Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

I just bought 6 chairs to go with a dining room table (glass with cherry pedestal) - the cherry wood on the table pedestal and chair legs match incredibly well even though they were purchased from different manufacturers. These chairs are very comfortable wtih great back supporty, very sleek and contemporary looking. Assembly was a breeze - with a battery operated screwdriver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from North Haven, Ct.,  Oct 11, 2009

I was skeptical at first to buy the chairs online, so I went to several furniture stores to look for them. It was easy to find esspresso color, but not black. I finally decided to go ahead and purchase them based on the postive reviews. Beside the comfort and quality, I wasn't sure if the legs would match my new cherry cabinets. The picuture was accurate. They are perfect and match exactly with my table and cabinets. I also bought the same counter stools. The quality is superb, they are comfortable, and they were simple to assemble. I recommend them highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs at a good price
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Nov 29, 2012

I really like these chairs, we have 4 sets for my dining room. They are pretty firmand the leather looks so nice. the only con is that they smelled funky for 4-5 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were black just liked they looked on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very firm , but i am sure they will soften up over time..d
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were just as. They looked online..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Missouri,  Jan 6, 2012

Good quality at fair price .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 14, 2011

The chairs went together easily. All needed parts were included. We ordered 4 sets, so eight chairs all together. Although a few seem off balance, when you sit in them, they are fine and do not rock. I have not measured them but the seat seems smaller than I thought it would be. We sat in chairs in the store and compared those to these before ordering. Sizes compared equally. Still, these seem like a smaller seat base. Otherwise, very comfortable. After a month, we are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is what it said.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had put together and in use for a month. So far quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Oct 21, 2010

very elegant looking and seems to be made very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Chairs
 from Piitsburgh, PA,  Jun 29, 2010

Happy with my purchase. They look great, were easy to put together,. I think I will order two more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality & value
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Jun 3, 2010

Based upon the price of these chairs, I did not expect such high quality. They look as good as chairs I've seen in design stores for 3 times the price. I was expecting difficulty in assembly based upon other reviews, but my friend and I were able to put 6 chairs together in less than 2 hours..I think we spent as much time opening the boxes and organizing the various parts as we did with the actual assembly. I am very happy with this purchase and can't wait to entertain in my newly decorated dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Illinois,  Mar 21, 2010

These look just like the photo and look really nice in my room. Elegant and contemporary. Went together nicely and seem sturdy, although we haven't had them long. Overall, I'm very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what was looking for
 from Spring Run, PA,  Mar 10, 2014

the picture made them appear taller than actual - returned them was not what I was hoping for

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Black Bicast Leather Parson Chairs
 from Orland Park, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

I bought two sets of these chairs for my kitchen. The legs match my kitchen table exactly, which is a light cherry finish on maple. I hope to pick up two more in the future as my table is 54 inches square. These chairs are a bargain and have a good weight to them. My son-in-law is a very big guy (Over 6' 3" feet and 260 pounds) and he is very comfortable sitting on them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empire Black Bicast Leather Parson Chairs
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 2, 2013

I recently purchased 5 sets of these chairs for a total of 10. They were shipped quickly and well-packaged. They are easy to assemble BUT I suggest if you purchase more than 1 set to invest in a drill bit for your electric drill that will take the place of the included allen wrench and a bottle of wood glue. After putting 2 together with the allen wrench that comes included, my fingers were throbbing so I sent my husband to Lowe's and he purchased a set of hex drill bits. Those bits worked great and made the daunting job of assembling 10 chairs go very quickly and easily. The assembly kits come with a tiny bottle of glue but a squeeze bottle of good ole' Elmer's (for usage around dowels) was much simpler! Some people mentioned that they had to stick felt pads under the legs so the chairs would not wobble, but my chairs all had "thingys" on the bottoms of the legs that you could screw in and unscrew to easily make the chair level. I love these chairs! They are comfy, simple, sleek, easy to clean, durable, and I would buy them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 10, 2013

These chairs updated my dining room considerably. I mixed them with my tradiitonal table and breakfront, and the overall effect is ecclectic, and current.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top