Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from Madison WI,  Mar 23, 2011

After much searching, I found these bar stools to be just the right height for our kitchen bar. They are extra tall when you attach the longer leg piece. The shorter leg piece can be set aside should you need them to be shorter. I'm very happy with these stools. They are are study and attractive. The brown leather seat looks elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 from Youngstown, NY,  Dec 14, 2010

They look very expensive and are a great buy. Quite larger than expected, even with measuring. Very pleased with purchase and highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2010

I ordered these barstools because I liked the combination of Iron/Leather...I do wish however the seat color was a bit lighter but overall they are so nice..I think they are sturdy if you have little ones around. Great to have the option of either size bar ....Very Stylish...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 Jul 25, 2010

This was everything we were looking for. We couldn't decide what height we needed, but with these stools this was not a problem since they can be either height. The construction was simple and solid and the color were just what we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from Mesquite NV,  Jun 26, 2010

Bar stools were everything I expected. The directions were easy to follow when I put them together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Drilled the Holes
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 27, 2014

I ordered 4 of these stools, hopeful based on the other reviews noted and took them out of the box to begin assembly and there were all types of issues from the 1 leg that wasn't properly aligned so I couldn't even put it together, to the holes in the legs to affix it to the bottom of the seat, not properly aligned so you can't even put it together! What a waste of time!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elmbridge Bar Stool
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jun 11, 2013

Cant complain about quality as you get what you paid for, however grey finish instead of antiqued bronze was just unacceptable. It would have been a good buy as these barstools have adjustable legs. Disappointed that Overstock charged us for shipping back even though we had to return those for the lack of accuracy in description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stool was actually grey, not bronze like the description said. Color is hard to see on site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holes for screws did not align well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool
 from Central California,  May 22, 2013

They seem a bit larger than the picture. But kind of OK. A little difficult to put together because some of the leg pieces didn't slide in easily. But for the price I guess it's OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter than the picture.....kind of a dark beige color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was OK......but not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 from Canberra ACT Australia,  Apr 2, 2013

Really like them, however I didn't realise they weren't a leather top. Easily fixed though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked as it was listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Torrance, CA,  Mar 3, 2013

Good, solid, adjustable if necessary! Comfy thick cushion, wipeable surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottom of legs will scratch up our hardwood floors
 from Bay Area, California,  Jan 16, 2013

The 2 Elmbridge Bar Stools we ordered have an issue with the leg extension bar stool parts. All 8 legs have stripped threads at the bottoms so the adjustable rubber feet cannot be screwed in. Our hardwood floors will be damaged by these stools with the legs the way they are if the rubber feet can't be held in place. There are 17 parts and 73 hardware pieces to each stool so assembly is not a breeze. Wish we had ordered a different product but they looked nice in the pictures and other reviews were positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality of leg extension/rubber feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Assembly was not simple, so many parts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Dec 17, 2012

Good quality item, my only disappointment is the color of the stool seat, it is somewhat marbled with blacks/browns, this is hard to see on the computer, had I been able to see the true color I would not have ordered, but I do like the quality and design, just wish I could change the seat color....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Maryland,  Oct 6, 2012

We bought this for my father is a big guy and he loves it! He said it was really easily assembled and built well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; sturdy and beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Rio Vista, ca,  Jun 7, 2012

Delivered on time. The metal part of the bar stools is just beautiful. However disappointed in color of material on seat, would have preferred a more solid brown, The two tone pattern is not what I imagined. But I will keep them, they look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of metal perfect, color of padding did not like as well, would have preferred more of a solid brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top