Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Dining Set
 from Alabama,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a very nice little dining set, and assembly was extremely easy. It looks really nice and It fits perfectly in our small dining room. The table and chairs are fairly sturdy, but the table frame does wobble a little bit if you lean on the tabletop. The design of the chairs is actually pretty smart too, because besides giving the chairs a unique look the inward curve of the front legs actually allows the chairs to tuck in closer to the table. (great if you have a small dining space like me) One thing to consider if you yourself are a larger person, or have friends who are the chairs (especially the seats) are a little on the small side and may be uncomfortable. I'm only 5'6 and 156 pounds, so they're just fine for me, but I would'nt really consider them to be "full size" chairs. Also, the bottom side lower edges of the table came pretty rough and unfinished, which might concern people with small children. These are just minor complaints though, on an otherwise great product. Overall this is a really nice table at a good price, and I am very satisfied with my purchase. Thanks again Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to assemble and unique
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 14, 2011

This dining set is very easy to put together and very sturdy. The chairs come almost completely assembled; you just have to screw the seats onto the frame. I'm very happy with it. It comfortably seats four and it fits nicely into my living/dining room. Also, I think the curves of the chairs and the roundness of the table, as well as the warm brown metal of the frames, give it a softer feel than a lot of other dining set choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and nice looking, aside from a few small dents here and there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute dining set
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

Needed a small set that complemented my other dining room pieces as best as possible. It does, however, the lighting the photo online made it seem lighter and a little redder, as I wanted. Color is actually darker (almost espresso) and metal connector screws stripped out of the holes in 2 places under the table. Minor issues that come with not wanting to spend a lot of money. Set still looks cute in my small place and the assembly issues were nothing an innovative woman with a cordless screw gun could not fix.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great set for casual/every day use
 from Marion, Iowa,  Dec 12, 2011

I ordered this set on November 13 and I was amazed that it was delivered within 5 days. We were really pleased with the set we got. The quality of this dining set was exceptional for the price and it fit in perfectly in our dinette. The color of the set fits in with just about any setting and the seat cushions are really practical and comfortable. The style also is unique and attractive and exactly what we wanted.. The table top is quite sturdy and easy to clean. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a small set for a dinette or 3 or 4 season porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was well defined in the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than we expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and picture were quite adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining set for small area
 from Kingsport, TN,  Feb 8, 2013

This is a very nice dining table. It was exactly the size and quality we were hoping for. It seems very solid. We have had it now for about 3 months and have used it regularly. You won't be dissapointed if you buy this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what you see in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excactly what we hoping it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from N Andover, MA,  Nov 13, 2012

I found chairs very easy to put together. The table top is heavy and I thought I would need a 2nd person to help me put the legs on as I have a very bad back and didn't think I could do it by myself. I ended up using my coffee table as my 2nd person and putting the legs on table was a easy. Total time tearing down the boxes, assembling the chairs and table was less then 1 hour and I am hitting 60 in 6 months. Best of all it looks nice in my dining room and I didn't pay a fortune for it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table and chairs!
 from Greensboro NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I needed a small set for my sun/eatin kitchen it is perfect size and the color is good with the rest of my stuff, I sit at the table every morning and look out at a beautiful view through the windows and enjoy my coffee! Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chair cushion just a little off but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chairs very strong and sits nice table is very easy to clean just wipe with damp rag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An average set
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 22, 2014

I needed something temporary for a place I was leasing. It served that purpsoe. If you want something that is going to last a while this may not be the set for you. It is not the best quality but for the price you can't complain.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set!
 from Hatboro, PA,  Apr 4, 2014

This is a great dining set for the price. I read some of the other reviews that said the table top screws had fallen out when shipped so I was a little leery about that, but that wasn't the case for my delivery. It was a breeze to assemble and it looks so good. Absolutely love it. Another win from overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is exactly what I was looking, stylish!
 from Iselin, NJ,  Oct 31, 2013

First time getting anything from Overstock... It took me literally a month before I decided on this 5 piece dining set. It is stylish and inexpensive. Very easy to put together (my 13 year old son did it before I got home from work). Read horror stories about missing pieces or items... I was only missing two screws, not a big deal. I would definitely recommend this to anyone...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from CA,  Oct 25, 2013

Very nice dinette set for small kitchen eat-in area. Easy to assemble, solid and sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from 10023,  Sep 30, 2013

It looked as if all the holes were chipped, it almost looked like a display model pulled apart and sent. It definitely looked used... I didn't even bother to send it back... I didn't want to invest any more of my time and energy trying to resolve this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome dining set!
 from Nevada,  Jul 24, 2013

We purchased this set for our kitchen. We really love it! We did have the same problem others encountered; the screws had come loose in transit and broke out of the board. As a result, my husband placed the screws in new holes. To ensure a solid fit, he used a all purpose adhesive glue to glue the metal ring to the backside of table top prior to placing the screws in. One of the legs on a chair was causing a slight rocking due to being uneven. With some pressure on the other three legs, he was able to get the chair to sit flat. A note about the table top; another consumer said it was 'fake' wood and it disturbed them. I loved it and felt more confident that grandchildren couldn't mar the top ny writing on paper with pencils. It is a beautiful addition to our kitchen and, in spite of a few problems, would buy it again and recommend it to a friend! Unfortunately, it is now no longer available. Too bad. You all missed out on a great table set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few issues, but pretty good for the price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 22, 2013

Well I was looking for a small and inexpensive dining set and that's what I got! The chairs are actually quite nice looking and very comfortable (but only good for a small person, as noted by previous reviewers). The table is sturdy enough for my purposes, but I am very disappointed in the appearance of the tabletop - it's fake wood and is very cheap looking. Maybe I didn't read the description carefully enough, but I was expecting either metal or a wood veneer for the table top. It's got a nice pattern to it but it's obviously cheap fake wood! Putting 4 place mats and a napkin holder and salt/pepper shakers helps to disguise it but I'll probably end up putting a tablecloth on it. The set came packed in 3 boxes; the chairs were well packed but the tabletop should have been packed better, with more padding for the underside of the table. The metal ring on the underside (that the legs attach to) had come loose. The 4 attachment screws had broken free and there were some chunks broken out of the underside of the tabletop. It was easy enough to screw the ring back on making new holes for the screws - but this is a weak point, can't put too much strain on those screws or they will break free again. (Some wood glue in the screw holes would probably help this.) However, as long as no one leans heavily on the edge of the table I think this would only be an issue when moving the table. The assembly was pretty easy, but the hardware kit was short 8 flat washers so I had to go out and buy some. I wish I could review the chairs and the table separately, because the chairs are much better in quality and appearance than the table. At this price point I would give the chairs 5 stars but the table 2 or 3 stars. So I will give the whole set 4 stars. It's functional and looks OK, but I will probably use it only a few months then sell it or give it away and get something nicer. Or at least get a nicer table - I really do like the chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs: same as on site. Tabletop: darker than on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall fairly cheaply made. Chairs are better quality than the table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chairs - accurate; table - not so accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Wylie, TX,  Jun 4, 2013

Product was packaged well and there was no damage due to poor packaging. One of the small screws that hold the base ring to the table top fell out during shipping and put a couple small gouges in the table top. I replaced the four screws with some that are a little bigger and I used some wood glue when I put them in so they shouldn't ever fall out again. The dining set is nice looking and the chairs are comfortable. If you decide to buy this set, when attaching the seat bottoms to the chairs take a hammer and tap the brackets to straighten them out before attaching with the screws. I did not do this on the first chair and the bracket was bent up slightly causing the screw not to go in fully. After bending back in place with a hammer, it went together just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall ok...screws that attach the table top to the metal ring holding the base are substandard. one fell out during transport and damaged the table top. I replaced the four screws with some better ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elsa 5-piece metal dinning table
 from newyork,ny,  May 1, 2013

LOVE IT fast shipment nice little table for a small kitchen ....the only thing i didnt like is that it had little holes in the table and chairs in the wood but nothing major overall im satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Houston Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

Great furniture . fits well in my apartment breakfast nook. Actually better than expected at a fantastic price!! Highly recommend for small space. Easy assembly. Quick shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the money
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Dec 14, 2012

I purchased this set to replace an expensive wood set ruined by my new dog. I specifically went for an inexpensive metal chair set to deter chewing. I looked at several sets in the stores which were of poor quality and had lots of parts that were wobbly. Chairs are nice and sturdy for the money. Cushions firm. Table was as described. Table and chairs came packed nicely. You have to attach table top to table base and chair cushions to chairs, which was easy to assemble. The only issue I have is with attaching the table top. They could have come up with a sturdier design underneath the table where it attaches to the base legs. I wouldn't recommend moving the table around alot. Mine will stay in one place. I would have rated it a 5 star if it were not for this one item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appeared as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy chairs for the price. Cushions are firm. Table top as shown in picture. Has a few little distress marks intentionally made in the wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from California,  Nov 25, 2012

I recommend this piece if you are looking for a casual piece of indoor furniture with good quality. The table legs have sdjustable height to avoid an annoying teetering of the piece. Easy to clean and care for. I have two children under 5 and the material of the chairs is very forgiving!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seats were a better color than expected, more neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations considering the great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the dot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 25, 2012

This was exactly what I wanted and expected from the pictures and description on Overstock. It was shipped quickly and arrived in three boxes. The assembly was relatively simple and consisted of screwing the seat bottoms to the chair frames and then screwing the legs to the tabletop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hera Brown 5-piece Modern Dining Set
Sale $314.99
Was $349.99
Compare $441.69
Save 29%
(40)
Oak Hill Distressed Oak 5-piece Dining Set
Today $454.60
Compare $798.99
Save 43%
(6)
Keyaki Rustic Antique Bronze 5-Piece Oak Dining Set
Sale $432.89
Was $480.99
Compare $602.99
Save 28%
(1)
5-piece Alton Metal Golden Brown Dining Set
Sale $395.09
Was $438.99
Compare $562.60
Save 30%
(3)
Back to top