Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New York,  Apr 8, 2014

After reading most of the reviews, I purchased this fixture for my office. Since either the white strings on the shade or the silver would work for me (reviews were mixed regarding the color), I went ahead with my order. The shade is more white than silver, but I believe both colors are mixed into the strings making it more of a creamy white. Is this high end?...no, but you can't tell unless you're extremely close to it. It took 35 minutes for assembly AND installation. I assembled it, and my husband installed it. The shadows from the shade make my walls look like beautiful wallpaper, and the crystals bring just the right amount of sparkle to the room without being overdone. Absolutely LOVE this fixture! This is the second chandelier I purchased from Overstock, and I couldn't be happier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 from Arkansas,  Jan 11, 2014

This is a nice light when you hang it. We had no problems hanging it what so ever. The crystals are heavy and do not feel cheap at all. It is beautiful when lit. The ball that hangs off the middle really glistens! We had this up in no time. Placed over my dinning room table. It is beautiful. NOW for the downside, the metal base feels flimsy although it doesn't "look" that way once it is up. I know it is MY fault, just giving everyone out that a caution: when you cut the plastic off the shade, be sure and not have one of the stings that is the lamp shade! (I know this is my fault, but it can easily be done!) I almost started crying! It is not very noticeable, so I will live....... All in all, it is a nice product! Another word of advice, unless you what where ever you hang this lit up light crazy, go for the 40 watt bulbs. I bought 60 watt and it is just TOO much! Overstock shipped fast and I have no complaints!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap-looking lamp shade
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 5, 2014

The company must have updated this product because I received a white lamp shade, not the silver color that other reviewers have mentioned. The shade is composed of a white metal base and white string. Unlike the photo above, the string doesn't produce a sheer fabric effect. It's obviously string, and it looks threadbare. You can plainly see the metal lamp shade base through the string. Otherwise, the lamp is great. The chrome components do feel light, but they look great assembled. The crystals are glass and look high quality. The assembly was a little challenging. It was hard to line up the fully assembled chandelier with the junction box (those crystals are heavy, and the shade gets in the way). The instructions were reminiscent of Ikea - vague pictures with random numbers and arrows and badly translated text. But if you've installed ceiling fixtures before, you should be fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, it is more of a closet chandelier.
 from West palm Beach Fl.,  Jan 5, 2014

It is preaty the quality is poor. good for certaine like closet if don't mind the quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving my chandelier
 from Southfield, MI,  Dec 17, 2013

I love the chandelier. It looks great in my ne salon. Would order again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emma Chandelier
 from Phoenix AZ,  Oct 25, 2013

Purchased this for my daughter's in-home dance studio and LOVE it! We have this ceiling light on a switch with a dimmer option. Gives off plenty of light and the crystals are gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light!
 from Shreveport, LA,  Oct 25, 2013

This light is hanging in my office. It's absolutely gorgeous. The crystals are really nice and glass (not plastic). The shade is made of tiny silver string, and it's create a really nice line effect on the walls. It looks really classy and definitely way more expensive than it was. It's an absolutely beautiful light, and I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but factory defect.
 from Hot, hot California,  Jul 24, 2013

After installing the light, I added the crystals but found that one arm of the lamp had been installed at the factory upside down, meaning the hook that the crystal hangs from is at the top. Because this light is in my closet I was able to turn the arm to the back. I then used a couple of the extra hooks to hang the crystal from the arm, minus the hook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Canfield, OH,  May 5, 2013

I love my new chandelier! We hung it in the hallway upstairs. The chandelier was missing 1 crystal, however Overstock had it replaced in no time. I would definitely recommend this light fixture. Doesnt come with bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is actually silver in color, instead of white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chandelier was worth the money spent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Entryway Chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

This chandelier is the perfect balance of classy, modern, and a touch of industrial with the wires that make up the shade. I installed it in the entryway foyer and on a dimmer switch, and because of the wires on the shade, it almost appears as if I have wallpaper instead of painted walls because of the texture it throws on the walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More silver than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid-level up close. Mounted in the ceiling it appears higher quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, classy, SILVER, showpiece! Add a dimmer.
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 5, 2013

Overall look is very classy - had an electrician mount (one hour) it in a small bathroom with a high ceiling and it did not overpower the room. Add a dimmer for maximum versatility and effect. On full brightness with 40W bulbs (not included) it is very bright and good for makeup lighting; on dim it is good bubble bath ambiance. When on dim, the silver threads forming the "shade" cast vertical shadows on the surrounding walls making plain white walls appear to be high-end striped wallpaper! Nice surprise. Each of the five arms of the chandelier have four "crystals" hanging above the U-shape in the arm and one hanging from the center of the U in the arm -note: the center one dips below the shade, the others do not. Play with the amount of crystals you use for the look you want - its very vintage with all added - I will be removing the set of four on each arm as my look is more modern-meets-vintage and its too blingy using all of them. The hook where crystals are added are not visible to the casual observer when the (fake) crystal is removed. Overall, it boasts a stunning look and is a showpiece at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver threaded shade not white (even better)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except silver threaded shade not white (even better)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Seattle, Wa,  Apr 2, 2013

I love this chandelier! It is pefect for my craft room. great size, love the flush mount. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the website it looks white, the shade is actually made with very thin silver thread for a veiled look. I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very expensive look for very little money. Well built. Not the clearest of installation instructions, but I managed. I have replaced many chandeliers, so it wasn't that big of a deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is actually silver and chrome.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flushmount
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2012

Beautiful flushmount newly installed in renovated master bathroom over tub. Just what i was looking for. Shade lets light through its SILVER strings and makes a nice cast/glow on the walls. Comes packaged nicely. No directions :(, but easy to put together and install. Takes 5 candelabra bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shade is made of silver strings not white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous!
 from Salida, Co,  Dec 13, 2012

This is beautiful in my bedroom! My ceiling is slightly low & the room is fairly small (12X14) so it's more light than I need, size & light output. I plan to use a dimmer which should work perfectly. The size & brightness of this light would be great over a dinning room table. And the crystals aren't too hard to attach to the fixture but definitely put them on prior to installing. Great value, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the lamp shade looks white but it's actually silver, which I knew from reading another review.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used in a bedroom, made the room! Very elegant.
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 21, 2012

Was fairly easy to install. Do put the crystals on before hanging it, they would be impossible after the install. The lighting given off is beautiful, but definately needs a dimmer switch. I used 40 watt bulbs and they worked great. Have received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver threads instead of white, but works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. A few threads came off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful Light
 from VA,  Feb 29, 2012

I agree with other reviewers, that this chandelier is silver, and made of strings of silver threads. It is absolutely gorgeous once it's up in the ceiling. When you turn the light on, it slightly gives the wall almost a decor-ish stripes due to the fact that this chandelier is made of lots of strings. You will not be disappointed. We hung it on the living room ceiling, and looks so expensive and glamorous. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is actually silver, not white but very light silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is super.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure if ti was accurate in terms of the color, but it's wonderful anyway.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charlotte NC,  Feb 1, 2012

The shade is larger than I imagined from looking at the picture but it looks great the size it is. The quality of the crystals and shade is good however the actual chandelier feels cheap (like plastic painted to look like metal) but you can't tell once it is hung up and that's all the really matters. Overall I was pleasantly surprised how good it looks , I would say better than the picture. Most important thing to know before ordering is that the shades is not made of white fabric but instead thinly spaced silver strings that give a beautiful metallic luxurious feel to the chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This shade is not white, and it's not fabric, it's thinly spaced silver metallic strings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that accurate but looks better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Morgantown, WV,  Jan 31, 2012

This light is perfect in my daughter's bedroom. It is classy and still provides enough light. It took some time to put all the crystals on though. Overall, we are all thrilled with the choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SILVER SHADE, not white!
 from Marshfield, WI,  Dec 30, 2011

Thank goodness for the previous reviewer who let me know this was silver and not ivory! I wanted silver and bought it because it would be. I have silver metal tiles in our entryway and this goes along with them beautifully! I would not have ordered it in off-white. It is easy to assemble and looks very nice installed. We had some chips in the glass dangles, but they included 2 extras and that was just what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade looks ivory on photo, but is actually SILVER--and is a bunch of silver metallic threads, not fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than what I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 31, 2011

Fixture came fast and well packed. Looks a lot more expensive that what I paid. Only reason I knocked off a star is because the description states it's a white shade but it's actually silver to match the chrome metal of the chandelier. Turns out the silver looks better anyways. I put the chandelier in the walk in closet I just fixed up and it looks amazing in there. Provides plenty of light so every corner of the closet is lit. Crystals took a little while to hang but there aren't that many. Overall very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match description or picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top