For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice place to keep shoes!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  May 26, 2011

I ordered this cabinet as it is the deepst one I could find compared to similar products. With a husband and 2 teenage boys, this will actually hold size 12 mens shoes and the doors will still close, so this seemed like the best option since I didn't want open storage. I put the item together by myself in about an hour. If you have put other products together you won't have any problem with this. The handles and legs that come with the cabinet are very cheap plastic. I was prepared for that from other reviews. I chose to buy new handles, (although the selection was limited at local hardware store because they are 3 1/2" instead of 3" which is common), but for a couple dollars I found some that look much better. I chose to just leave the feet off since they look ugly and aren't needed. I put stick on felt pads on the bottom to protect the floor and left as is. All that would happen in that space is dust would gather, so I have one less spot to clean in my entryway!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed. Poor quality
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 14, 2010

I have previously ordered kitchen tables, rugs, and other furniture from OS and been pleasantly delighted with the quality. However, I am very disappointed with the quality of this shoe cabinet. * The cabinet feet, and door handles are a very noticeable plastic, that look cheap. * I left a cup of water on top of the cabinet overnight, and the condensation caused the laminate to distort and raise up in a circular ring around where the cup sat. I might have expected this near the edge of the laminate, but not dead center. I would have thought the laminate to be resistant or impervious to mild condensation. Other than that, the shape and size of the cabinet are good, and it does a great job of cleaning up our foyer. I would definitely not buy this again. This is the only item of many from Overstock with which I have been disappointed, but it was a big waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing special
 from CT,  Jul 1, 2010

Overall I have to say that this is not a bad cabinet. It was delivered quickly and without any damage (I actually had to chuckle when I unwrapped it - it was packed very well!) The quality of the parts is good, but somehow when assembled it feels cheap... Maybe it's the obviously plastic feet?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds alot
 from san juan capistrano,  Jun 23, 2010

Very Satisfied with this product, very functional and beautiful color. This shoe cabinet really holds lots of shoes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a must have!!
 from Foster City,CA,  May 21, 2010

This cabinet saved lots of space , finally i can walk around my entrance without stepping on some shoes!! It's easy to put together and looks great!! I bought the beech color, and I love it!!,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe cabinet
 from Alpharetta GA,  May 20, 2010

I bought two of these shoe cabinets, they were going to fit next to my door way, but one was enought to fit all the shoes we have, so I put another one in my office as a storage for documents, they both worked great !!! I love the way you can adj the heights, very easy for large boots or documents. overall , I would recommend this shoe cabinet , the walnut color fits my other furniture ,too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced
 from New York, NY,  May 17, 2010

I purchased two of those and I am somehow disappointed in what I got for the money. They do look nice but I was expecting a heavier wood, something to last a long time for xxx a piece. It's not as stable as I expected it: if I was to shake it a little stronger while moving it around the house, it would fall apart (and it is put together the right way). Its legs and handles are actually made of plastic which makes it cheap quality wise. I needed the cabinet because my dog tends to eat my shoes but I wish I knew better before I decided to pay this much. It is very practical, it may look O.K. but it might not last through a move in/out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Maryland,  Apr 21, 2010

I researched many storage cabinets online and read the reviews on this cabinet and truly the cabinet that arrived was not what I had expected. For the price I expected wood - it is particle board. High qualtiy particle board, but not wood. For the price I was expecting a bit more. I would not recommended this cabinet - if I had known I would have not purchased and gone to **** to get an inexpenisve - but wood cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Chicago area,  Mar 13, 2010

This cabinet is beautiful. Of course I had a problem with the assembly and the back panels were cracked and I am missing one of the magnetic closures. It is spacious and great to look at and I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall the cabinet looks decent and serves the purpose, and although i was not able to find another similar shoe cabinet that costs less, i still feel like I paid a little more for it than i should have. The doors are slightly flimsier than i expected and I'm not a fan of the plastic door handles or feet. I think these can be replaced if you want to take the trouble to do so though. Also, one of the side panels was damaged during delivery but Overstock shipped me another one....unfortunately this process meant i had to sit around waiting for the new part in order to assemble the unit. There was confusion over the shipping address for replacement part since i had moved since receiving the original package, and Overstock quickly and graciously without complaint retrieved the package mid-shipment and redirected it to my new address once i realized they had made a mistake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS GREAT
 Mar 9, 2010

The cabinet itself is very functional and attractive and holds a lot of shoes I love the storage space it provides. And it looks great in our hallway

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 9, 2010

Nice shoe storage cabinet. I left the bottom shelves out and used it to house 3 rows (12 pair) of boots. Others have fussed about putting it together, but I had no issues - instructions are clearly illustrated and most of the pieces were marked with corresponding numbers. I put it together alone (while watching TV and drinking coffee) in less than an hour. Two things of note - 1.) The feet are horrible. Plastic, grey and ugly. 2.) The door handles - ditto. I will replace the door pulls on my next trip to the hardware store - not sure what to do with those horrible looking feet, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from CA,  Jan 1, 2010

I have been looking for a reasonable priced shoe storage item for some time. This item met most of my criteria. Unfortuately it does not hold all of my shoes and larger ones such as hiking boots can not be put in staning up- but for the space given and the cost it is well worth it. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoe Storage
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

This is a great shoe storage cabinet for the front entryway. When it arrived it looked much better than the picture posted. Plus it stores a ton of shoes. I was able to fit almost 30 pairs of athletic shoes, pumps and boots. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet
 from Bloomington, IN,  Sep 27, 2009

LOVE our new cabinet. It stores tons of shoes...it really does. Contemporary look, easy assembly, nothing to complain at all. Just one thing to be advised, English instruction is attached outside the box, so make sure to find it( I almost missed it). Great product, much as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from New Jersey,  Sep 8, 2009

The product is good. It is made in Taiwan. So there are two introductions. One is original in Chinese. Another one is translated in English. However it is really easy to set it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Sep 1, 2009

Easy assembly, color blended with my other furniture well, big big storage space. Nothing to complain. Happy with this purchase. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem solver
 from OR,  Aug 19, 2009

I bought two of these storage cabinet. I assembled the first one in less than an hour, and had the second one together in about 30 minutes.The handles are plastic, so I went to a local hardware store and bought two similar-looking handles made from brushed-metal for about $3 a piece, and those work really well. This is a very smart purchase. I have three kids and entry way used to be such a mess. I bought this so now they can have a central detailed organized storage for their shoes. Works out great! This is now close to my front door and helps out a lot of my shoe situation with the kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage cabinet
 from CT,  Aug 19, 2009

Ordered one cabinet for myself and going to order one more for my mom. Pretty easy to assemble and works great! I bought it mostly for my children's shoes that collect by the front door. Looks great in our home and is a beautiful way to keep all shoes out of the way. For assembly it was helpful to have my drill handy, made it easier and faster to assemble. Love the adjustable shelves. It can fit woman's boots to children's sandals. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elsa storage cabinet
 from WI,  Aug 12, 2009

I bought this shoe cabinet a couple of weeks ago for our mud room. It came well packaged with no damages whatsoever. I bought it to store our seasonal footwear. The mud room looks organised and clutter free . It stores tons of kids shoes and sandals. However, it stores only three pairs of size 10 men's shoes in each shelf.Although the cabinet has contemporary looks it is made with compressed wood so I am not sure of it's durability. The door handles are made of plastic so I installed some stainless steel bar pulls. I would recommend this product to anyone who like their shoes to be out of sight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Furniture of America Delza 5-shelf Shoe Cabinet
Sale $264.59
Was $293.99
Compare $400.96
Save 34%
(2)
Florence Side Table
Today $183.99
(2)
Back to top