Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Emerson Wine Opener
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Mar 20, 2012

This is without a doubt the best way to open a bottle of wine! It is so simple and takes just a second to pop it up. It is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is the best one I have ever seen. I am going to order more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap item
 from Albany, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

This item is cheaply made. Feels plastic but I guess that is what you get for the price. I would spend more money on a better qualty item and not waste your money on this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exaggerated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love wne
 from new york,ny,  Jan 25, 2012

works perfectly looks perfetcly got twofor gifts perfec

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corked bottle opener
 from La Puente, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

This is a very handy tool to have in your kitchen or bar area. I loved the ease of use with this opener. All you have to do is push the button and the opener does all the work. The fact that it's battery operated is very convenient for me becaues the battery pack is removable when not in use and I can store the opener away. When I'm ready to use it again I just have to insert the battery pack in and the opener is ready for use instantly (as oppose to waiting for it to charge when it has to sit in an electric dock). For the price I paid, this was a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and product
 from New york,ny,  Jan 17, 2012

He was very happy with this gift. Emerson is great quality and I think the price was awesome.. def reccommend as a gift for someone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work opener too weak in power
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 7, 2012

Don't buy this opener. It simply doesn't work. It's too weak in power and won't open anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product. Shipped quickly
 from North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2012

Product was as described and arrived promptly. I would recommend this to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerson Electric Wine Opener
 from Tampa,FL,  Jan 3, 2012

absolutely hate it......gave it as a gift and was totally embarassed and humiliated. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very disappointed....WILL NOT OPEN A PLASTIC STOPPER......could only get it to work with a true cork.......and thats very seldom the case any more with a bottle of wine. It was very frustrating.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek looking but not always reliable
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jan 31, 2013

we have considered returning this as it seems to take a certain type of magic dexterity to have it remove the cork from the bottle. it looks nice and we've had mixed success with removing corks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dificult to hold just right so it pulls out he cork
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Torrance, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I gave it as a gift and haven't heard if they like it or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, as far as I know, a gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 17, 2013

I bought 3, tried 2 and neither worked. One actually removed the cork but I couldn't get the cork out of the unit. The other one just cracked the cork. I sent them back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine-opener
 from chicago,il,  Jan 14, 2013

I was very disappointed in this product! It looks nice, but does not get the job done!, had to go back to old wine opener!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric wine opener
 from Conyers GA,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this for a friend for Christmas and they loved it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good wine opener
 from McLean, Va.,  Feb 17, 2012

I have not used it too much yet, but up to now, it has worked well. So easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes life easier!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 25, 2012

Opening wine bottles with the old type corkscrew opener became a chore but the Emerson Electric Wine Opener gets the job accomplished in short order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as I can tell, the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought