Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Rochester,NY,  Apr 9, 2013

This rug is perfect. Exactly as described and a perfect fit for our room. I've purchased rugs from Overstock before with some mixed results. This one is A+. I would order again in a minute and have already recommended to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 22, 2012

Soft texture. Seems durable. Visually appealing. Extremely good quality and value for your money. We couldn't be happier with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was a smidgen darker in real life. Overall, though, very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Washington,  Jul 14, 2012

I highly recommend this rug. Beautiful colors, perfectly represented in the produc description

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a perfect match to the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is plush and beautiful.
 from Missouri,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this rug and am proud to use it in my home. It looks lush and expensive, but the price was great. It is so comfortable to walk on and the quality of the rug assures me it will last for a very long time. The colors were a little different than website picture, but still so close that it worked with the decor of the room. Love this rug and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture appears powder blue but is actually gray-blue and the white areas are tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and the wool is densely woven. It is very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in site description except picture colors were a little off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thcik and Comfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2011

This is the first rug I bought from Overstock and I will buy more. The rug arrived 5 days later after purchasing. I could immediately tell it propably was good quality based on how heavy the rolled up rugs was. I was happy to discover that my first assumption was right. The rugs is thick, it rolled out flat (no need for a rug pad) and extremely comfortable. My 3 kids love sitting on it and playing games. It does shed alot (but I knew this from buying previous wool rugs. I just have to be careful to vacumm alot as my 8 month old likes to put the shedded wool in her mouth. The color is definetly not like the picture. I actually thought they delivered the wrong rug and had to go back to the overstock picture. I saw that design was the same it was just that the blue is a little greener (like a blue-green) and the white in the picture is actually cream. This was OK with me because I prefrerred these colors rather than the picture. I have shopped in bettter quality deptment stores for previous rugs and this rug was half the price and much better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was a little greener ithan the picture and the white was actually beigh
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very soft, thick and my mother-in-law who works at a rug store said it had a good backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I actually thought I got the wrong rug becuase the colors were darker that the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality rug
 from tampa, FL,  Aug 11, 2011

This is a great rug. The other reviews are accurate in that the colors in person are much more muted with no black definition at all. But the quality of this rug is fantastic and the price is unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very muted in person. no black definition as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug...totally misleading picture
 from Chicago,  Jul 28, 2011

While the quality of the rug is very nice, and I have received lots of compliments on it, the color and actual detailing of the rug are very different from the one pictured. I was very surprised when I unrolled the rug, and had I not ordered it for an extra room, I would have probably returned it. The colors are pretty, but much more muted and there really isn't a darker color outlining most of the designs, as in the picture. This gives it a more subtle look, the designs kind of run together, as opposed to the more defined look in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual rug I received, was very different from the one pictured on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE~LOVE~LOVE this Stunning Rug
 from Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan,  Jul 8, 2011

This beautiful rug looks amazing in my dining room!!! I needed an 8 foot round and wanted some blue colors to add to the room, walls painted yellow with hard-wood floors. The greens mentioned in the description are very subtle so don't worry about the greens overpowering the rug however if you WANT green colors this may not work. I based my purchase on some of the previous reviews as I wanted a soft, comfy rug that felt good on bare feet. An added bonus is the fact that this rug hides pet hair, golden retriever and two cats!! No buyer's regret~~I LOVE this rug!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue is very true to color on site although the green colors mentioned in the description are much more subtle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, soft and lush and feels good on bare feet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 28, 2009

I searched online for hours for the perfect rug for my music room. I know it's risky buying one from a picture on the internet. But this had good reviews and seemed to be what I wanted.When it arrived I was thrilled! It's even prettier than the picture. It's soft to walk on and looks way more expensive than it was. It makes the look of my whole room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Eustis, Florida,  Apr 25, 2008

The color was perfect, I wish they would of had a 10' round one I would have gotten that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Timnath, CO,  Apr 7, 2008

the rug is beautiful and the price was unbeatable. thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from california,  Feb 22, 2008

Im trully amazed by the quality and workmanship of this rug. It looks even more beautiful than in the picture .Its thick and cushy and should last a long time.No need for a rug pad

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elite Traditional Wool Rug 8 Round
 from Hamilton, New York,  Feb 19, 2008

We are extremely happy with our purchase of this rug. It is well made, plush, thick and looks like a very expensive rug but we got it for a great price! It was packed well and shipped fast.I've since purchased a rug runner to go with it. Overstock is a easy, convenient place to shop!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Oushak Slate Blue/ Ivory Wool Rug (8' Round)
Sale $291.59
Was $323.99
Compare $504.95
Save 42%
(1)
Lyndhurst Floral Motif Greyish Blue/ Ivory Rug (8' Round)
Sale $156.10
Was $173.44
Compare $359.21
Save 57%
(51)
Handmade Kerman Light Blue/ Ivory Gold Wool Rug (8' Round)
Sale $306.89
Was $340.99
Compare $965.19
Save 68%
Nourison Jaipur Light Gold Rug (8' x 8')
Add to cart to see special price
Nourison Jaipur Light Blue Rug (8' x 8')
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top