Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy and funtional
 from Illinois,  Oct 10, 2013

Assembly required. Good for those that dont have or need a lot of space for things. I like the open -air look and it has worked out great in the corner by the window.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new desk
 from Olney, MD,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought this desk for my son to have a place to do his homework. It is perfect for that. It was easy to put together, and I am a single woman, so I did it all myself, The color is the same as advertised. I also bought a dining chair, leaf design, to use with the desk. They work great together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it lots
 from Louisiana,  Jun 5, 2013

The size was exactly what I was after...a narrow desk I could use for my sewing. Color was perfect. Assembly was not that bad. As other's have stated, there are no pre-drilled holes for the desk top or the shelves. According to the directions, the desk top should go on last, but I put it on before the shelves because that way I could turn it upside down and bear down with force to get the screws in without having the shelves in the way. To get the screws started, all I did was twist the screws back and forth a bit. No drill needed. Had no problem getting the top attached. Shelves a bit of an issue because one had to simultaneously hold them in place and bear down with force, which is no small feat and required a few strange body contortions (because there is nothing to bear down against otherwise). Nonetheless, I assembled it on my own with not that much difficulty (I'm a 56 yr old woman that does a lot around the house on her own). Took an hour-ish plus because of a couple issues here and there (e.g. luckily I have my own hex wrench set because as others noted, the one that comes with wore out well before the desk was assembled).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, nice price!
 from GA,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this for my nephew who needed a small desk for his apt. in LA, and it was perfect. He loved it and that is what counts with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emory desk
 from Gilbertsville Ky,  Feb 22, 2013

There were no pre drilled holes for the desk top, which added to the difficulty of assembly of the desk. Once assembled it is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
challenging assembly
 from new mexico,  Feb 21, 2013

Much more difficult to assemble than expected. I purchased a dining table with two chairs previously and found this way more difficult!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Broke
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 19, 2012

It looks great out of the box and is a very economic solution. However, the chair broke quickly - a reflection of the price, I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is easy to build and looks ok. The finishing wore quickly in areas of high use (where you'd rest your feet) and the chair broke within three months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Desk
 from Gurnee, IL,  Feb 26, 2012

I love this desk it does not take a lot of space. It is very easy to assemble, I actually use it to finish any paperwork that has to be done at home. The two shelves are great for storing binders and also placing a printer, my neighbor loved it and wants to order the same one. It is a very good quality desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little laptop desk!!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Feb 20, 2012

I love this small desk for my bedroom & laptop work area. We have a pretty small master bedroom where I like to keep up on the news, my emails, and visit with my friends online using my laptop. My wife did not like me pecking away on my laptop keyboard or listening to my video feeds while trying to watch TV in our living room, so now I have my own little area to do this without disturbing anyone watching TV in the living room. The finish is very nice, it is well-built and easy to put together. I used a small hand drill driver with a hex bit and put it together in about 10-15 minutes after I unpacked it. This was well-packed too, so the product came in perfectly, with no damages to the finish. Better than expected quality and a nice small work area for my bedroom! Definitely worth the investment because everyone is now happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match..better than pictured!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the small price paid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It has potential
 from San Diego,  Jan 14, 2012

The screws have to be put in my an allen wrench which wouldn't have been so bad, except that the screws have to go through wood that is not pre-drilled. So, I used my own drill and bit to put them in. But. Half of the screws only made it halfway through before my drill started stripping the metal and I had to hand turn the screws a bit further. Overall, it was time consuming and NOT easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver desk
 from texas,  Jan 8, 2012

The desk and chair were easy to assemble, the only thing not so good was the screws that goes in tabletop. there are no holes for screw in and needed strength to push it in. I ended up with just glew in th tops for the shelves and table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desk is of good quality. the finish is very smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the actual desk matches the online description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Wood Corner Computer Desk with Drawer
Sale $79.86
Was $88.73
Compare $159.63
Save 50%
(540)
Broadway Black Floating Desk with Storage
Today $153.97
Compare $259.00
Save 41%
(51)
Wood Corner Computer Desk
Sale $79.86
Was $88.73
Compare $159.63
Save 50%
(380)
Altra Parsons Black Writing Desk
Today $53.51
Compare $165.69
Save 68%
(38)
Back to top