Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crystal chandelier
 from ny,  Aug 14, 2012

Ok so I love this chandelier so much I am on my 4th purchase,I moved and couldnt take my first 2 with me so I was so happy to see overstock still had them instock so I bought 2 more for my new house.I just love that it transforms a room to modern brightness....Highly recommend for bathroom bedroom or living room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture...white with silver fixtures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 15, 2012

I have a super handy relative and a tall boyfriend who have installed light fixtures in our home before and were able to get this installed without professional help. However, it took several hours. The directions that come with the chandelier are really terrible. If you haven't installed light fixtures before/know what you are doing, I definitely do recommend hiring a professional. The quality is good. It doesn't look like it cost thousands and thousands of dollars, but it definitely has a beautiful shine to it and dresses up my dining room significantly. The packaging smelled awful though. Very strong chemical factory smell. Not a deal breaker though.... This would be great in a bedroom too, I'm considering buying another already! The crystals are pretty (can't wait till tomorrow so I can see them in the sunlight!) and the shade is actually made of tons of tiny strings (so unique!), so the shadow is really quite lovely. For the price, this is amazing. So much better than what you find at home improvement stores like Lowes and Home Depot for less! Will be purchasing more light fixtures in the near future from o.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same but prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was decent. Definitely looks more expensive than it was. However, the packaging had an AWFUL smell, like straight out of a chemical factory.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 9, 2014

I bought this chandelier for my daughters room in our new house. It is just gorgeous in person and even prettier when it's turned on. All the pieces are glass and not plastic which was a huge plus for me. It was a little tedious to put together but it was worth it for the quality and low price. My daughter loves her new chandelier and I will defiantly be ordering more lighting from overstock for the rest of the house. I wish that overstock allowed photos in the reviews.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 from Miami,  Aug 8, 2014

I bought this for our master bedroom. Once it is assembled and installed, it definitely looks nice. I agree with some of the reviewers in that it doesn't look like you paid a fortune for it. The chrome parts of it do seem a bit cheap and I worry that it might not look too good in a few years. The instructions are a joke! Make sure to use the flashlight when connecting the wires. The instructions say to connect the one with words to the other. At first, I thought we received one that was faulty but luckily I had the idea to use the flashlight to see if there were any words at all. The actual assembly is not too bad but the fact that you have to set up the wiring is kind of ridiculous. I do like how it looks and I don't regret buying it now that it' is up. However, I would try and see what the home improvement stores have that is similar to this. Sometimes your time is worth more than a few bucks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Ocean County, NJ,  Aug 2, 2014

This did take about an hour to assemble. Thankfully a prior review mentioned to look for the small whiite words on the wires to match them up correctly. Have a good light nearby to do this. You have to look for small white lettering on the clear wire tubing. The letters are not consistent on the tubing so at first it appeared that both wires did not have words on them. I had to shine the flashlight on the wires going into the arm to see the words. Once I found the worded wire, I marked it with a black sharpy marker so that my husband could easily wire the light correctly. I found that the directions were easy enough to understand. If you know how to hard wire a light, it goes smoothly from there. The end result is a beautiful light in my bedroom. The arms are plastic, but the light does not look cheap. Very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 27, 2014

I purchased this chandelier for my master bedroom. It now hangs over a little seating area on one side of the room and is the only overhead light source. The 6 bulbs put off a lot of light so we have it on a dimmer. It provides a very elegant and updated look to the room. PROs: The shade is very nice and all the little crystals (some crystal, some cut glass) are good quality and very sparkly. Everything arrived in tact. CONs: I was surprised to find that the arms are made of plastic, but I don't think you can tell once assembled and hung (I assume it would have been very fragile and much more expensive if they had been made of glass). The fixture requires a lot of assembly, you actually have to mount each arm and connect all the wires together. It wasn't difficult, just a bit time consuming. The mounting cover that attaches to the ceiling is chrome but somewhat cheap looking. Overall, I am happy with this purchase - it's not a high-end show-piece but provides great light and good style for the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 26, 2014

