Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Set
 from Chardon, Oh,  Oct 27, 2010

I recently ordered a bed, a dresser, and two nightstands. I am overall satisfied with the bed, but the dresser and the nightstands are unsatisfactory. First, the dresser had a broken piece when we received it, but we needed a dresser and could not wait another two weeks to get it, so we used it anyway. Also, on all pieces, the drawers do not roll out smoothly. I have to adjust it everytime I try to open or close a drawer. I realize that the price was low, but I expected better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but very basic
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 30, 2011

Easy to put together, looks good, but very lightweight After a few months, my son pulled one of the drawers all the way out, it soon fell and broke a piece off the frame Not something that's going to hold up to heavy use wll

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of those pressboard, put together yourself deals, came with a broken piece, but customer service got a replacement out quick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nightstand
 from Boston,  Sep 10, 2010

I bought this nightstand a couple of weeks ago. It was a bit difficult to put together since the instructions were not very clear. However after I put it together with some help it looked amazing. The color is slightly darker than how it appears in the picture, which I did not mind since I needed something darker to match the rest of my bedroom furniture. The nightstand seems sturdy enough, however the drawers were difficult to put in, they kept going in tilted so it took a while to fix them and put them together. Overall the desk is great for how much it costs. If your are looking for a dark , simple yet pretty nightstand thats affordable than get this one. Def. worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared to spend time assembling, takes time!
 from Newburyport, MA,  Sep 7, 2014

Once finally assembled they look GREAT! Not the highest quality of wood, but for nightstands they work well. We didn't need anything overly sturdy, so they work well for us. But like I said, be patient, have a screw gun with several heads and a hammer. Don't be too forceful or the wood will split. But when done they look pretty sharp.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just great. matches headboard perfectly.
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 6, 2014

Bought two, works well with headboard. Looks great in the bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
material quality is low
 from New York, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

the nightstans looks good after putting it together, downside is the materials for building it, poor quality, wood just cracked few times during insertion of screws and it just give an overall feeling of a low end product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from NY,  Jan 4, 2014

Great product , easy to put together , directions easy to follow , took me 40 mins to put each night stand together , with out assistance . I recommend 2 ppl putting it together.the color match my bedroom set perfectly . Very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Cheaply Made
 from San Francisco,  Oct 15, 2013

This product is great and sturdy. I was skepltical of its quality, but I was surprised to find out that it's not cheaply made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer nightstand ellsworth espresso
 from pender county n.c.,  Jul 19, 2013

alot of putting together, nails ,screws and stuff! too much to do. thin not sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent cheapie
 from Santa Monica,  Jul 30, 2012

It's a cheap piece of junk that you have to assemble yourself, but what did you expect from a bedside table at overstock.com? On the plus side: it is easy enough to assemble; the drawers are on runners and slide in and out freely; it is not expensive. On the minus side: the backing is a flimsy board that you nail onto the frame; ditto the floor of each drawer; you could probably demolish it with a sneeze; while it costs roughly 70 bucks, it only represents about three dollars worth of raw materials and eighty-four cents of engineering value. It should hold your undies and your sex toys without too much trouble, though, or at least some of them. I hear you've got quite the collection. Has a level top, so your glass of absinthe won't fall off of its own accord. You won't fool people into thinking you're rich with this piece, but if that's what you're after you've got more serious problems than I could ever dream of solving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middling but acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Who knows?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture
 from Corvallis, OR,  Jun 27, 2012

This nightstand is well made, a rich color and the drawers slide out smoothly and safely which we love. The knobs are the same color as the furniture piece. That is hard to tell on the site. This is great for kids furniture. I did not really comprehend the height of it and it is very short. Perfect for my purpose for my child's room but I would not recommend it for an adult room. Or just be aware of the actual height. I was more concerned about the width but wish I would have considered the height a bit more. It is some work and time to put together but since it is well made, it went together without a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very quality piece, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in theory
 from Taos, NM,  May 28, 2012

