Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent counter stools! Very sturdy!
 from Buffalo, ny,  Jun 5, 2011

I love these counter/bar stools! They are true to the description and very well made. They were very easy to assemble and look great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality, good construction
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so quality
 from cleveland ohio,  May 30, 2012

it looks like you should only pay about $$$ for this stool.it looks good from a distance but the cushion vinyl is super cheap and that kills it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay quality but the seat fabric looks really cheapo plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product, horrible process getting there.
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 18, 2011

Our biggest complaints with the stools are difficulty building it and that the feet are sharp and do not have any type of rubber protection on the bottom. It catches on our carpet and is not easily moveable. There's a tiny plastic thing in the middle of the feet that is useless on carpet. If it were not for the fact that we've already put it together, we would return it. We'll be heading to *** this weekend to figure out how we can fashion rubber "pads" under the feet of the stools and not ruin its look. We kept thinking it was a mistake that the rubber feet were left out of the box, much like how instructions were left out of 2 of the 4 boxes. The boxes were beaten up at delivery. My husband is very handy and builds furniture. He was very frustrated with the difficulty of putting these together; it's not for novices. The quality and the look of the product is good, that alone I would give it 4/5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather, overall good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saw them in photo of house we bought.
 from Kingsville, MO,  Oct 31, 2011

They looked so good in the kitchen at the bar area of the house we bought, I asked the couple where they found them and went online and bought them for our home. Have three in our kitchen and they are a beautiful addition. Everyone remarks about the style and quality. They were easy to assemble but one had a problem with the back slots not fitting properly. I like the fact that they come with two sizes of legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and style
 from Irving, Tx,  Oct 22, 2011

Love the stools, but my husband put them together, and he said there were 91 pieces (don't know if that is actual, or estimated). Anyway, said he didn't ever want to do that again. But I do love the stools. Seemed like a good price, but I actually found almost the exact same stool at Costco for less...after the fact. Maid difference was they weren't adjustable, but we probably won't be adjusting them anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, sturdy stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Heavy Chair
 from Shirley, IL,  Oct 19, 2011

This chair is for my 88.5 year old mother-in-law. Since she is unsteady on her feet, she needed a chair that did not move when she goes to sit on it. She is very happy with this stool. We used the lower height. I wish you included the seat as part of the height. An exact 24" would have worked better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is really heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good. It did not list heavy and sturdy. It need to include the seat height as part of the finished item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Alabama,  Oct 4, 2011

I like my bar stools, just was disappointed with having to get different screws to finish putting them together.. i guess i wish i would had bought them where i could see them first

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, we couldnt get the screws to fit as they needed to , so we had to get other screws that fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new bar stools
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 11, 2011

I had a problem with one foot rest on the chair and I called customer service and within a week I had a new part. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the chairs were easy to put together with great instruction, one chair had an issue with pre-drilled holes but customer service was a beeze to work with
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap....
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2011

Few things you should know if considering these stools.... the part across the back that looks like wood is molded plastic, the feet are prone to scratch wood, floors as the metal goes all the way down to the floor, and the seat is superfirm, a fact that I and my family found very uncomfortable. Bottom line, I kept them for a week and donated them to charity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elmbridge bar stools
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 8, 2011

These are nice-looking bar stools for the price. I like the swivel and wood/wrought iron combination. There were pieces missing and we had to place another order for the missing screws and bolts, but we received them the following week. I do wish the footrest was more comfortable, but I'm getting used to it, and the seat cushions are softening the more we sit on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Feb 27, 2011

Not well made. I ordered 4 chairs. The heights of the chairs vary slightly. Not all pieces fit together well. Paint is chipped on some parts of the leg. Two of the chairs had a section that a screw would not fit. Each chair took 1 hour + to assemble. Would have taken to much effort to return the chairs after all the time spent on assembly. I do like the way the chairs the look, just have quality concerns.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Setauket, New York,  Feb 5, 2011

The stools are even better than I had expected. They look gorgeous in my kitchen. I absolutely LOVE them! They did take a little time to put together, but well worth it! They are a bit heavy and did not slide smoothly on my ceramic tile floor, but after adding plastic caps to the bottom of each leg, they slide easier now. I am sooo happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 5, 2011

These look great in our house. They match well with the other wood tones and I really love the look of the cushioned seat. They are really heavy and solid stools. The only thing that would have been nicer is if the height adjusted without taking the legs off and putting on the other ones. But we really don't plan on adjusting them that often, so it's not that big of a deal. Definitely worth the price, and glad we purchased them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashley Bar Stools
 from Houston,  Jan 16, 2011

These are beautiful bar stools. I didn't think the cronstruction of these was bad. The swivel isn't very easy, but that isn't a bad thing for my family :) These are solid construction and the best part if you have toddlers like we do- they clean up beautifully. I would definitely recommend that you get these stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 5, 2011

I ordered the chairs after only seeing them on Overstock.com I was pleasantly surprised to see that they are even nicer looking in real life. We put them in our newly updated kitchen, and everyone comments on how well the chairs fit in with the new look. The price was fantastic for what I got!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Quality
 from Marksville, LA,  Jan 4, 2011

The barstools were purchased for my daughter and family. They are sturdy and very heavy. We searched many furniture stores for several days but nothing out there came near the quality and beauty of these stools. My son in law put them together carefully because he feels they will be around FOREVER!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are nice stools for the price. I would a socket to get the allen screws mostly tightened as there are a bunch. The first chair took about 45 minutes to assemble then about 25 after that. They can easily be put together with one person. 2 downsides to the chair. The 24 and 30 inch legs are not easily switchable, we hoped they would be. I replaced the screws with pop out holders and this solved the problem. We wanted this as we have a counter height table and did not want to have buy seperate chairs that would sit in the attic instead of just borrow them from the bar. The other downside is be careful tightening the screws. there is not much thread and if you try to get them to tight you will strip the whole. Would be nice if they would have used nutcerts as this would solve the issue. Overall a decent stool for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had these barstools for more than two years, and they are still beautiful. I came back to the site to order more!! That's when I realized that it would benefit other buyers to get a review - two years after the purchase. They match my decor perfectly and they are sturdy. I have teenagers who sit on them - not always respectfully - and they have withstood the abuse. I did put scratch-free tips on the legs because we have hardwood floors in the kitchen where these barstools are. You will not be disappointed in this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Quality
 from Meridian, MS,  Oct 1, 2012

The assembly was somewhat of a process. It took at least 45 minutes per stool to assemble. There was one screw hole that did not line up perfectly, but besides that it went well. A couple of the stools' wooden backs had a small scratch/indention where there was not enough packing material between the layers of parts inside the box. But a wood marking pen took care of that. Nothing major. There are screw-in feet on the bottom of each leg that lets you get the stool exactly level. The stools do swivel, but do not spring back to the origial position. In my opinion, this helps ensure that they do not swing back and bang against the counter top. They are quite comfortable. I was worried about choosing stools with no arms. But I seldom sit in one for more that ten minutes. And besides that, I'd imagine arms would not work well with the counter that the stools slide under. I've been using them for a week now and, so far, I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stools are heavy. Leather seats and wood back seem to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive stool but badly damaged
 from Oyster Bay, NY,  Aug 17, 2012

Received the bar stool in a reasonable time frame. As soon as I opened the box I saw that the wooden top of the stool back had deep gauges in it. They were about 2 x 2 inches wide and several layers of wood deep. They were packed in styrofoam, and the stool back was in a plastic bag. I don't think this was damaged in transit as the box was intact, and sealed. I assume it left the manufacturer that way and they shipped it damaged. I reported the damage to Overstock immediately. The manufacturer wanted to send someone to inspect it. I didn't agree and asked to return it and Overstock agreed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Huxley Swivel Counter Stool
Today $88.99
Compare $117.12
Save 24%
(3)
Vienna Side Chair
Today $124.99
Back to top