For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Slidell, LA,  Oct 22, 2013

Adds to my empty fireplace. The candles do not really add a lot, but the colors with the screen closed look like hot embers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great logs!
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 9, 2013

Received the product and started using it. Love it since I don't want a real fire in the fire place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Havana FL,  Dec 22, 2012

The only surprise when I opened the box was how small the log set was. I'm sure the dimensions were listed in the description, but I was still surprised by the size. As other reviewers have said, no one is going to mistake this for real logs, but I think the point is to give the idea of a fire, and this log with candles does do that. If you close the screen over the fireplace, the red glow does give the illusion of a fire in the fireplace, even without the candles being lit. So yes, for the money, I would recommend this product, as it is better than an empty fireplace. I did buy some black tea candles, as one review suggested, although I have not yet tried them. White tea candles come with the log set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps with mood lightening
 from Colorado,  Feb 8, 2012

For accasional use if ok...course for the price was not expecting a "log burning" effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Resin good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Info was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jan 6, 2012

I was not sure if I would like this, but I love it! When the tea lights are burning, the glowing embers are pretty cool! I did not expect it to look as good as it does!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice log
 from Los Angeles, California,  Dec 3, 2011

Its a little fake looking but not that noticeable behind the fire screen, I'm happy with this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little fake looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's kind of weird...but I like it!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2011

It is actually really cute in my little fire place and it does give the room warmth. I need to find some black tea lights because the white ones look stupid. Overrall I am very satisfied with my purchase. It does exactly what it is supposed to do, add ambiance. No one is about to mistake it as a real fire...lol.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm & Cozy
 from Newburg, IN,  Dec 13, 2010

Nice to have when you don"t want to mess with logs and ashes. We have a double sided fireplace so I bought 2 and place them back to back. Looks great, and I don't have to worry about wood popping out. The grandkids love blowing out the candles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey
 from Monroe, NJ,  Oct 21, 2010

You are paying for a chunk of resin shaped like a log, something that should sell for no more than 12.99 or so. However, it does look nice from a distance. I am renting a unit with a fireplace and did not want anything overly expensive or messy, and this fits the bill. I found some tea lights at ***** so it costs about .30 cents for 3-4 hours of candle light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alternative Fireplace
 from Palm Bay, Florida,  Jul 10, 2010

I have a Fireplace in my home for the effect not for actually use. The Ember Tea Light provides the perfect ambiance to the room. It is even better than I had anticipated!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from calf.,  Aug 5, 2009

I was not enjoying the fire place in my family room untill I received Ember Tea Light Resin Log . We enjoy looking at the sparkling red crystals that light up the fire place , the tea lights last 4 to 6 hrs . This was one of my best buys here .NOW WE ENJOY OUR FIRE PLACE DAY AND NIGHT !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Kyle, TX,  Mar 25, 2009

We have white tile around our fireplace, and this log really looks great with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from El PASO,  Feb 18, 2009

I have a fireplace in my office area at home and didn't want the mess of real wood, but I wanted the look. This is very nice and the red glitter sparkles from the light of the tea candles. My husband likes it as well and I found the look I wanted without the mess. I would highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea light resin log.
 from deerfield beach fl,  Oct 30, 2008

I would recommend this product to anyone who has a fireplace and lives in a warm climate or to anyone one who would prefer not to have an empty unlit bare fireplace in the summer months. It does give a nice romantic feeling when used in a bedroom fireplace. I would recommend it more highly than the gel I had originally bought for my fireplace. The gel is supposed to be odorless but I found the gel to have an odor even in a well ventilated room. I much prefer the resin log. It is a great buy for the price. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace Logs
 from Killeen TX,  Sep 19, 2008

I'm very happy with my purchase. For the price it's exactly what I wanted. It fits great on the fireplace log rack. Would recommend it to anyone, the light reflection is great, even in the day light it looks like it's glowing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and affordable fake logs
 from Orlando,  Sep 4, 2008

All the time, I was looking for something that I can put in my fireplace as a decorative log. I lived in Florida in a house with a fireplace but I would not want to use the fireplace as it's not necessary. But I always wanted to have a decorative log that resemble a true burning log when lighted. Finally, I saw this log at Overstocked.com and was very happy to find the one thing I wanted to have without spending a fortune buying a complete fireplace set. I still will not stop to find a log that will use a gel fuel instead of tea lights. I want something that sizzles when lighted just like this log. Hope Overstock.com can find that item. Florida Mama

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ember Tea Light Log
 from Beverly Hills, Fl,  Aug 1, 2008

I gave this as a gift and when I went to visit my family , my mother was very happy with the product and after seeing it so was I. It looked great in the fireplace and even when not light, the decorative red embers catch light and glow so it is pretty even unlit. I would recommend the product highly. My husband thought it looked great too and he is very fussy. So don't be afraid to buy .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice option for those summer evenings
 from grand rapids, MI,  May 30, 2008

we have a gel fuel fireplace we enjoy during the winter months here in the midwest, and of course it sat idle during the summer...now with this ember tealight firelog we have a very decorative and atttractive option for year round fireplace use. my wife and i share a glass of wine and good conversation before bed, and this is a beautiful and romantic complement to those quiet moments together...dim the lights, light the candles, and enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 28, 2008

Great piece for a gel fireplace to avoid paying for expensive gel cans... the glitter may look somewhat cheap when you unpack but once the tea lights are lit and its placed in the fireplace, they glow and look like they flicker.....two friends have bought this after seeing mine....great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this product!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Apr 2, 2008

I love the way this ember log looks when the candles are lit. The candlelight flickers on the sparkles and it definitely resembles a fire. I recently had a family get-together and everyone loved my new fireplace decoration. Wonderful product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top