Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the $!
 from Carmel, IN,  Mar 11, 2010

We were looking for a rug about this size for our formal living room. It arrived in a timely fashion & looks great! The only complaint I would have, though I wouldn't really call it a complaint, is that the stripes are much more defined than in the picture. Also, the stripes are much more in the pink & red palette than the photo really shows. Overall, great rug; great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Rug
 from CT,  Dec 19, 2007

beautiful colours, very true to the website photo. Delivery was exactly as promised - ordered 3 days before Thanksgiving, and it arrived in 2 days! The rug tends to pill a little, but with frequent vacuuming this "shedding" problem is coming under control. Pile is quite thick - wouldn't recommend this rug if you have pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasantly surprised
 from Alabama,  Nov 17, 2007

My husband and I had been looking for a nice area rug. I was very surprised to see this 8'x10' rug cheaper than we had been quoted similar 8x5 rugs in retail stores. We ordered it expecting it to be of slightly lesser quality, but we pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rug: very nice soft wool, great color. The only criticism I could offer is that the stripes are not as contrasting as in the picture, so it seems like there are really only 3 different colors with thicker stripes. But it doesn't really take from its value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright & rich color
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 8, 2014

Initially we purchased this product a a local store but we cancelled the order because the rug was too small for our dining area. Then we found the same product at Overstock.com in a large size for a very reasonable price. We love it!! it brights our dining and sometimes we switch to the living room area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too pink
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 22, 2012

Disappointingly pink but too much of a pain to return. I purchased this rug for our guest bedroom. About 30% of it is childishly pink but fortunately the bed will cover most of it. It would look great in a modern little girl's room but it isn't well suited for adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much lighter in person than it appears online with the center stripe looking too pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of rug appears fine, it's thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except the color. The online picture needs to change.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 4, 2012

I am very happy with this rug. It is exactly what I expected. Great quality and colors are wonderful. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug.
 from Houston.,  Jan 9, 2012

A nice thick pile. Colors were true to illustration. Lays down nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pretty. Colors are accurate in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Color, Sheds too much!
 from Mammoth Lakes, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

When other reviewers said this rug sheds, I thought we'd be dealing with it for a few weeks--a month tops. Now, four full months later, it sheds just as much as when we first got it. There's also a line of wear that my husband says was in the rug when it was delivered, but I think the thing is just starting to fall apart from all of the vacuuming we have to do. This is a beautiful rug and I love the colors, but unless you want to vacuum it every day, I would look for a higher quality rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elite Contemporary Handmade Wool Rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 1, 2011

In a house with two kids and two dogs, inexpensive and disposable rugs are the way to go. We buy contemporary rugs (like this one) and replace them after six months to a year (depending on how they hold up). The colors and stripe pattern wok well with our wood floors and exposed brick walls. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, but lots of shedding and a smell
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 6, 2011

I really loved this rug...bought the red for my daughter's room. We've had it for 2 years now and it still sheds...I find fibers all over her sheets and still suck up a good bit when I vacuum (which I do at least bi-weekly). There is also a pretty strong smell, which must be the cotton canvas....I have to leave her room door open or else you can definitely smell it. I actually took it out of her room today because I suspect that she is having allergic reactions to the fibers and has been for quite some time. I really love the style and colors of this rug...very vibrant and soft on the feet.... and really wish that it didn't have these issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Mar 15, 2010

This rug arrived quickly and was packaged very well. The color is slightly more pink than it shows on my computer screen (I thought the rug was closer to purple) but the colors are beautiful and I am so excited to put this rug in my new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so happy with the quality of this rug. The colors are beautiful. It is a well crafted wool rug at an incredible price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Feb 20, 2010

I love this rug. Great size, very soft, vibrant colors. I would recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from nyc, ny,  May 27, 2009

I love my rug! I was a bit leery about purchasing something like this off the internet- VERY pleased. It looks FANTASTIC in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 24, 2008

I am really pleased about my new rug. It fits perfectly in my dining room and provides just the right amount of pop off my hard wood floors. And it's really soft under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Color, Poor Quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 16, 2007

This rug looks beautiful against my wood floors. However, I have to vacuum it very frequently as red fibers get everywhere. Its already filled up 2 vacuum bags full of fibers. Hopefully this will get better with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds a lot
 from New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2011

This color is more pink/red than burgundy, which is how it looks on the screen. Also, it sheds a lot. You will need to vacuum almost every day if there is any foot traffic on this rug. Definitely not the quality I expected for the price of the rug. It also had an odor when first placed in room, but it went away after a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jan 14, 2011

This carpet, for the price, is pretty amazing. The color is a little bluer in tone than I had imagined so if you are looking for cool tones you'll love it and if you want warm tones you might not love it. Of course, there's some shedding but it's big and it doesn't smell like chemicals. It seems sturdy and doesn't feel cheap. It's thick and there is no fraying. It arrived promptly and with no hassle. Overall it has been a great purchasing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2007

The rug looks great in my living room with hardwood floors. The colors are great and the quality seems good. When i vacuum it, there is a lot of lint but I think this is normal for the first couple of vacuum's. Overall, this is a good rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought