Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
true piece of art
 from new york, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

This ottoman is a true piece of art. It is classic, high quality and beautiful. I ordered one into my study as my old one did not last. The fine details and the light curve make this piece so unique and perfect. The price is really affordable and shipping was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2011

I have to admit that I made a mistake ordering this product. Based solely off the picture alone, I assumed this ottoman was black. I know, I know, the title very clearly states DARK BROWN, but for some reason, this came up when I set the filters it to show only black, so I didn't even bother to read the title. To my absolute surprise and delight, this gorgeous piece of furniture turned out to work absolutely perfectly with the rest of my furniture. It's truly a statement piece and I couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected (worked to my advantage)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Florida,  Aug 24, 2013

I've been looking for a non-storage ottoman in leather that would be light enough to move around as needed, but provide sturdy support for extra seating. We weren't sure about the nail-head trim, but after reading such positive reviews we purchased two. WE LOVE THEM!! They add a punch of designer flair to the room, are very light to move, and very sturdy. The silver nail head trim with the expresso color is very rich looking. You won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun shape VERY dark works for black settings
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Feb 1, 2012

My packages arrived so quickly. I have heard good things from Overstock but this is my first order and I was very pleased. Love the ottomans and they look great in my living room. If you are looking for black don't hesitant on these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to even better when it arrived. I was hoping it would be this dark!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought 2 and both are very well made. Studs are uniformed in line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 7, 2012

I have had this for only a few days but am glad for the purchase. Although the ottoman is very light (less than ten pounds), it stays in place when you slide your legs onto it and does not move thereafter. It replaces a slightly bigger ottoman that made a small room look smaller. This one is a great size for small rooms, yet has ample space to sit on and offers good support. The only (very small) negative I have found is that if you rest your legs on the very edge of this otherwise soft piece, you can feel the studs that adorn the sides of the ottoman and there is little padding right there. This is such a small quibble as to be meaningless. Overall, this is a nice addition for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It IS a very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and unique
 from Boston,  Dec 9, 2011

I am a great fan of ottomans. These pieces are not only functional but are great accessories to every room. I ordered two ottomans into my living and they look perfect. The quality of the materials is great and the fine work and details make this piece so beautiful and unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Good As I Expected
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I rely on the reviews before making purchases. This is a very good accent piece. Lighter in weight than I thought but not a problem. Seating is very firm. I used two to go under sofa table to accent leather/suede furniture. Very pleased with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Illinois,  Feb 9, 2013

I'm happy with this ottoman and the way it lends a rich feel with my other furnishings. The size and shape (this is not a blocky ottoman) are perfect and the metal brads work well with my other accessories. One caution I have is in regards to unpacking it. Be very careful with scissors or box cutter when cutting through the packing tape. The ottoman is packaged in a cloth bag inside the sturdy box, however, there is not a piece of cardboard to separate the top of the ottoman from the box flaps, so cutting the tape could cause you to accidentally cut into the 'leather' of the ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color to the website. With direct sunlight it looks like a true brown instead of the black/brown in the photo. The black/brown is what I was after, so am quite pleased with the color as it blends with my other furnishings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were exactly as described on the website. That was very important to me, as I needed an ottoman that was exactly 18" high.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size for any chair
 from texas,  Jan 5, 2013

sturdy ottoman. i googled a lot of them & this was one of the best ones for the price. adds custom look to my oversized chair. good height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same, pretty dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, silver tacks look great. well made product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty much the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from mn,  Jan 28, 2012

love this ottoman ,they look super elegant in my family room ,I got a lot of complements very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is perfect
 from new york,  Dec 23, 2011

This ottoman is perfect. I usually o0rder storage ottomans that are simple and useful, but this marble had to be purchased for my library. It is sophisticated and elegant, the small details making it the top ottoman. The price is great for such high quality piece and it arrived in the shortest time possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description not entirely correct
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 11, 2014

The description of this item indicates that it is 'leather'; in reality it is 'bonded leather'; therefore, be aware. The style is beautiful and it is elegant.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my livingroom
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 16, 2014

I bought 2 of these in 2012 - 2 years ago. I use them in one way or another almost every day. They are light weight and easy to move around for extra seating or to put your feet up on and they are sturdy as well. The dark brown with the studs gives them a nice design element. I am so glad I bought them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Footstool
 from Cincinnati ,ohI,  Jul 10, 2014

This ottoman fit perfectly with my black leather chairs and dark grey herringbone sofa. It adds just the right touch to my small apartment. It is lightweight and easily moved to alternate locations, but remains comfortably in place when in use. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and style!
 from Conroe, TX,  Jun 3, 2014

These foot stools look so chic in our bedroom, they are just the right size. When thee very well packaged and in perfect condition. One of the nail heads broke off, but I easily replaced it with one I had from another project.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Arl, VA,  Apr 12, 2014

Look very attractive and go well with my beige tufted high back chairs. I ordered two and have gotten many compliments. They look very similar to ottoman styles in high end stores....the leather is a lower grade but not readily apparent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Indiana,  Nov 6, 2013

Wow, couldn't be happier with this purchase....great piece and affordable price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Oct 19, 2013

Worth so much more than the price I paid. The product is sturdy and the style fit in with my dining set. I used it as additional seating for my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ellastone Dark Brown Ottoman
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

Very pleased with Overstock,merchandise,delivery and shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from CT,  Dec 26, 2012

love this ottoman. I bought two for the side of a large coffee table. have received many compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baxton Studio Shrewsbury Linen Modern Ottoman
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $226.72
Save 57%
(7)
Sunpan Bellair Leather Ottoman
Sale $144.89
Was $160.99
Compare $426.00
Save 66%
Madison Park Merrill Ottoman
Today $93.99
Compare $143.98
Save 35%
(1)
Safavieh Grant Black Leather Ottoman
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $239.85
Save 47%
(1)
Sunpan Bellair Ottoman Leather
Sale $155.69
Was $172.99
(2)
Back to top