My husband thought this was fairly easy to assemble, but agrees that the instructions were bad. We were replacing an existing hard wired ceiling light, so it was done in a breeze. The look is of something much more expensive. So happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light but difficult to install.
 from New york, NY,  Jan 8, 2014

Really beautiful, large light fixture, but took 2 hours to hang!! It comes in many different small pieces that take a long time to put together and install. Really softens my room though and is lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is beautiful!!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 12, 2013

Love this chandelier!! Somewhat difficult to assemble due to piece not cut by manufacturer to fit properly..but with some...well ...ALOT..of patience we got it assembled. Was well worth it. And o.co customer service was great when called..look forward to my next purchase with o.co

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Nightmare but worth the effort.
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Dec 4, 2013

As others have mentioned, the assembly is a nightmare. The problem is finding the light white lettering on the silver wires that denotes the positive and negative. We needed a flashlight and a magnifying glass to locate the lettering on the arms' wiring. I suggest having a bottle of wine nearby. You will need it when you finish. The fixture is worth the effort.. I love it now...but there were moments.... Perfect for our master bath!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So elegant!
 from upstate NY,  Dec 2, 2013

Absolutely beautiful! It does take some time to assemble, but well worth the time. Matches our modern/contemporary design perfectly. Is also bright and functional. I am so happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain and Gain
 from Charleston SC,  Nov 27, 2013

Beware this light comes in a lot of pieces!!! It will take a good 2 hours once you get it put together and hung. Instructions were so so and things were not numbered as they stated in instructions. But at last it is put together and hung - and it is beautiful - It looks like it is sheer, but it actually are strings made out of some kind of material. After all the fuss with putting it together it was well worth it. Looks wonderful in my new remodel bedroom. I think it would go anywhere in a home as long as the right colors are in the room. Yes pain to put together, but gained a beautiful chandelier!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uniquely Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

I looked at several chandeliers for my daughter's bedroom and this one caught my eye. Priced competitively, it was so different with the shade. I wasn't sure I loved it but I took a chance and ordered it. So glad I did. It is beautiful. When lit, it actually lights the room with a beautiful filter through the shade. Absolutely adore this chandelier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chandelier.
 from BC Canada,  Aug 18, 2013

Looks great in my dining room. Would've rated it excellent, but, 1 of the glass pieces broke when I was assembling

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lexington SC,  Apr 17, 2013

This looks so fab in my master bedroom. LOVE it, was looking for that romantic feel and this light delivered. Even my husband likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2013

Purchased two. Very awesome. My husband is very handy thankfully. He said they were a pain to out together (completely disassembled). Had we brought this at the store assembled this would have been a lot more. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Style, Low price/so-so quality
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 10, 2013

The chandelier is that perfect fusion of modern and traditional. The assembly of this puppy is a nightmare. It comes with sub-par instructions and 50 pieces. If you're not a handy type you literally might need to hire it done and hung. The shade looks cool but is made very cheaply and bits of string break off here and there very easily, so be very careful with it. Other than that the finished fixture hung looks very chic and surprisingly expensive. There are a ton of crystals and because they are glass and not acrylic, it helps the piece look rich. You hardly notice the shade after it's hung and especially when it's lit. All in all a rock bottom bargain for the fixture. I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cystal was actually glass, heavy and very beautiful--the shade, while it looks cool, is made of very fine string and they break off and fray very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I bought this chandelier for my bedroom and it looks stunning. It gives off great light but still setting a relaxed tone. The chandelier is actually far more elegant and detailed in person, and it looks beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty accurate, but seems to reflect off the colors of the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely - great deal.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

This is a very pretty chandelier. It looks just like the photos on the website. You do have to assemble it but I thought it was very easy to put together - took about 30 minutes. Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Monmouth County, NJ,  Mar 28, 2013

Wife and I purchased this for our new nursery we are making for our daughter, and this light is a beautiful fixture. The shade is made of fine white thread and the crystal chandelier inside is pretty. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Optimus Chandelier
Today $96.99
Crystal 5-light Pendant Lamp
Today $129.99
Compare $187.19
Save 31%
Back to top