Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Nice Occasional Chair
 from Burnsville, NC,  Nov 4, 2014

Purchased product as a side chair in my office. The color and style are perfect for that room. Love the fabric on the chair. Looks more expensive than it is. A great buy at a very reasonable price. Comes assembled except the chair legs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Love it!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jul 3, 2014

Love the chair. It was just as pictured. It looks great in my home. The colors are just as pictured in the ad. It arrived ahead of time and in good condition even though the box was open.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Fair
Think again, these chairs are ORANGE and brown!
 from Washington,  May 13, 2014

The chair in the product photo, with it's yellows, blues and brown is gorgeous. Unfortunately, the (2) chairs I received bear only a vague resemblance to it, e.g., they're the same shape, that's about it. Never thought I was ordering orange chairs that I will never use or even assemble. Not happy!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Gorgeous!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

This chair is absolutely gorgeous...the colors are true to the picture. Chair is ample and solid. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone who wants subtle color/pattern to add some splash to their décor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Great chair
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

This chair is comfortable and beautiful. Wish it had arm guards, but the quality is excellent. The fabric looks like the photo, colors are brown, aqua and gold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Emmanual Club Chair
 from Layton, Utah,  Dec 24, 2013

Lovely chair and easy to assemble the legs. We bought two to balance the room. The yellow-gold color stands out more than the blue, but it looks great in our room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Perfect fit
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2013

Recently painted and was looking for a chair to pull the accent wall into the rest of the room. This chair was perfect! Great price, fast delivery, is comfortable! I'm glad I found this chair! Wish I could find pillows with the same fabric to put on my sofa...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
This chair is The bomb!
 from new york,  Sep 30, 2013

This chair came perfectly packaged- nothing was damaged. The feet went on very easily. The color is even more beautiful than the picture. It is extremely comfortable. I can't find a thing wrong with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
cherylnaples
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

Very pleased with the chairs. I was a bit nervous ordering a large item online but got beyond it and placed the order. Couldn't be happier -- love the colors, pattern and size of the chairs. Perfect for my large guest bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Beautiful Accent Chairs
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Sep 23, 2013

I bought a pair of these Emmanuel chairs and could not be more pleased. They complement my living room furniture beautifully. They seem very well-constructed, sturdy and substantial for even larger people. The material is tightly woven and subtly colorful. Easy to assemble the legs and proceed to relax in the deep, firm, but comfortable seating.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare with fairy tale ending
 from Missouri,  Aug 4, 2013

Whew...it took THREE tries to get me a non damaged chair. If I hadn't loved it so much I'd have asked for a refund but this chair is beautiful and comfortable. Not made to last a lifetime, but great for my decor now. I wanted a print that would coordinate with my c.1920s home yet look updated and traditional. Perfect fit. But the nightmare began when the first chair was banged up in delivery with a bottom board caved in. A quick chat session with Overstock solved the problem and another chair was shipped. Pity, but the replacement had a non working screw in the back leg. Again, a very professional and efficient chat person made the arrangement for a third chair. It arrived ad I couldn't be happier. This experience showed me the pitfalls of online ordering but made me a devoted Overstock customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
So cute and well priced!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 23, 2013

I have looked all over for a pair of chairs to match my transitional style chocolate leather sofa for the living room in my new house. I ordered a tufted chair from this site and was disappointed by the cheap look of the obviously removable back and the fabric. This chair on the other hand, looks like I paid at least double the price and comes in one piece. It's very well made and the fabric looks REALLY cool in person. The size is average, not too small or big, although the seat is a bit deep. I'm not sure that it's that comfy but I don't care because we won't be sitting in them much. The style of the arms is really cute. This is actually the first review I've ever written, that's how happy I am with my purchase! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from PA,  May 31, 2013

i love these chairs! i was very skeptical about purchasing chairs without getting a chance to sit in them. they are definitely not a soft cushy type chair but more of a stiffer chair- however, that is what i prefer. from a decorative standpoint, they were perfect with my living room because i used earth tones but now can add some pops of color- blues, greens and oranges. they really add a great touch and everyone always compliments me when they step into the room. plus, you cant beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing color
 from Houma, Louisiana,  May 27, 2013

I normaly do not write reviews, however this chair was amazing. I have a camel leather sofa set and i was looking for something to match. This chair was perfect, my house looks like a beach condo type style & this was a welcomed addition to the decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. over all the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really loved these chairs
 from Califronia,  May 6, 2013

I bought 2 chairs for my living room...loved the color and style. The seating is a little long but just right if you want to curl up and watch tv. Everyone who sees them loves them as much as I do. The only issue I have is that the outside packaging was very beat up although the chairs were not damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice quality chair
 from Northern California,  Mar 27, 2013

After reading dozens of reviews of various chairs I chose this one to fill a corner. I needed something comfortable but not too huge. It is a good size- large enough to be comfortable but not so large as to dominate the room. It is very comfortable- as people have said, a little firm, but I would rather have a chair start out firm and soften over time than start out soft and then end up sagging. The colors are great- maybe not quite as intense as in the photograph, more subdued, which I like.Fits in well with my Oriental rug and the brown leather couch and green chair already in the room without clashing. The chair arrived VERY quickly and took about five minutes to "assemble" (screw the legs on). I am very happy with this purchase- I have seen chairs of this same quality selling for twice as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more subdued (which is good)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very high. Very well-made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOE this chair
 from Boca Grande, FL,  Mar 13, 2013

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this chair. It fits perfectly in a small living room and was super easy to assemble...who can' t screw four feet on a chair?. The colors are very contemporary and goes perfectly in my living room. You will not be disappointed,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Charis
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 9, 2013

We got two of these chairs; they look very nice, the material has some texture, they are sturdy and they were easy to put together. The only negative comment I would make, is that they are very deep chairs, therefore you find yourself sitting forward, slouching or sitting up straight against the back and pulling your legs into the chair. However, with that said they are still quite comfortable and we are quite happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size is wrong.
 from Chicago,  Feb 9, 2013

I was a little disappointed in the size of this chair. I was expecting something a little larger. My measurements of the chair's width is 28 inches, not 33 like Overstock lists. I specifically measured before I bought it because I didn't want a dinky chair. Also, it's a lot lighter than I expected and it slides back when you sit in it. Probably not an issue for a house with carpet though. My biggest disappointment in the chair is that it smells horrible. A bad chemical smell. It's so strong I doubt if it will disappear with time. I haven't decided yet if I'm going to keep it. A disappointment for sure because it is a very pretty pattern and matched my existing furniture very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair looks great!
 from Arizona,  Jan 25, 2013

Matched well with a brown leather sectional. Not the most comfortable chair but looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors, wanted to put the light blue in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Already had to flip the cushions due to frayed piping after Christmas crowd. Bad news that it frayed so easy, good news that flipping was an option.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiburon Serenity Arm Chair
Sale $206.99
Was $229.99
(33)
Gabir Accent Chair
Today $213.99
Compare $256.13
Save 16%
(8)
Back to top