Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but you get what you pay for
 from Washington DC,  Jun 24, 2013

Now that this is installed, I like it and get a lot of compliments on it. It does look much more expensive (from afar) than it was. My issues stem from a few issues: 1. I've installed chandeliers before, but this was BY FAR the most difficult I've ever experienced. 2. In addition to the regular wiring to the ceiling junction box, you must also wire each arm to the main feed in the body of the chandelier. This is not normally a problem, but there are 6 arms and 6 sets of wire to connect and the electrical caps were designed for two wires max -- so count on making at least one trip to the hardware store! On top of that, the wires are the small wire fiber type, not a solid copper insulated wire, so each time you try to connect them, you're breaking off some of the wires. 3. With so many connections, you REALLY want to make sure everything is connected prior to hanging it, so plan on getting a multi-meter (that was trip #2 to the hardware store). 4. Some crystals were damaged. I emailed the store and they immediately sent replacements. They were very prompt. But this stuff comes from China through Hong Kong, which meant multiple customs stops. It took over three weeks to get replacement parts. 5. Quality of the crystals is not great. Most people don't notice this, but if you ever go into a light store where they have real quality crystal chandeliers, look at the crystals and you'll know exactly what I'm talking about. They are brilliant and they shine and reflect. These don't. In fact, you can see the machine marks on the glass from cutting the crystals. Once it's hanging, you won't know -- it just looks dull (but no one has noticed). I have very high-end furnishings in the rest of my home so most people just assume this was very expensive as well. 6. No UL certification. This didn't bother me at first, but once I worked with the wiring, I decided that this would be the last time I take the cheap road. I would prefer some stamp of approval from Underwriters Laboratory just to be sure that the manufacturing meets a basic level of quality and safety inspections. Shopping list: electrical caps; electrical tape; multi-meter or connectivity tester. Dimmer is a must.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We all love this chandelier
 from Chicago,  Jun 11, 2013

My 10 year old daughter selected this chandelier. I was skeptical. But, when it was installed, we were blown away. It is beautiful and sparkly and complements her purple bedroom. Show stopper. I purchased a much more expensive chandelier for my own room and wish I'd purchased this one for myself, also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - tremendous value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chandelier is understated but elegant. Great price for such a beautiful fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite interesting
 Feb 14, 2015

I would normally give this a 5 star rating, but I'm limiting it to four stars because of the light output. I would have preferred more light in the space, but the opaque shade darkens the output just slightly. When it is turned on, it produces an unusual light striped effect against the painted wall, looking as if we have elegant wallpaper. We like it so much we bought something similar to it from Overstock for the adjacent room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Oakland, CA,  May 7, 2013

This was exactly what I was looking for. The description was good but didn't explain that each arm would need the wiring hooked up. I had already planned on having an electrician install this chandelier and I'm very glad I did. He had to wire each arm separately and I wouldn't want to have something wrong with the electrical if I had done it myself. Other than that is is perfect. I also had a dimmer switch installed which really enhances the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from bozeman,mt,  Mar 28, 2013

so very pleased with the light fixture. I hung it above my french farm table and loveit. lends a touch of elegance to the rustic table. very beautiful at night with the light reflecting off the crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the quality and the ease of asembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOREGOUS Chandelier!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 20, 2012

I am just in Love with this Chandelier. I remodeled one of my bedrooms and converted it into my office and this light just gave it the RICH texture it needed. I wished I could submit a picture with this review. With my black desk and credenza and teal blue walls with wood floor, this light is a show stopper! It gives the added bling without being over the top. The see-through shade which is made of tiny black strings, tones down the light but also leaves that rich feeling without being too much. This would be great in a dining room, bedroom, bathroom, etc... Assembling the crystals wasn't bad at all. Installing the light was moderate as far as skill level but FOLLOW the ORDER of DIRECTIONS or you will have to start over. I highly recommend this light!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT. Exactly as the picture on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was surprising nice. The rings that hold the crystals in could be nicer but overall I am in love with this light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 28, 2012

I absolutely love this light fixture. It is even better than in the picture. The arms of the inner chandelier are clear glass instead of super shiny chrome which really makes it sparkle. Also, there are a ton of hanging crystals which also really make it look expensive. The shade is fairly sheer, but it adds enough to make it look eclectic and classy. I put this in the dining room of my apartment over a round table and I really like it. The only thing I would change is that the metal of the chain and ceiling fixture is really shiny chrome (can occasionally look a little cheap), but with how pretty and special the light fixture itself is, you don't even notice. I would absolutely recommend this, it was a great bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chandelier
 from Edmond, OK,  Sep 18, 2012

Very pretty chandelier. Daughter is very pleased with the way the crystals reflect around her room. Was a bit tedious to assemble but was no problem for me; may be very difficult for someone not use to assembling electrical items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a beautiful Chandelier. We bought it for our bathroom remodel and it complements our décor. I like the way chrome finish plays against the shining crystals. Price is right too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought