Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Aug 10, 2009

I advocate not purchasing this drawer chest. It's cheaply made and came with several knicks and scratches on it. Some of the parts on the front frame did not fit together and when I applied a slight amount of pressure, the wood snapped. When turning the drawers upright, one of the corners chipped without any contact from me. The plastic parts used to hold the interior shelves in place cracked if you tightened them too much. Finally, some of the drawer pulls were stripped and I couldn't tighten them completely. This is one of the worst purchases I've made from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken part
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 22, 2010

MY FIRST PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK HAS NOT GONE WELL. I was very disappointed when I opened my new dresser and found a part to be broken. The manufacturer claims to have a replacement part policy. I completed the form online and haven't heard anything back from them yet. It has now been 2 weeks since I completed the form. The dresser is still not assembled, still in the box and sitting in my bedroom floor. I am beginning to feel as though I should just return the product back to overstock and get my money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great product
 Sep 14, 2010

This item lookes great once it is all set up, but arrived damaged. Even with several broken parts I decided to assemble and move forward because it looked so great in the box. The quality of this product is awful and the drawers are small. If I could do it all over I'd take an Ikea dresser over this heap anytime. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average assembly
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 11, 2009

I recently pursched this dresser and overall I am pleased. I really enjoy the dark chocolate color. I was a little upset that there wasn't more solid wood in it however the venirs look appealing and the desgn is sturdy for the most part. There are a couple things that I didn't like in terms of the quality of the product (actually three). The first is that the moldings are held on by these little plastic pegs that you have to inset in the molding and then press into the dresser. These are incredibly cheaply made and a couple of them broke off in the wood which was disappointing since I then couldn't get them out without a drill (good thing for crazy glue). The second is that some of the drawer knobs didnt fit tight against the drawer and instead would spin. The third and most important, especially of you plan on having this on a wood floor, is that there are three large vertical pieces in the dresser, the two sides and a center piece. This wouldn't be a problem if the center piece was a tiny bit longer than the sides causing it to rock ever so slightly. This isn't bad if you pan on having it on carpet but if its going on wood I'd recommend taking the center piece down about 1/8 of an inch on the bottom prior to construction. But other than those few minor flaws I'd say it was well worth what I payed for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umm...
 from NJ,  Jul 26, 2010

This set was missing parts when I received it. The assembly is ridiculous. The final assembled look and the price is why it's getting three stars. I still can not recommend it, based on the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit Off More Than I Could Chew
 from Berkeley, CA,  Feb 17, 2012

I almost cried when I opened box 1 of 2 and saw that I needed a few tools (two screwdrivers, hammer, and power drill) to put together a plethora of parts in order to assemble this dresser. Fortunately for me, two friends came over and assembled the dresser which took over three hours to do -- even with power drill. At one point, we had to shave down one of the wood pieces in order to fit -- not something we anticipated having to do in order to complete the construction of the dresser. I didn't realize how short the depth of the drawer is, but that is my fault for not thinking it through or have something to compare it to. I purchased this piece in a pinch and definitely plan on replacing it with something I really want in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? questionable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy at best
 from MN,  Dec 22, 2011

Very cheaply made, you get what you pay for. Made for an older kid/young adult, adult who know better than to slam the drawers, you will be fine. The drawers are very cheaply made. It is nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy....no doubt in my mind I will be replacing this within a year.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant product
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 19, 2010

I ordered this product in October for my bedroom. I was very excited when it arrived. It took me around 3 hours to get it together. Overall I am pretty satisfied with it. The Espresso finishing looks very elegant and matches with my vanity. Pros: good price, classic looking, stable overall Cons: a few scraches during shipping. the instruction is not very user friendly. the bottom of the drawer is just a piece of thin wood, i don't think it can hold heavy staff. but it's not a concern for me since i only use it for light clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manager
 May 12, 2016

Very easy to put together! The color is very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking chest
 Mar 2, 2016

matches the nightstand and 5 drawer chest we bought. all look good in my daughter's room. now looking for a desk to match!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellsworth Espressp 6 Drawer Chest is AWESOME!!!!
 Dec 14, 2015

So easy to assemble and Gorgeous!!! Just follow the instructions STEP by STEP no skipping and it will turn out flawless. It was packaged great with no damage to the finish and all parts were there. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Sep 15, 2015

Perfect inexpensive furniture for kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic dresser
 Sep 11, 2015

Love this dresser, it works with our other furniture and looks great. Easy to put together but my only caveat is that I wish the bottom of the drawers weren't that fiber board material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 May 22, 2015

Had a ton of parts and took awhile to put together. However the end result is exactly what I wanted and it fits perfect in my small apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest
 May 1, 2015

Used as a tv stand wrks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mommachief
 Mar 30, 2015

I read others reviews on this dresser. If you go slow and not rush it, it goes together easy. This is exactly what i was looking for and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser
 Mar 25, 2015

I bought the nightstands and dressers for our vacation home and the fit beautifully in the space. They look elegant even though they are not real rugged. They work for those jut staying temporarily and so far I haven't had any issues. These are smal and are not meant for a clothes horse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Mar 17, 2015

Easy to put together, looks nice, holds my clothes. not sure why others rated it so low... I'd give it a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest, six drawer
 Feb 26, 2015

Well made, a little low, but beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jan 15, 2015

This dresser is very pretty and fit very well into the theme I'd chosen for my bedroom. The wood seems to scratch very easily which may be an issue with the paint/stain used. But so far, so good. It seems to be worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought