Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Emmanual Club Chair
 from BC,  Jul 29, 2012

If one zooms in on the pattern, one will get a much better idea of the colors. The legs are easily assembled, the armrests are comfortable and the look is elegant. I wish they were a tiny bit larger, but they are ok. Nice fabric for the price, and good detailing. A very slight texture to the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair- The chair pix on website looks quite yellow, but if you scan the zoom details you'll see the colours of the mosaic print. There's relatively little yellow, except when one sees it at distance or in bright light. Ground is a mid chocolate brown color, the chair will match blues to grey, browns and tans.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is quite nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking and comfortable.
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Nov 16, 2012

I bought these chairs for a waiting area at our church. My concern was to get something that wouldn't show the dirt! I was so happy with these chairs, the colors look rich, it is very comfortable, and bright without being loud. If I were redecorating I would get them for my living room too. These are not overstuffed chair and a half chairs, but a reasonable size and very comfortable for a range of people (my girlfriend is 5'2", I am 5'8", my husband 6" and we all love them).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the way it is finished with binding rather than just a seam. It looks so expensive, and the fabric has some texture, which adds depth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but firm chair
 from Virginia,  Jan 14, 2013

Only potential negative is the seat is firm and too deep for a 5'4" person. I use a decorative pillow behind my back to make it comfortable (color is a bit difficult to find matching pillows). Also, I ordered right before Chritmas and it took 17 days to arrive (including weekends and 2 holidays).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close; brown background looks a tlittle more "woven" and a bit lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well built for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from Everett, WA,  Nov 24, 2012

I ordered 2 of these chairs for an office. The chairs were perfect! Not too big for a seating area in a office, but big enough for the "boss" to fit into. (a large-ish man) He loves them. The colors were accurate and very pleasant. The seats are very firm, but they should last a good while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture.. accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Roseville, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

I bought two of these chairs as accents to a light blue sofa. they arrived quickly and very well packaged; all I had to do was attach the legs. the chairs are roomy and seem sturdy (haven't been used a whole lot since they just arrived a few weeks ago). good value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Duluth, Mn,  Dec 22, 2012

Better in person. Love the mosaic. I bought these to redecorate our lakeside living room at out beach house on Lake Superior. I wanted something classy, comfortable, unique, and I was specifically looking for blues and brown. A little stiff compared to previous chairs that were from the 80's, but with a little wear I am hoping they will soften a bit. I also bought a shag rug, Lumbar pillows and a runner from this site. All perfect. When matching the blue, look for more of a robin egg blue. I write this as I sit in my new room and I am delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems really good, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare with fairy tale ending
 from Missouri,  Aug 4, 2013

Whew...it took THREE tries to get me a non damaged chair. If I hadn't loved it so much I'd have asked for a refund but this chair is beautiful and comfortable. Not made to last a lifetime, but great for my decor now. I wanted a print that would coordinate with my c.1920s home yet look updated and traditional. Perfect fit. But the nightmare began when the first chair was banged up in delivery with a bottom board caved in. A quick chat session with Overstock solved the problem and another chair was shipped. Pity, but the replacement had a non working screw in the back leg. Again, a very professional and efficient chat person made the arrangement for a third chair. It arrived ad I couldn't be happier. This experience showed me the pitfalls of online ordering but made me a devoted Overstock customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute and well priced!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 23, 2013

I have looked all over for a pair of chairs to match my transitional style chocolate leather sofa for the living room in my new house. I ordered a tufted chair from this site and was disappointed by the cheap look of the obviously removable back and the fabric. This chair on the other hand, looks like I paid at least double the price and comes in one piece. It's very well made and the fabric looks REALLY cool in person. The size is average, not too small or big, although the seat is a bit deep. I'm not sure that it's that comfy but I don't care because we won't be sitting in them much. The style of the arms is really cute. This is actually the first review I've ever written, that's how happy I am with my purchase! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Nov 12, 2012

Great chairs for the price. They fabric is interesting and looks better than in the photos. The colors are the current and the pattern is fun, while still sophisticated. The proportions are nice, not too big, but deep enough to feel comfortable. They are a bit firm, but maybe will soften up over time. I recommend these for anyone wanting to add some subtle color to their room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very similar to the close up photos. Colors are very current.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better in real life
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The items were exactly as described
 from California,  Aug 23, 2012

I was a little apprehensive in ordering chairs on line but I could not be happier. My living room looks so inviting it almost says "come in and relax"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect....the chairs are the same colors as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have found no problems with the chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jul 3, 2014

Love the chair. It was just as pictured. It looks great in my home. The colors are just as pictured in the ad. It arrived ahead of time and in good condition even though the box was open.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think again, these chairs are ORANGE and brown!
 from Washington,  May 13, 2014

The chair in the product photo, with it's yellows, blues and brown is gorgeous. Unfortunately, the (2) chairs I received bear only a vague resemblance to it, e.g., they're the same shape, that's about it. Never thought I was ordering orange chairs that I will never use or even assemble. Not happy!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

This chair is absolutely gorgeous...the colors are true to the picture. Chair is ample and solid. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone who wants subtle color/pattern to add some splash to their décor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 25, 2014

This chair is comfortable and beautiful. Wish it had arm guards, but the quality is excellent. The fabric looks like the photo, colors are brown, aqua and gold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emmanual Club Chair
 from Layton, Utah,  Dec 24, 2013

Lovely chair and easy to assemble the legs. We bought two to balance the room. The yellow-gold color stands out more than the blue, but it looks great in our room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2013

Recently painted and was looking for a chair to pull the accent wall into the rest of the room. This chair was perfect! Great price, fast delivery, is comfortable! I'm glad I found this chair! Wish I could find pillows with the same fabric to put on my sofa...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is The bomb!
 from new york,  Sep 30, 2013

This chair came perfectly packaged- nothing was damaged. The feet went on very easily. The color is even more beautiful than the picture. It is extremely comfortable. I can't find a thing wrong with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherylnaples
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 25, 2013

Very pleased with the chairs. I was a bit nervous ordering a large item online but got beyond it and placed the order. Couldn't be happier -- love the colors, pattern and size of the chairs. Perfect for my large guest bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Accent Chairs
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Sep 23, 2013

I bought a pair of these Emmanuel chairs and could not be more pleased. They complement my living room furniture beautifully. They seem very well-constructed, sturdy and substantial for even larger people. The material is tightly woven and subtly colorful. Easy to assemble the legs and proceed to relax in the deep, firm, but comfortable seating.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from PA,  May 31, 2013

i love these chairs! i was very skeptical about purchasing chairs without getting a chance to sit in them. they are definitely not a soft cushy type chair but more of a stiffer chair- however, that is what i prefer. from a decorative standpoint, they were perfect with my living room because i used earth tones but now can add some pops of color- blues, greens and oranges. they really add a great touch and everyone always compliments me when they step into the room. plus, you cant beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Makayla Granite Club Chair
Sale $210.59
Was $233.99
(33)
Tiburon Damask Chenille Arm Chair
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
(18)
Back to top