Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I can't wait to get these up in my kitchen and family room. I am changing the color scheme from brown to blue. These will be great,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 from Asheville nc,  Jan 13, 2015

The valances are very nice and the style is prefect for my log house. Would definitely reorder

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice valance!
 from Kearney NE,  Dec 27, 2014

This is a well made valance. I bought the rust color and it is just what I wanted. It is nicely lined and looks very nice on the window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice valance
 from GA,  Feb 11, 2014

I put these valences in my kitchen and they work very well. the quality of the material is very good. They hang well with just the right amount of stiffness to the fabric such that you can shape them to hang as you see fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from NC,  Nov 29, 2013

Good quality valance, completely lined so they hang well. I got the brown and I am extremely happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive feedback
 from Mass,  Oct 5, 2013

Bought 6 curtains for our office and they are really, really nice. Great quality at a great price. They fit perfectly and the material is great. Looked for a long time...everywhere...and found these on Overstock.com. We will always try Overstock first when shopping for anything else we may need..!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 9, 2013

These are actually better than they look on site, so good, in fact, I'm going to get 2 more for my adjacent bedroom. Just what I needed in my casual master bath. Yay!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect! So happy!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction; well made, lined, piped, and finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice valance
 from South Carolina,  Jun 5, 2013

Just perfect for our bedroom. Very well made. Love the color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Cape Cod,  May 7, 2013

These valances appeared to be just what I was looking for to complete a guest room. The lined valances and scalloped edges give them a nice body' I had hoped that they were blue and white as they appeared in the photograph but in fact are blue and tan. It is hard to see in the picture. I am hoping that they will work in the room anyway as they are very well made and have the look that I want. I deleted one star for the color discrepancy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture looked blue and white but the reality was blue and tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful complement to the Swag Set
 from Northern Kentucky,  Feb 24, 2013

The scallop valence looks great as an accent piece within the swag set in the dining area. I also have one hanging over my kitchen window; it looks wonderful alone, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. Sturdy with solid backing to resist sun-fading.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking valance!
 from Ava, Missouri,  Dec 19, 2012

This valance looks great in my living room. I wanted something that would not gobble up the light coming in the blinds yet accent the room. I made the right decision to choose brown as opposed to rust color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in the USA and as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Dunnellon, FL,  Jul 9, 2012

Beautiful valance, lined and expertly constucted; put the finishing touches on my bathroom windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Arizona,  Apr 15, 2012

Bought 9 of these valances & very happy with how they look in the kitchen & living room. Love the way they hang, just as you see in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When I received I was disappointed as they looked much darker in the package, but upon hanging them up they were closer to what is shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, other than the color as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!!!
 from Salem, Oregon,  Feb 16, 2012

Very nice valance - would highly recommend. I looked many a place before finding what I needed here. Next time, I'll start with Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful..nice quality
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

i love this valance but unfortunately I am returning it....I found something better at a retail store. I had been looking for one for a long time and was tired of my bare window. When I found the one I bought at a retail location, I couldn't wait for the Overstocck item to arrive. I had to make some minor alterations to the one I bought so by the time the Overstock item came, it was too late for it to be a contender. Although, it's very nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Green Cove Springs, FL,  Jan 22, 2012

I chose these valences (blue) because the color & pattern is the reverse of my wall paper (my wallpaper is cream with blue diamonds - valences are light blue with cream/white diamonds). Against the wall paper, the valences looks perfect! The material is thick, & white (lined) on the opposite side - they are not see-through. This is fine for me. Overall, I like them - they are perfect for what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick material, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Maryland,  Sep 19, 2011

I was disappointed with the color, but overall the valance was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed with the color, it was not black and white it was black and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color issue, the description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances
 from ma,  Aug 31, 2011

Love these valances...look great with my vream walls and window shades and black accents in the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality,,,hang beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully done
 from Central PA,  Aug 23, 2011

These curtains are beautifully done. The fabric and liner are substantial. They shir on rods beautifully and hang elegantly. The rust color was a little "rustier" than my monitor showed, especially with the tiny little yellow criss-cross stripes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy fabric; lined; nice hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valances
 from Danville, Virginia 2450,  Mar 15, 2014

The valances are beautiful and made very good. They look pretty on my windows in the bedroom and bath room. The material is very nice and the lining is good quality. I also ordered this valance for my shower curtain. I would recommend the valances because they look expensive and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought