For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Chesapeake, Va,  Dec 18, 2012

Good price and quality when compared to what is at the brick and mortar stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured and desscribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is definitely wood, not pressed plywood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly what was promised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke in 6months
 from VT,  Aug 9, 2013

The plastic skrews that hold the seat on the toilet broke when my 121lb. daughter sat on it! The seat slid right off! The seat did not see a lot of use...upstairs bathroom, used by my daughter and myself...140lb. female. Looked nice, terrible quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elongated Molded wood solid toilet seat
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 12, 2013

Sorry I had this experience. It's the only thing I have ever ordered on this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was lighter than I expected and did not match the real oak wood in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems study enough, but I'm not sure if I will say that in a year.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was going to send it back, but the return was confusing and not worth the effort.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good,but poor quality!
 from nazareth,pa.,  Feb 21, 2013

looked ok,but poor quality! breaking & falling a part in the 1st week when installed! it should be shipped back to china!!!!!! don't buy this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very poorly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best toilet seat by butt has sat on..:)
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2013

Product arrived on time as advertised would buy from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elongated Molded Wood Solid Toilet Seat
 from st lucie west, fl,  Jul 19, 2012

I had been shopping around for a nice wood toilet seat. Prices were ranging of $50 and up.. Then I saw it here on Overstock.. and the price was right.. the color was perfect..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid wood toilet seat
 from north attleboro, MA,  Jun 21, 2012

this is a good toilet seat. the wood is heavy and the seat doesn't wobble around at all. it is hard to find an elongated toillet seat so this one was a great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Toilet Seat
 from Texas,  May 3, 2012

There were slight blemishes, and this was a replacement of an unacceptable seat with severe blemishes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, great value, superb service.
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 17, 2012

Excellent product, great value, superb service. Need I say moe?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? peffect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a very nice toilet seat. Perfect for the powder room. It brightens up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for you if you want something classy.
 from Idaho,  Aug 26, 2011

Molded wood is molded wood and it is covered with paper that peeled at the slightest touch. I was quite disappointed when I saw what I had ordered. I would not recommend this item. The exterior won't hold up to any sort of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elongated molded wood solid toilet seat
 from upper saddle river, NJ,  Jun 22, 2011

The product was received in a timely manner. I was hoping the color would be darker oak to match the bathroom wainscoting. Not only doesn't it match, but I did not realize the product would not be wood. Molded wood means something like plastic product. I have an historic house and was hoping your product would blend in. Better luck to me next time I have to replace it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total piece of crap
 from MICHIGAN,  May 5, 2011

Product came damaged, it's a cheap piece of junk, Now overstock is NOT standing behind the product and is charging me 9.98 to return it. I WILL NOT BE DOING ANY MORE BUINESS WITH OVERSTOCK.COM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pressed wood
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 1, 2011

The item is pressed wood and the connections are plastic. It was a horrible fit. I took it off in 2 days and went to ***** where I was able to purchase a nicer wood with metal connections. This is the first product from "O" that I have not been stisfied with...it went directly in the trash!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet Seat
 Jan 25, 2011

The seat looks nice but it is a bit too small and has cheap plastic screws to fasten it to the bowl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
molded wood toilet seat
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Dec 8, 2010

I have purchased several elongated seats in the past and this is the first one that fits properly. It is well constructed and quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Seat
 from London,  Aug 24, 2010

This is a cheaply made toilet seat with poor quality hinges and made from a cheap material, it has only been installed a couple of weeks and is already showing signs of failure,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet Seat
 from Utah,  Oct 1, 2009

I couldn't find an elongated wooden toilet seat locally, so I ordered this one. It is very pretty. The wood is a lovely color. But it doesn't quite fit the elongated toilet bowl. It hangs over at the front. Also, they really skimped on the hinges and screws that attach to the toilet. They are make of plastic, and wiggle around a lot, so the seat moves. Other wooden toilet seats are made with metal clasps which hold the seat in place, and look a lot nicer. This elegant wooden seat with the cheap plastic clamps just doesn't look right. Too much trouble to send it back so I kept it and I'll use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 26, 2009

We just got a new elongated bowl toilet (not from O), so the wooden toilet seat from the old round toilet wouldn't fit. It was lovely, oak color, comfortable as an old friend. It was obviously wood, and fit well in the masculine bath. The new one MIGHT be wood under the "foil" that they covered the seat with, but it's an artist's rendering of woodgrain in a color closely approximating the photo. Ugly! We couldn't believe anyone would make anything that ugly, so we ordered it. We painted it. Bad experience with Overstock. Long story, but we won't shop here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toilet seat
 from Idaho,  Jun 18, 2009

Excellent quality; white hinges kind of a surprise (expected brass) and might not look well with darker toilets. Overall, very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links