This thing was poorly designed! If you put it together as recommended, (ie the screws are in the pre-drilled holes) then the drawers don't open all the way, you can't remove the top drawer without removing the actual top of the nightstand, and the drawer fronts don't lay flush when you look at the nightstand from the side. All of this can be attributed to the drawer glides, which are curved. I presume the nightstand was originally designed with straight drawer glides and then at some point they substituted the curved ones (which are designed to keep the drawers from falling out if you pull too hard). So, if the pre-drilled holes matched the actual drawer glides this wouldn't be an issue, but instead the drawers sit all kitty-whompus. My husband, an engineer, managed to re-finagle it to fit, so it is salvageable. All in all, it's not as attractive as it appeared either, so I would not re-purchase this now that I know what I do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When it was shipped to my home, I was surprised it has nice package and it is so heavy. I didn't expect it made by real wood. The rear piece is a thick paper board which I am not satisfied. But other pieces are thick "wood"( made by chopped wood pieces. I don't know how to name it). It has nice looking. For this price, I think it is good enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb!!!
 from San Francisco,  May 16, 2012

We love this nightstand! We had it assembled in no time. It's really solid--a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Nightstand
 from Dalton, GA,  Apr 4, 2012

I had a VERY old very heavy nightstand and needed something smaller and more in tune with my bedroom furniture. It's not a high nightstand which is perfect for my lower bed. If you have a high bed then this nightstand might not be what you are looking for. Also the bottom to the drawers are not real heavy wood, so I don't recommend putting anything heavy in the drawers. The drawers do open very smoothly which is a definite plus compared to my old nightstand. My son had this assembled in less than an hour w/a cordless drill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact to the color on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on accurate! - Good job Overstock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 30, 2012

Nice nightstand for the price. I would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nightstand with a modern appeal
 from Vallejo, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

As with just about all products ordered online this nightstand requires assembly. There are numerous parts, screws, and nails. However, if you follow the step-by-step instructions everything should go smoothly. It took about 40 minutes to assemble alone. This nightstand was purchased for my 12-year-old daughter and looks great with the Metro Full Brown Faux Leather Bed since they are both low to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Cheap cheap
 from Pittstown, NJ,  Feb 6, 2012

Don't bother with this one. Complete assembly is required and it is not good enough quality to spend the time. I love overstock and purchase from them regularly with very high satisfaction, but this one is going back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The back of the nightstand is unstained pressed plyboard and arrived damaged. Also, one of the stabilizers was cracked. Very cheap materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellsworth Nightstand
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Dec 21, 2011

Very easy to put together. Took me about 1 hour and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wright on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the greatest. But like anything take care of it and it will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wright on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night medium sided night stand
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 15, 2011

I am very happy with the product itself. It is a nice nightstand and seems sturdy (not wobbly or crooked). I always worry with these assemble-yourself-cookie-cutter items that parts won't fit or will be missing or broken. The pre-made holes were the right size and in the right places and my end product is a nicely put together, good looking, stury nightstand. Now you may feel differently depending on what you're looking for. I was looking for a decent sized night stand with storage room that was something close to espress in color and would complement the bedroom furniture I already have with drawers that work and that won't fall apart from everyday use. I didn't want to spend a ton, I wasn't expecting solid wood or top of the line. If that's what you're looking for, it's a good nightstand. Value wise, I'd probably give it 4 stars rather than 5. I think at $65-70 I'd feel like I was getting more of a value. The price seems about average --not some great deal buster. Usually I feel like I've gotten a really good deal at overstock and this deal is just mediocre when I compare product to price. Assembly -- I didn't think assembly was hard. It probably took me 45 min to an hour while leisurely watching TV. The instructions are mostly pictures (ikea style) but not hard to follow. I was worried about assembling the drawers myself and having the rollers work correctly but it was a piece of cake. Overally, I'm considering buying a 2nd one. I don't have a place to put it right now but if overstock told me that they're going to stop carrying this line, I like it enough that I'd use the furniture as an easy and affordable way to quickly put furniture in a spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, if not identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as described -- it's composite wood with laminate finish. A little pricey for what it is I guess...I will elaborate below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Portland Modern Bedroom Nightstand
Today $51.94
Compare $59.99
Save 13%
(3)
Leelanau Brown Modern Nightstand
Sale $63.74
Was $74.99
(16)
Broadway Black 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $75.98
Compare $105.00
Save 28%
(81)
Yaletown 2-drawer Espresso Night Stand
Today $94.95
Compare $139.22
Save 32%
(7)
Back to top