Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug
 from California,  Oct 12, 2010

We really like the rug. It is very thick and looks great in our dining room. the only thing that was somewhat concerning is that the ad for the rug said it was 8 x 10 . It was 8 x 11. It still worked for our room, but this could be a problem for someone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elite Traditional Hand-tufted Wool Rug (8' x 10')
 from Severna Park, MD,  Nov 2, 2011

Bought the 8x10 for family rm and the round under eat in kitchen, both are lovely, the round one has brighter red than the 8x10 so they are inconsistent. The detail on the 8x10 is superior to the round. We also purchased a Pinehurst Blue Braided Wool rug 1'10x2'6 for the kitchen sink and the colors all work well together, Very Nice!, All rooms are connected as it works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sheds a lot first 3 months but guess thats normal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close but the red could be brighter, a tad closer to wine red but still considered, still nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pleased
 from NC,  Apr 6, 2010

I like the rug and will keep it, but the blue area is not a solid blue- it has striations of blue and bluegreen in it which I did not see in the online image. I wish that had been more visible in the image or at least mentioned in the description. Nice thick pile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from USA,  Aug 7, 2008

I purchased two of these rugs and they are beautiful. Have had so many comments on them. Very thick and the colors are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Indian Rug
 from Southern CA,  May 5, 2008

The rug quality seems fine but the colors are a disappointment. There is a great deal of a rose shade that does not reflect the "traditional" look that I was after.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous Value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 18, 2014

We simply could not be happier! This rug is gorgeous! It is thick and seemingly luxurious. I still can't believe the value! Buying a rug online seemed like a crap shoot, but this deal is a definite WINNER!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as elegant and deep as picture
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 7, 2013

I was SOOOO excited to order this rug. I was expecting a deep ornate rug to enhance my living. Instead I got a muted rug that did not look high quality at all. I don't really like to return big things, but every time I walked by the rug I got irritated. So I had to return it for my mental health. The colors are more teal and pink toned. And the base blue has a faded effect, almost looks like stripes. YUCK!!! This is NOT a navy and deep-rich colored carpet as pictured.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact description - luv it!
 from "pure Michigan",  May 28, 2013

I did read some of the reviews of the rug. I felt more confident ordering the rug after reading them. The navy in the rug is not a solid navy. Wish I could describe it better. I really do like the rug and it looks great in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely wool - soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from california,  Apr 24, 2013

Ju.st delighted with this purchase. Exceeded my expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ecellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, lush rug
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Mar 2, 2013

I expected high quality, since I have purchase rugs from Overstock before, and I was not surprised. Love the colors, which are rich and complementary within the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is more rust than in the picture, and there is quite a bit of violet, which is gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, plush, and heavy -- very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

This is the second rug and pad that I have purchased from the big O. I have been so pleased with the first that I did not hesitate on the second. The quality, depth, and colors were just as described and the rug looks great in our Master Bedroom. I would recommend this rug without reservation and would encourage anyone purchasing it to get the pad as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed spot on with the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug. Better quality than I see on much more expensive rugs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 1, 2008

I was nervous buying online from a small picture but this rug is ten times more beautiful in person! I am so pleased! The navy and red are true and rich and all the detail and designs are so vibrant. The rug is thick and high quality- a great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from newyork,  Feb 22, 2008

One word beautiful best describes this rug. Beautiful midnight blue with a true red border makes this rug trully striking .Thick dense construction ,good quality wool and protective cotton backing make this rug a great buy .Came packaged in waterproof poly too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top