Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Kentucky,  Dec 1, 2010

I have an Expresso writing desk and needed a printer stand. This was the perfect size and color. You'd never know it was intended to be a nightstand. If you have put together furniture before, assembly of this piece will be a snap. The instructions and illustrations are very easy. There were even quite a few extra pieces of hardware included, just in case. I am VERY satisfied with the product. It is sturdy and looks great. It surpassed my expectations. WARNING: The sides of the the drawers split easily if you tighten the screws too tightly. When working with tapered-head screws, it is customary to tighten them down until they are flush with the wood surface. DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS WHEN ATTACHING THE DRAWER BACK TO THE SIDES OF THE DRAWER - THE HOLES ARE CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE END OF THE BOARDS THAT THEY WILL SPLIT. The only other disappointing thing is the use of plastic caps over the screws that pass through the sides of the night stand. They don't match the wood color all that well and detract from an otherwise excellent appearance. But this is being picky. Most people never even notice. Excellent Product for a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 13, 2011

Bought 2 of these for a bedroom and am pleased with the purchase. Overall quality is great and, while the drawers feel a bit light, at this price I was expecting this. Very stylish and pretty easy to assemble. They even include a touch-up marker for any minor damage that may have occurred during shipping (I had very little to touch up). I would buy from this company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed slightly lighter than I expected but not dramatically
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction - drawers are a bit light but expected at this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great End Table
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

I purchased two of these night stands for my bedroom and it took less than an hour to assemble both. The quality is good and it looks exactly as advertised. The bottom lip below the draws and between the legs is interchangeable so you can choose either a arched bottom as in the picture on the website or one that looks like a tiered archway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than Ikea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and service
 from Delaware,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a tall nightstand. It is beautiful. Just make sure that your bed is high enough to match the height of the night stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow, great piece of furniture
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 20, 2012

We had our handy man put this night stand together, and it took him about 20 min total. I did not take a handy man to put it together though. I was quite happy with the instuctions and the quality was better than I had expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night stand
 from Chicago,  Nov 20, 2012

Nice color and pretty decent quality for a cheap night stand. It was easy to assemble with very helpful instructions. It's sturdy and holds much more than I expected. A great addition to my room! I just wish the drawers were made of stronger wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice espresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 8, 2012

This definitely isn't the most robust nightstand you could find, but for the price it's a great option. It was simple to assemble and all the parts were included plus some extras just in case. Drawers slide very well and they're quite deep so they hold a lot. The shelf above the drawers is convenient too...a great place to put a book or even cut a hole in the back and run your phone charger through so there's no clutter on top. The only real drawback I found were the drawer pulls...cheap hollow plastic knobs. I replaced them with brushed chrome knobs that tie into the rest of my bedroom furniture. I also added some rubber pads to the drawers so they don't slam when shut. Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a tall nightstand for a good price who isn't concerned with top-notch quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely not top-quality...but that was to be expected from the price. Overall, it's an excellent economical option for tall nightstands that can get very pricy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from North carolina,  Jul 11, 2012

The nightstand looks good once put together, however you get what you pay for. I dont expect it to last much more than a couple of years of regular teenage use. The drawers are flimsy and i would not put anything with much weight inside of them. If your good at putting puzzles together this should not be too difficult. One warning, the pieces are not labeled nor marked with part #. You have to guess which pieces the instructions are referring to. The written instructions are few so you will rely on the pictures. Overall, its acceptable for a nice look with minimal usage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts fit together well, however the quality of all parts and hardware are cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nightstand
 from Chicago suburb, IL,  Feb 28, 2012

Easy to assemble, very high quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing touch to newly furnished bedroom
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 22, 2012

These nightstands work well in our spare bedroom. We were having a difficult time finding the correct height side tables that worked well with the bed and these were a great fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good as is price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What was expected from description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking night stand!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 8, 2012

Very nice/sophisticated looking nightstand. It seems well made and high quality. Took some time to assemble but well worth it. Might even purchase a second to match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, strong pieces, seems like it will last a while.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Dec 7, 2012

The product was easy to put together and nice and sturdy. I really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from ny,  Oct 23, 2012

this product is good for its' money. It is sturdy but not as great quality as some of our other furniture pieces. Most importantly, it is perfect height to match our tall queen bed, and looks right with our other bedroom furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not excellent quality but it will do for the purpose it has in our bedroom (a stand for a lamp, water, book, etc.)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for all bedside needs
 from Atlanta,GA,  Oct 19, 2012

I loove this night stand. It's just what I need. The niche at the top is very handy, and the two drawers are very commodious and glide nicely.. It's a little taller than many others that I had seen and I like it especially for that reason. It arrived timely and in good condition and was easy to set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad...
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 3, 2012

Pretty easy to put together. Drawers are a little flimsy, but it will work great for what i need it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its worth the $100
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 24, 2012

These night stands were easily assembled and the directions were easily followed. We love them and are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple night stand
 from NJ,  Aug 22, 2012

This night stand does its job. Not the greatest quality (thin) but so far nothing broke and it looks good in the room. If you are looking for something simple and don't feel like spending a lot of money, then this is a good product. Will it last forever, probably not but it is doing its job right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK - nothing great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellsworth Espresso Tall 2-drawer Night Stand
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Aug 13, 2012

Fantastic! Great guality, very easy to put together, very durable! Better than anything you could find elsewhere. Furnished my daughters entire apartment with overstock.com merchandise!! Beautiful and great quality!! I am a dedicated shopper now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from woodinville wa,  Aug 7, 2012

Very nice and better than expected good height and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The night stand I bought is badly built
 from 442 Buckley Avenue, Springville Utah 84663,  Jul 8, 2012

My daughter and her husband put the Ellsworth Espresso Tall 2-drawer Night Stand was put together before I had a change to look at it. It is obviously not real wood, and it is apparent even to look at it. The only thing I liked about it was the height and the fact that it is lower to the floor. But it is not heavy or strong enough. Even though it is put together, I wish I could send it back and start over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is darker than I had thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not built with wood parts, but plywood parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the night stand would be made of actual wood, as the bookcase I got from overstock.com was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ellsworth Espresso 6-drawer Chest
Today $241.53
Compare $319.99
Save 25%
(55)
Ellsworth Espresso 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $88.99
Compare $116.98
Save 24%
(39)
Coventry 3-drawer Nightstand
Sale $153.89
Was $170.99
(145)
Back to top