Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Aug 10, 2009

I advocate not purchasing this drawer chest. It's cheaply made and came with several knicks and scratches on it. Some of the parts on the front frame did not fit together and when I applied a slight amount of pressure, the wood snapped. When turning the drawers upright, one of the corners chipped without any contact from me. The plastic parts used to hold the interior shelves in place cracked if you tightened them too much. Finally, some of the drawer pulls were stripped and I couldn't tighten them completely. This is one of the worst purchases I've made from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great product
 Sep 14, 2010

This item lookes great once it is all set up, but arrived damaged. Even with several broken parts I decided to assemble and move forward because it looked so great in the box. The quality of this product is awful and the drawers are small. If I could do it all over I'd take an Ikea dresser over this heap anytime. Don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken part
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 22, 2010

MY FIRST PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK HAS NOT GONE WELL. I was very disappointed when I opened my new dresser and found a part to be broken. The manufacturer claims to have a replacement part policy. I completed the form online and haven't heard anything back from them yet. It has now been 2 weeks since I completed the form. The dresser is still not assembled, still in the box and sitting in my bedroom floor. I am beginning to feel as though I should just return the product back to overstock and get my money back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average assembly
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 11, 2009

I recently pursched this dresser and overall I am pleased. I really enjoy the dark chocolate color. I was a little upset that there wasn't more solid wood in it however the venirs look appealing and the desgn is sturdy for the most part. There are a couple things that I didn't like in terms of the quality of the product (actually three). The first is that the moldings are held on by these little plastic pegs that you have to inset in the molding and then press into the dresser. These are incredibly cheaply made and a couple of them broke off in the wood which was disappointing since I then couldn't get them out without a drill (good thing for crazy glue). The second is that some of the drawer knobs didnt fit tight against the drawer and instead would spin. The third and most important, especially of you plan on having this on a wood floor, is that there are three large vertical pieces in the dresser, the two sides and a center piece. This wouldn't be a problem if the center piece was a tiny bit longer than the sides causing it to rock ever so slightly. This isn't bad if you pan on having it on carpet but if its going on wood I'd recommend taking the center piece down about 1/8 of an inch on the bottom prior to construction. But other than those few minor flaws I'd say it was well worth what I payed for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umm...
 from NJ,  Jul 26, 2010

This set was missing parts when I received it. The assembly is ridiculous. The final assembled look and the price is why it's getting three stars. I still can not recommend it, based on the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit Off More Than I Could Chew
 from Berkeley, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

I almost cried when I opened box 1 of 2 and saw that I needed a few tools (two screwdrivers, hammer, and power drill) to put together a plethora of parts in order to assemble this dresser. Fortunately for me, two friends came over and assembled the dresser which took over three hours to do -- even with power drill. At one point, we had to shave down one of the wood pieces in order to fit -- not something we anticipated having to do in order to complete the construction of the dresser. I didn't realize how short the depth of the drawer is, but that is my fault for not thinking it through or have something to compare it to. I purchased this piece in a pinch and definitely plan on replacing it with something I really want in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? questionable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy at best
 from MN,  Dec 22, 2011

Very cheaply made, you get what you pay for. Made for an older kid/young adult, adult who know better than to slam the drawers, you will be fine. The drawers are very cheaply made. It is nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy....no doubt in my mind I will be replacing this within a year.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant product
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 19, 2010

I ordered this product in October for my bedroom. I was very excited when it arrived. It took me around 3 hours to get it together. Overall I am pretty satisfied with it. The Espresso finishing looks very elegant and matches with my vanity. Pros: good price, classic looking, stable overall Cons: a few scraches during shipping. the instruction is not very user friendly. the bottom of the drawer is just a piece of thin wood, i don't think it can hold heavy staff. but it's not a concern for me since i only use it for light clothes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from Wentzville, MO,  Apr 9, 2012

This piece went together smoothly and is really beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was better than the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 5, 2012

Love this piece for the price. Easy to put together and love the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from CA,  Nov 26, 2011

The look of the chest of drawers looks exactly like the picture. Honestly though, spend a little more money or check out the "quality" of the wood before you purchase it. If you are using it as a guest room filler- fine. But not for yourself. I've only had it 6 months and I'm getting rid of it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is cheap and the bottom of the drawers don't support clothing- not even socks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair- didn't describe the wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood finish chipped in several places
 from miami, florida,  Nov 16, 2011

Several of the wood piece's were chipped, so many pieces to assemble, took longer than was indicated. Nice looking piece though, and good price...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 4 adult sized clothes
 from cleveland, ohio,  Nov 2, 2011

Nice large "looking" piece of furniture. The drawers are very shallow though. Drawer face is large but the way it assembles leaves a drawer dept of 1 pair of folded jeans. : ( im glad I purchased this for my babys clothes. I def will be buying a "real" dresser within a cpl yrs bcuz even his clothes will hv outgrown these drawers. It does look nice and has an expensive "look". Just not practical.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is flimsy. Sturdy when assembled but materials wont stand test of time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap materials
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 24, 2011

The dresser is not level at the bottom which has been noted by other reviewers, do not buy this if intended for hardwood floors. Drawers come off of the tracks easily and the bottoms of the drawer are flimsy and will pop out easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to poor quality because of the materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This six drawer chester was easy to assemble and the color and size were perfect for the area we used it in. Lots of drawer space. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as apears on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturday, lots of space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy just as liisted on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

It was not too difficult to build and is decent quality. It is not solid wood but is nice for the price. The drawers are not the largest but it has been very reliable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not the best, but still good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate despription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer Chest
 from Okc, OK,  Jul 20, 2011

The quality of this product isn't good. The drawers fall of the hinges very easily when you slide them out to take clothes out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRUST ME--Do NOT buy this dresser!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 29, 2011

Purchased this dresser a few weeks ago. It was an absolute nightmare to put together. My husband had to manually drill each hole because the screws, etc. would not fit. The instructions say that it should take about 1.5 hours----impossible! Closer to 5, and there were 2 of us! We chose this dresser because the price and size were right. I realize that any piece of furniture that costs $*** is probably not going to be the highest quality, HOWEVER, the final product was very disappointing. Especially after all of the time we spent. We can't put much more than a candle and a picture frame on it because the thing is so unsturdy. The drawers are super wobbly and you have to be careful when opening them. We ended up putting clothes that we dont need everyday in the dresser (which completely defeats the purpose) because the drawers are so annoying. I know you are probably thinking that we just did a poor job assembling, but trust me, the quality is what is poor. If I could do it all over, I would definitely spend more to get a better product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 8, 2011

This dresser is extremely cheap. The drawers are very shaky, not sturdy at all. I can't imagine this dresser holding up more than 1 month. Not worth the money, it may as well be made of card board. Very disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Horrible
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 15, 2011

I can't recommend this dresser, even though it looks good. It's very cheap, I can't put anything in the drawers without the bottom breaking and falling out. It's annoying. I'd rather spend $400 on something I could actually use. However, it does look good...just don't use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ellsworth Espresso 5-drawer Dresser
Today $188.99
Compare $252.63
Save 25%
(37)
Monterey 6-drawer Dresser
Today $225.99
Compare $315.98
Save 28%
(45)
Back to top