Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Central PA,  Jul 19, 2011

These curtains were a pleasant surprise. They are lined well. The fabric is substantial, and not thin and flimsy like so many that are comparably priced. I was expecting a redder red, wondering how it would go with my wine-colored chair cushions, and was delighted that the red was a wine-red, not a red-red. But be warned, if you're looking for a red and white, like the flag, you're going to be disappointed by a wine and cream color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly substantial fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but color is not accurate
 from Iowa,  Dec 21, 2012

I really liked these, but was somewhat disappointed with color. Green is actually more of a brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Be aware, the green is actually more of a brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above Average Product
 from Indiana,  Apr 11, 2012

Overall I like this product and would recommend to others. My only hesitation for an excellent rating is that the panel comes in two pieces and the look could be improved if it was one single piece. Having to align the two pieces and make sure the seam does not show is a hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as pictured (blue)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product should be updated. The panel comes in two separate pieces
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These swags are very attractive and tasteful.
 from Archdale, NC,  Jan 23, 2014

I really like these swags and the only reason I did not give a 5 star rating is because one section of one of the swags did not lay flat when ironed and had a puffiness in the fabric that caused them not to hang right. Also, one side of one of the swags hung about 1 inch longer than the other where they met in the middle and it was very noticeable. I had to put a pleat in the top of one side to take up the extra length. They are made of very nice material and with adjustments, I decided to keep them but would not have ordered them if I had known of the defects in advance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from sourh carolina,  Jul 11, 2013

I love them. I have told my friends about them. they loved them. the are interested I in them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made. I am happy!
 from Vero Beach Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

Well made. Color looks great in my country kitchen. Happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicely made valance
 from South Hadley, MA,  Apr 17, 2013

very happy with purchase and price. Would have cost me more to make them myself. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the displayed photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lined and nicely pieced together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect size--not too big--not too small. Just as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from St. Louis MO,  Apr 9, 2013

I really love these valances. I ordered them for all the rooms in the front of my house and they look great. They are very good quality and look more expensive than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product very accurate to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Fully-lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Weirton, wv,  Feb 28, 2013

Very happy with my selection for my new living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Swags
 from East Haddam, CT,  Oct 19, 2012

I'd been looking for swag valances for my new windows for several months. I'd just about given up and actually bought fabric to make my own. Then I thought of Overstock.com, and voila! There they were on the site and in the colors that I desired. I was very pleased with how quickly the order was processed. The swags are up and make my windows (and rooms) look fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site color was almost perfect when compared to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - beyond my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The swag valance was accurately described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swag Valance Does Not Match
 from Texas Panhandle,  Oct 5, 2012

I gave the product an excellent rating, because their is absolutely nothing wrong with the valance except it does not match the toile white background of the black and white bedspread that has the checked bedskirt. We thought we might could hang the valance anyway and use it, but the background became even more cream colored with the light behind it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In reality, the background color is off white or cream. It appears to have a white background in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Valance
 from Pennington, NJ,  Sep 29, 2012

The valances I purchased of this design, have made much kitchen much more pleasant. Really great material and pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Swag
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jul 31, 2012

I recently refinished my dining room & need some kind of window treatment that would not overpower our windows or block any natural light. When I found these swags, I knew I found exactly what I was looking for. The length on the sides is perfect so as to not cover too much of the wood and they are a perfect length from top to bottom that they do not cover too much window...thus allowing enough natural light. I love the toile pattern. I did struggle a bit to get them on the curtain rods, but the struggle was well worth it as they look simply beautiful in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...nice, sturdy material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 4, 2012

I love these curtains. The quality is excellent. I have purchased similar curtains from a name store, and they cost twice the price! I have received many compliments from people about them. I could not be happier with this purchase, and I would highly recommend them. I purchased one first to try it out, and I loved them so much, I quickly ordered two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! I got the blue curtains and they match my walls wonderfuly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toile curtains
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

The green is a little on the olive side. They are very nice quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy - nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely!
 from Ashland, Oregon,  Dec 16, 2011

I own a Bed and Breakfast Inn and I am in the process of remodeling our guest rooms. I was looking for a quality fabric that would present nicely. I have purchased a lot of products from Overstock and this is definitely one of the best purchases I've made. I wish I had a reason to buy another set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect and exactly what I had hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These valances are very well made, with quality material. They are lined and there is a corded hem, which is very nice and gives just enogh weight to help the valance hang properly. The valances are "not" flimsy at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The scenery on the valance looks much better than it looks in the picture. I bought the grey one and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great In My Kitchen
 from Fishers, IN,  Nov 11, 2011

Looks just as I hoped in my kitchen window! Going for a french inspired look in my house and it looks wonderful. It's a nice compliment to my dark cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty, looks more expensive than it was!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, really nice length
 from Ohio,  Sep 28, 2011

Not one thing to complain about, picture was spot on, quality great, colour wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great material, nice weight, hangs perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Iowa,  Sep 6, 2011

Redecorating our kitchen and we've been on a quest for a lovely black and cream toile. The scenes depicted are lovely and they are the exact accent we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top