Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Montego Valances
 from GA,  Oct 16, 2013

Just right. They matched both the living room and dining room furnishings perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellis Montego Stripe Valance
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Aug 17, 2013

We have the valances hung in our TV room. We needed the windows exposed for light and they are perfect. They match our furniture and are very classy looking! I am so glad I checked with Overstock, after looking for a long time for the perfect valances! Don't hesitate to order these. I only had to do a light pressing before hanging them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valence
 from Apopka, FL,  Jul 4, 2013

The quality was excellent, it even came with a backing which I did not expect. Overall it's a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I've been looking for!
 from VA,  Jun 6, 2013

Thanks, again, Overstock. I have been looking for something for a special window dressing, and you provided it. I'm very pleased with product and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker overall, but perfect for the room I'm using.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - even better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It gave all the information I needed to make a decision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my requirements
 from OKC, OK,  May 16, 2013

Really happy with purchase. Quality good and the color was perfect as shown. Also bought the inner piece to lengthen and all was perfect match. I pressed all before hanging and am very happy with entire purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product. I am using for a bathroom window and very happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. So pleased with the color as compared to picture shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from vancouver,wa,  May 14, 2013

nice valance great colors looks good in room,very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product that I would buy again.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 14, 2013

I'm very pleased with this purchase. The valances are a heavy cotton fabric that is lined. This gives the window treatments good body and a professional look. Delivery was prompt and the color is a very good match for my kitchen. I know that they will last much longer than the ones I am replacing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Swags
 from Fredrick. MD,  Jan 25, 2013

If you like stripes this is a beautiful fabric. Was a little hesitant at first because I have a very large kitchen window and the valance insert purchased on Overtstock was not named the same thing and they came from two different sources. However, I was pleasantly surprised as they matched perfectly. I wanted something a little more sophisticated than the usual kitchen curtains becuase the kitchen ajoins the family room. Couldn't have asked for anything more, this did the trick and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and fully lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MONTEGO SWAY EMPRESS VALANCE
 from MICHIGAN,  Jan 14, 2013

THESE ARE REALLY REALLY NICE. I EVEN BOUGHT SOME REGULAR CURTAINS (SAME COLOR)....SOMEWHERE ELSE....AND CUT IT TO MAKE COVERS FOR MY SOFA PILLOWS. WORKED OUT REALLY WELL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NICE STRIPE COLORS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these curtains look nicer than I expected
 from Southampton,Pa.,  Nov 28, 2012

I didn't think these curtains would match my room. I was afraid of the color but they really pull my kitchen together. I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, beautifully lined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Philly suburbs,  Nov 26, 2012

Purchased these for our den/tv room because we might change the carpeting soon and wanted a quality curtain that would go with any color. These fit the bill perfectly. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Empress Swag
 from North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2012

The colors were a little bolder than I thought they would be but that added to the room in a positive way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bolder colors than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are just what i wanted
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 14, 2012

They were just what i was looking for to make the change in my livingroom, they look great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Central Virginia,  Apr 30, 2012

The valances were exactly as described and arrived in great packaging in ready-to-hang condition. They look perfect in my dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Amityville, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

These valances were true to color and fabric is very good quality. Am very pleased with thes valances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent products
 from HA,  Mar 28, 2012

This swag gives me the effect that I wanted. It is not an appealing feature to require minimum review. Will not do another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful stitches and lining.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from N.Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

The produts ordered were excellent quality, and were exactly what I neededto co-ordinate my new decor and sofas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, was exactly what I neededto co-ordinate my new decor and sofas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Scarborough, ME,  Jan 4, 2012

goes well with the straight across valance. Would have perhaps like it better if it had an opaque backing, but looks ok with the light coming through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty colors, exactly what I wanted
 from NW Virginia,  Dec 28, 2011

Exactly what I wanted. Very pretty dark colors. I have a tall window so it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from Maine,  Nov 2, 2011

these valances are ecactly what I had been searching for. disign, color, lined, everything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought