Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
After owning these for 4 months...
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 2, 2014

I've owned these since June. They get average daily use at our only dining table. The two we've sat in most frequently are beginning to creak and groan, despite tightening the bolts (we are not heavy people), and seem kind of delicate. Not really sure how long these will last, though the appearance is great (did not experience any finish flaws as in other reviews) and they were easy to assemble. Love the style, just not convinced of durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!!!
 from Indio.Ca,  May 24, 2014

Love these chairs!!! There perfect... For the overall urban look I was going for in my dining room...Had reservations before ordering them because they appear not to be sturdy or comfortable but I was wrong Very Sturdy and Comfortable....Had many compliments even from my teenage boys.Great Chairs very happy with my order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 Apr 20, 2016

sturdy, easy to assemble, and look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look like RH but 1/4 the price!
 Nov 17, 2015

these chairs are fantastic. Simple assembly. They scratch moderately easy if someone has metal it a knife clipped in a back pocket. All that does is add patina. Would buy again. Matched chairs with World Market-Wood Flynn Hairpin Dining Table. Fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Stylis
 Oct 21, 2015

Love these chairs and great deal. Color and style can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Chair
 Sep 25, 2015

Scratches easily....but I am going for the rustic/industrial look. Some of the chairs were difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color and style
 Sep 12, 2015

Really nice set of chairs. very sturdy and the color is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair but the finish was uneven
 Sep 2, 2015

When the chairs arrived, I carefully removed the packing material. However, there were a few small scratches on the back and legs of the chairs. I called the number in the assembly instructions, but the man, who took my call, said there was no "touch-up kit" he could send me. Otherwise, the chairs are well made and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Aug 21, 2015

Just love these, put them on the screen porch...great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected
 Aug 5, 2015

These chairs lend such a cool, mid-century vibe to our dining space! Some of the chairs were hard to assemble - the screw holes didn't line up perfectly. For the price, it was worth the hassle. The chairs have a bit of bounce to them, which feels strange at first, so you have the ability to rock back a bit while sitting. The left and right edges of the chairs are a bit sharp, so be careful getting in and out with bare legs. Overall, we would definitely buy them again and we're thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great!
 Aug 4, 2015

These chairs look great. We used them at a community table in an office and they get compliments any time people walk in. The only trouble is, we ordered 4 sets of two.... one set was really hard to get assembled. The holes weren't drilled properly in a few places. Also, freshly assembled some of them feel a little wobbly on concrete floors – just uneven at the bottom. Hoping over time they bend under the pressure of being sat in and conform a little ;) Overall, we are happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool looking, inconsistent quality
 Aug 3, 2015

I ordered 6 of these chairs in 2 separate orders (I wanted to see how I liked them before ordering all that I needed). I am using them as dining chairs around my table. They are comfortable, as they have a little bounce to them, but they are cold, since they're metal. I love the coloring of the metal. It doesn't look painted, but rather stained, or something. the chairs are all a slightly different height. Some of them sit just a tad lower. I'm not a super picky person, but I could see how this could bother someone that is. All lined up at a table with some of the seats hanging just a little lower and the tops not lining up.... Could be an issue for some. They were pretty easy to put together, but they didn't all have the same sized screws, which I thought was kind of funny, although, not a huge deal. Anyway, for the price, they couldn't be beat for an unusual, modern look. They're not gonna be chairs that anyone can find anywhere, and I love that. Very clean looking. And they wipe up easily. One downside is the edges of the metal back are sharp enough to scrape up the edge of my table when they're tucked in. Not sharp enough to cut you or anything, but my table looks kind of beat up now.... Overall, they have a sleek, modern look that I like and they are incredibly reasonably priced!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for industrial look.
 Jul 13, 2015

I really like the style of these chairs. Contemporary industrial. Nice finish and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerson Metal Chairs
 May 11, 2015

Love these chairs they look great in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice chairs for being metal. They are a lot more comfortable than I thought they were going to be. They have some give which makes it nice it sit in. The only complaint I have is that they are cold when you initially sit down but then again it's metal so one should expect that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 21, 2015

Exactly as they look in the photo and exactly what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for light use
 Apr 21, 2015

Easy to put together, don't take up much space, not terrible durable, but fine for light use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like 'em
 Mar 5, 2015

I ordered two sets of these. The finish on each of them was pretty mangled. Scratches, visible fingerprints in the paint, smudges. Some of them even had green paint (???) smeared on them. The flaws aren't apparent from afar, and the way I see it, they're either going to be pushed in under my table or have someone sitting on them. I spent around $*** for four new chairs, so I'm not going to whine about the quality of the (knock-off) product. Then again, I'm not the fussiest person on the planet. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ I think they look good enough and do their jobs. They're sturdy (for now) and surprisingly comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged
 from NJ,  Jun 18, 2014

I ordered 2 sets of these and all four chairs arrived damaged in the same place- on the top backrest area. Very large scratches where bright silver showed through. Looked like it happened in manufacturing b/c packaging was great & non damaged. Even if I returned for non damaged replacements, these chairs look like they would not survive scratch free very long with my 2 young kids. I will say that the Overstock customer service was EXTREMELY nice and helpful in arranging the UPS pickup / free return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerson Chair
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

looks great! Used these similar RH type chairs for a project i did in the past and have always kept my eye on them. They look exactly the same and for a quarter of price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought