Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Know Your Mind
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

First off, have a clear vision of what you want. Read the reviews but keep a clear head because returning is a chore and can be expensive. I fell victim to my own imagination. This chair is not what I expected, that is lighter in color and bigger. Even though I checked the dimensions and read the reviews I still thought it was beige (translated light in color) and taller. But it is definitely a medium-dark gray. If you have gray walls it will look drab because there is no contrast. It is stellar against white or light pastel walls. Luckily I love the chair, and it works in my guest room. I would be very unhappy right now if I hadn't found the perfect spot for it. This chair is a looker, not great quality but solid and distinctive. Sort of deco modern but it also blends with natural wood and the "Napa" upscale barn look. It's very firm, and thought the fabric is a fake Belgian Linen, it is a good fake, more substantial and convincing than many fake linens I've seen. So overall I'm good with it. But I've learned a lesson. The reviews don't say it all, and you'd better have a back-up plan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair, But be aware of the color!!!!!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 10, 2014

I definitely would recommend this chair. It has a style, but be careful, because the ad says the chair is beige, the photo shows a light beige, the reviews say that it is not beige it is light grey. And for this reason I bought it, because I needed a light gray. But, unfortunately it is a medium gray, not dark, but it is definitely not light. It did not match with my sofa, so I will have to use this chair in another room. Or return it, not sure yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, affordable & comfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 20, 2014

These are similar to models found at Restoration Hardware for much less $$ but of uncompromising quality. The wood frame is real wood and gorgeous and the neutral oatmeal color fabric goes with any color you want to incorporate into your room. I purchased a pair of these for across from our sofa in our living room for a defined seating area and everyone that walks into the room immediately flocks to these chairs bc/ they have a nice level of support and the arm height is just right...not too soft, not too firm. I also have 2 dogs and can vacuum hair from them easily. My husband is 6' tall and was happy with their size/comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 2, 2015

Here's the scoop about this chair...gorgeous color that is darker and grayer than the photo, one of the two I ordered came damaged and the replacement was damaged as well, so I have yet to receive the fourth chair, and the colors of the wood finish seem to vary a little from chair to chair, but they are all pretty. One seemed splintery, but a quick once-over with a 220 grit should solve that problem. The chair is the perfect size for a living room, but not a cozy chair to curl on to read a book. Great modern rustic style and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 18, 2013

I really love the style of this chair, and it is for the most part, a very nice chair. There were some quality issues--there were gaps between wood joints (between the front right leg and the base of the seat), and one of the back legs does not even meet the chair itself (screwed in but leaving a gap between the frame of the chair and the leg). I have concerns about its durability because of these gaps, and am considering returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Jan 8, 2016

This chair is great for small spaces however, IT IS GRAY!! And so is the trim! I read the other comments and based on the fact I wanted gray chairs I ordered two and they turned out to be perfect. They're next to my fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i LOVE these chairs!
 Nov 10, 2015

i was looking for two chairs for a sitting area/coffee table at the entryway to my home. I had budgeted $200/ea but these chairs were so attractive and i splurged. These chairs look similar to chairs i was finding at other stores (even discount stores like HomeGoods) selling for $600+. They come fully assembled and are very sturdy, yet surprisingly light. they don't shift when you sit in them, the cushions are velcro'd in place so they don't move, and are actually very comfortable and spacious. the arms are just the right height to rest your arms on (I'm 5'8" and my bf is 6'2" and we both love them). One thing, as others have mentioned, THE CHAIR IS GRAY. I tried to pull the beige color out of the chairs by placing a red/tan rug under them, with a brown/glass coffee table, but they just didn't look right. i ended up replacing the rug (with a lovely dark gray shag) because i loved the chairs so much that i couldn't send them back. The description should really be changed from beige to gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Chair at a great price
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 16, 2014

This chair has a nice weathered look and looks great in our living room. It is well made and appears solid. The cushion is firm (it may soften up after some use) and comfortable to sit in for conversing/short time spans. I would not call the color beige, it is more gray (thus darker than we anticipated, but we still like it). Great size as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but not comfortable
 from montana,  Apr 4, 2014

great looking chairs; diminuitive not huge and overwhelming, but not very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from New York,  Jan 23, 2014

This is a great looking, smaller chair. Fabric is a bit polyester in appearance and the seat cushion is extremely firm. Not the most comfy chair, but is fine for our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for small space decorating!
 from MA,  Oct 21, 2013

We have a long & narrow living room. We looked at many chairs and they were too over sized for the space. We have a modern couch with low seating... we bought two chairs to pair together. They look so pretty & elegant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs with Style and Quality
 Jun 22, 2016

Chairs are made of linen-type material, more loose weave than typical linen. Color is more taupe/gray, not off-white. Chairs are stylish. Pleased with quality in relation to cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love2shop
 Jun 9, 2016

These chairs are great for the price. Very comfortable and stylish. The color is definitely more gray. Like a putty color. I read other reviews before ordering and wanted more gray so intentionally ordered the beige. The wood is very rustic which is perfect for my decor. I would highly recommend if you are okay with more gray than beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dd
 May 18, 2016

I ORDERED 2 CHAIRS. ONE ARRIVED DAMAGED, PROBABLY DUE TO LACK OF APPROPRIATE PACKING LIKE THE FIRST CHAIR. I HAVE ORDERED A REPLACEMENT. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THE CHAIR. I AM 5'5 AND IT FITS MY FRAME PERFECTLY. THE CHAIR MEETS AND EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chair
 May 10, 2016

nice quality! great for decorative piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable chairs!
 Apr 14, 2016

We bought two of these chairs for a sitting area. The color is not exactly a cream like I was thinking they would be. They're more of a grayish tan color which is beautiful. They are extremely comfortable and look way more expensive than they are. They came fully assembled and packaged very, very well. Overall we are pleased with our purchase and would recommend to others as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Mar 28, 2016

great chair exactly what we wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 Feb 15, 2016

Great value and great proportion and scale. I think the chair looks far more expensive than it is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 Feb 11, 2016

Great accent chair, really finishes of my man cave

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive piece - wood cracked
 Jan 29, 2016

Bough two of these. Love them ... very smart and well finished. After about a month of purchase, movers came and pointed out a crack (pretty large) on one of the legs. We have literally not used these at all. Pity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought