Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug! plush and pretty
 from san francisco, ca,  Jun 30, 2011

beautiful rug. very thick, feels good under foot, the red is a dark red wine color, design is cool and fun. perfect for my entry hallway. was trying to decide between 8 or 12 foot length, and went with 8 ft because the 12 would have been too close to the front door for the door to open. wish there was a 10 ft, but am happy to have gotten it and have ordered the 8 foot. also used amex points, so this was a super good deal!! am even thinking about getting the coordinating round rug for the living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, a little darker, which is good.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elite Tribal Handmade Wool Rug
 from SLC, UT; employed full time;Francophile,  May 24, 2011

Tjhere is nothing to match the quality, look and feel of handmade. I really like the way this thick, soft rug feels underfoot, and the plush appearance and overall design makes me smile. I only buy products that make me feel happy and this rug does!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color changes depending on the light from deep garnet/ruby red to burgundy
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug in rich colors!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 16, 2010

This rug arrived today and I LOVE IT! It is more deep red than expected which is VERY exciting. I'd hoped for this! It's a plush, thick, lovely rug for my entryway. I know I will receive a lot of compliments on this gorgeous runner. I highly recommend it and I hardly write reviews, but, this deserves it! It has a blue border and the red parts are deep red. The blue is a great blue as well. It's more rich in color than the photo shows. The pattern is really nice, but, only faces one direction, so, I have it facing the doorway.Lovely rug for my home! I'm glad I grabbed one before they sold out. If they come back in stock ... buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Feb 20, 2014

Purchasing this very pleasing rug was my first from Overstock. The rug is exactly as pictured, the price was right and I am now an Overstock fan.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it. Wish we had bought the longer matching one too! It was a gift for our 25 year old son's house. He loves the pattern and colors as much as his parents do :-) Great thicker quality. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased!
 from englewood, florida,  Sep 20, 2013

happy with this tribal rug! color and quality exactly as described.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very striking rug.
 from northern Nevada,  Jun 22, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, and I love the bold colors and geometric design. I also love that it is a natural fiber. This rug is a great value. For the thickness, color, and design I couldn't find anything close for the price around where I live. I don't think anyone would be disappointed after purchasing this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not only are the colors of the runner identical to those pictured online, but the runner is a conventional, thick pile rug with no fringe. As a result, the runner does not go with the 8x10 or 9x12 versions of this rug because the colors on the latter rugs are muted and do not match one another or the colors of the runner. I will return this rug and have resolved not to buy rugs from Overstock.com any more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. By itself, it was of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning
 from bells Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

Very beautiful and great quality. Bought a home in the country and it suits our home very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Dec 5, 2012

I would buy this rug again. I have it on a stone floor in our kitchen and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very think and lush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Thailand,  Nov 16, 2012

I was really pleased when I first got the runner as it was exactly what I was looking for. I am living in Thailand and had it shipped here but if I didn't have a big shipping bill I would send it back because it sheds so much. I live in a condo and have white floors that now are covered in red fluff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected after reading other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but it sheds really bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Crafted
 from Prescott, Arizona,  Jan 29, 2012

Good quality heavy wool. I surprised at the quality of fabric at such a reasonable price. Better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug color is actually better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was better than its picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Fort Collins, Colorado,  Nov 29, 2011

I ordered this rug last year and is in our main entry way. It is so COOL I loved it online and love it my home. I have not seen this rug in stores, so feel I have a 'one of a kind'. Love the colors and designs in it and has not shedded, nice and thick. Price was great as well. I bought the foam padding for under the rug so it will wear better and keep the plushness about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has worn extemely well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from Gualala, CA,  Nov 24, 2011

I was surprised at how nice the rug is for the price. Nice dense pile and saturated color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are actually more vibrant in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a quality rug for a great price, but because the colors are so different than pictured on the web site, I am sending it back. Overall, the rug is not what I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAY different - the red on the web image is red/orange; the red in the rug is deep burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality rug: thick wool, very soft underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description itself is accurate; the photo is not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute rug
 from Leesburg, VA,  Sep 13, 2011

I like this rug -- unfortunately it's too large for the hallway where I intended to put it (note to self -- next time measure before ordering ... ) but I like it so much I decided to keep it anyway. The pattern is very attractive -- the animals make me smile. Soft underfoot, nice and plush. A bargain of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the red was a little bluer than the red on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality -- seems well made -- tight weave, soft, plush underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 2, 2011

I recently purchased this rug for a hallway but it was a little too long. I put it in my bedroom instead. I own the 8x10 version of this rug and have always gotten positive comments about it. The quality is excellent - smells a little musty when you first open it, but the odor goes away after a few days. It's a very nice rug for the money - looks much more expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribal Wool Rug Runner
 from annapolis, MD,  Mar 12, 2009

Bacause I bought the runner the pattern is adjusted to fit he porportions. It has no border as in the picture. It is not as attractive but is thick and very plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elite handmade wool runner
 from Jersey Shore,  Sep 10, 2008

Great rug. I love it. It is even nicer than the picture on line. I would like to buy it in a larger size if I could as I need another runner in the same room. I am using it in front of my kitchen sink and dishwasher and it is very comfortable to stand on. Can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful runner for my rustic SW kitchen
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 11, 2008

I was truly surprised at the beauty and depth of this rug which I purchased to replace a worn out one for my kitchen floor. It has not shed as much as I would have expected, the colors are deep and the motif exactly what was needed. A trememdous value for the money not to be found anywhere near where I live.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top