For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Horsham, PA,  Feb 23, 2011

I bought these valances because my husband liked them; I had my reservations. They hang in the dining room which is painted a peachy kind of color but the color changes a bit depending on the light) and the library which is painted a soft light chocolate brown. Much to my delight, the valances look beautiful in both rooms! We bought the blue valances and the colors in them are all very soft. I'm considering buying these very same valances for our bedroom as well because they are so pretty. Another bonus is that the valances don't detract from the rooms, but enhance what is in the room, giving the rooms a simple, clean finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nicely Made
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

This valance is well-made of nice quality fabric that is well represented in the online pictures. It is fully lined in white and hangs nicely. It is dry clean recommended, which is a drawback, but I am very pleased the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful curtain!
 from South Carolina,  Oct 4, 2012

I had bought 3 of thi brand for my dining room, and loved them. But they didn't have this brown one, so I purchased it with Overstock, and couldn't be happier. The color was prefect, and the quaility was great. I bought another one (different color) for a bedroom too. When you find something of quaility and love it, you stick with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quaility of these curtains! Especially that they are lined,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was discribed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American made valance
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 14, 2011

My first shock was that the valance is made in the USA! Outstanding quality with heavy duty fabric, lined and with piping along the bottom of the valance...lays very crisp, not limp at all! Would buy this again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, color was a great match to display site
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Accurate description of item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these. They look even better than picture
 from Manahawkin, NJ,  Apr 3, 2013

I hung them for Easter dinner at my home. Perfect with my decor and everyone commented how nice they are. The great thing is, that I didn't know they were lined. I recommend them highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these valances!!!
 from Fallston, MD,  Mar 20, 2013

I love these curtains which I used in my bay window in my kitchen and they look beautiful. I was looking everywhere for a scroll print in a cinnamon or gold color to go with my kitchen chairs. I used them on the 3" bay window rod and it was perfect - a little tight to get on the rod bu just the look I was going for. I ordered blue by mistake the first time and that color was lovely too - I wish I had a place to use them but had to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, lined and great weight of material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance is a good quality and has great detail.
 from The Woodlands, Tx,  Mar 14, 2013

I was pleased when I received these valances. The color was as described and the quality of the valance cannot be beat. I can highly recommend these to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although I couldn't tell the color of the scrolls on the material online the overall color of the valance compared well to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am thrilled with the quality. They have the apperance of customer drapery with added detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dining area window loves it!
 from California,  Mar 10, 2013

I reviewed the matching swag. My reviews for this valance are the same. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review titile
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2013

I thought it would be a brighter blue, however it is still a pretty valance, it will fit well in a light colored room or hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Virginia,  Jan 21, 2013

ordered this to go in kitchen with glzed vanilla cabinets and warm tone granite and backspash and rubbed bronze hardware - finished off kitchen remodel perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and warm brown with warm color scrolls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - hangs well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, heavy, lined valance, i love it!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality of this valance for the price. I purchased another for a bedroom, and it looks GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a match as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is nice and heavy, hangs well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from NYC,  Dec 30, 2012

They are a very nice quality cotton and I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this valance is beautiful and hangs well
 from West Virginia,  Dec 19, 2012

I love this valance, I bought 3....2 to hang over my sliding glass door in my diningroom and 1 for my kitchen window....they look sooo good....love the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this valance is very, very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wasn't expecting the gold scroll shadowing the white scroll work in the design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Florida,  Dec 16, 2012

I love these so much I'm ordering some more. Made in USA. Thanks overstock for a great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, Nothing cheap about these
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and inviting valance
 from Oyster Bay, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

I needed a valance for a small window in our guest room. The walls are a pale yellow & the bedding is a white down comforter, with a light blue damask coverlet that I leave folded at the bottom of the bed. This valance finishes the room off perfectly. The room looks like what I picture at a bed n breakfast. Very warm, cozy feeling. Thanks Overstock for this very nice valance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good fabric weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from New Jersey,  Sep 22, 2012

Very good quality valance. Good value for the price, and nice colors - true to the photo. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great valance, great price!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Sep 12, 2012

This came and fit perfectly and was of high end fabric. Looks great up. I had bought fabric and hired a seamstress to make a vlacne the same size before I had seen this one and it cost me $45 for the fabric and $80 for the labor! This price is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked black and white, but what came was black and beige. Looks nice though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and made in the USA!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scalloped valance
 from ct,  Sep 8, 2012

These valances worked perfectly on the windows i had in mind - the color was exactly as stated in the description - I was pleased to see that these were lined - (which i needed for a very sunny window) - Usually this quality valance runs about ($$$$ and upwards a piece) especially if they are lined. The nicest surprise was that they were made in the USA - keep up the good work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent, the vallances were lined which is perfect for a sunny window
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was extremely accurate of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Potomac, MD,  Sep 5, 2012

I am very pleased with the brown scalloped valences.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new kitchen
 from new york,  Aug 24, 2012

Give my kitchen a great look one of my friends love the quality and think I pay a lot for the valance:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top