Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Review
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 30, 2013

Love the Valance! I had been looking for a armed Valance for my Kitchen Window.....it looks PERFECT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality and looks expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago,  Jan 5, 2013

Just what we needed to bring in some color to the kitchen. I love the material....and there are stripes inside, a little surprise! I can't stop looking at them - they're beautiful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - the fabric looks sharp, falls beautifully. Looks like I spent a lot more than I did.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold curtains
 from Richmond, va,  Jan 2, 2013

Curtajns are very pretty and definaltely stand out in the room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For three windows in my living room, these window toppers are the right color, design, and fabric. I hung each next to the ceiling to give more height to the windows that have shutters on the bottom half. They were just what I was looking for and I didn't have to waste time in a mall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lined, quality fabric, pleated, identical to those priced much higher
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price and quality
 from jacksonville FL.,  Sep 27, 2012

Good quality and color description. I wanted a brighter red and got what i was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy qualitu
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and bright
 from Hartford Ct,  Sep 19, 2012

Love the window topper. Hard to find color and pattern exact match tomwhat I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As another review mentioned, striped inset in pleat is not mentioned in description. However, color bright red and white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens Laundry Room
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2012

Valance really livened up my laundry room. Laundry is not such a chore anymore. I'm proud of the decorating I did (with red and gray storage baskets on open shelving, red washer and dryer, ice gray walls, red oval mirror and stone tiled floors, white sink, and floral accent). I didn't realize I had made so many purchases from OS. Just goes to show that u can find what u want at reasonable prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, lined and inside of pleat has red and whited stripped fabric. Color is rich and vibrant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Such a small item exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen valance
 from Colorado,  Jun 5, 2012

Love these valances, they brighten up my kitchen. Color is a brighter type of red, so not deep dark red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright primary red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from New Hampshire,  May 24, 2012

I love these valances! I got red for my kitchen and black for my dining room. They tie the rooms together nicely and I have received many complements on them. I would purchase this product again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, heavy material. They hang beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super happy with this purchase
 from Miami, FL,  May 1, 2012

What a pretty valance! This is one of those prints that has a traditional feel to me but the pop of color makes it versatile for a modern design. I have a brand new, contemporary kitchen and when I saw this on Overstock, I loved it for above my kitchen window. Well - it looks great...it just draws the eye up and is a bold and cheery red. No complaints!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality material - good stiching on the pleats and overall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Ivoryton, Ct.,  Apr 12, 2012

I had just repainted my living room and wanted to change up the look of the 2 side by side windows in this room and allow more sunlight in. I bought the black and white valance and hung it alone and it looks amazing. I receive compliments from all who have seen it, looks very chic and polished in the room. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the black valance, true color presentation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed with the quality, looks more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measure first!
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 27, 2012

This valance MAKES my kitchen. I hung it in the window people see when they come up the stairs and it POPS! You canít really tell in the photo, but between the creases the fabric changes to vertical red and white stripes and I like that added little touch. My only constructive comment is to consider the size of your window first. This valance is HUGE. If your windows are standard size (like mine) donít expect the valance to lie nice and taut like it does in the photo. There will be some bunching. Which looks okay, just different. Also, it is LONG. I have a top and bottom half to my windows and the valance nearly covers up the entire top half of the window. My husband, who is rather tall, complains he canít look out the window anymore. So, it might be great in a place where you get too much sun but be prepared for that. I am considering getting out the sewing machine and modifying it so it is a narrower and shorterómore like what I think of when I think of a valance, just a little trim of fabric at the top of the window. All that said, this was the only red and white damask valance I could find ANYWHERE on the internet, so I am glad that O.co offers it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close - a touch more orange-red than burgundy-red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made, thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice valances
 from Gause,Texas,  Jan 29, 2012

bought this valance for a client's living space. Did not use in that particular space because the red is SUPER red!! Candy apple red. Beautiful pattern, great quality and nice and tailored design. Will use somewhere for sure!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Oyster Bay, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

I love the color on this valance but I have to send back because it didn't go with my decor as I expected. The quality of this valance is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT!
 from North Ga,  Jan 28, 2012

We were thrilled with this product. We used it in our kitchen to add color yet still allow for the mountain views! The color pops and we have had so many compliments on this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Kansas City,  Jan 1, 2012

I read the other reviews and purchased a 2 inch flat curtain rod. Snug fit but worked well. My valance is hanging in my laundry room with my two red HD washer and dryer. The colors work perfectly and look fabulous. I couldn't find anything even close at WalMart, Target, Lowes or Depot. The only compliant I have is I wish it came in varying sizes since my window is only 38 inches wide and this is available at 50 inches and it still worked for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well. The red is a deep dark red as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!!!
 from Knoxville, TN.,  Dec 5, 2011

I paid just a little more for this and am so glad I did!!!! It is nice, beautiful and great quality and most importantly MADE IN USA!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WONDERFUL!!!! MADE IN USA!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great punch of color
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2011

Very glad I bought them. Adds a great punch of color to my kitchen. I didn't anticipate how much my husband and kids would even like them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected these to be a slightly deeper in color, however; the color still worked. They're bright red with a little depth of color, but not dark red as I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thick fabric. When I pulled them out of the box, I was relieved that they felt/looked so high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved, Loved, these curtains
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2011

Used the valances in bedroom. I love the crisp clean look of these and so glad that I purchased them. I used the valances over black panels. Walls are painted a calming blue and the curtains just pulled the whole room together. I accented my bedroom(red lamp shades, red glass vases, red pillows) and the room looks like a million bucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of curtains accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Valance in Red
 from Northern California,  Oct 13, 2011

The valance is super cute, bright, cheerful. The negative is it is small. Fit a continental rod super tight. The finished ends caught the rod and were a huge struggle to get the rod thru the opening! Huge struggle. I had to use scissors to cut the material where the rod kept catching the material.I used a 2.5 inch rod. My other disappointment was the valance covered the window but no material to wrap around the rod to cover the ends. I had to make filler on the ends. Adorable valance but just know it is not very wide!! I think my window was about 3' 6". The positive is. You can't help but feel happy when you look at this valance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy material, bright, beautiful happy print.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If i remember correctly they listed the length by height but i knew that wasn't right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top