Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
brautiful chandelier
 from chicago, IL,  May 9, 2011

This chandelier is so elegant looking. I put it in my master bathroom. The finish is a bright silver, however when you start adding the crystal pieces and sparkly chains, you really don't even notice the frame too much. They send lots of extra pieces. I found the crystals hard to put on only because I can't see up close, but my 14 year old son did it for me in a snap-less than 5 minutes they were all put on! I don't think anyone could be dissapointed with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty chandelier!
 from Brookline, New Hampshire,  Dec 20, 2011

I was surprised by the quality of this piece, given the low price. The crystals were clear glass - not plastic that will eventually yellow. There were more than enough crystals supplied, though it took about an hour to attach them all and they were not particularly easy to attach. I did think the end product was worth the effort. I hung this one in a vaulted ceiling master bathroom, and it looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looked like chrome, but it is actually a brushed metal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than expected. The crystals are actually glass, which was surpising for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Chandeliers
 from Flemington, NJ,  Sep 16, 2011

I am an interior designer who purchased these for a fur company to give the entrance hall a classic traditional look. These chandeliers look beautiful and we have received nothing but rave reviews from customers who first enter and see them hanging in a row. I am ready to purchase some for my home! I will continue to purchase products from your site for other customers. Thank you Overstock and I will never hesitate in purchasing products from your site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was exactly as expected when we received the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good and the chandeleirs look beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate and size was good also
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY LIKE IT!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 1, 2011

Once assembled the light looks just like the picture. The crystals have to be put onto the main frame of the chandelier and it's it's a bit difficult. I have fairly small hands and it took a lot of work to pull the little wire thing apart to put on the the hooks...(think key ring scenario). On top of that there is no diagram of where things go. I pulled up the picture from Overstock to make sure I was putting things where they belonged. They came with gloves made from a gauze type material....I don't think a five year old could fit them and they snagged on the hooks so I didn't use them. Once assembled it's a nice piece and looks great in my master bedroom...gives it that romantic elegant feel. Will definitely need nightstand lamps as I don't think the light itself is going to be bright enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier-So Elegant!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

Love this chandelier! We just installed it above our kitchen sink and I am so glad I purchased it. Our kitchen is modern vintage and this light fixture is perfect. I would suggest for any space that you want to add a little shabby chic or vintage vibe to. Very elegant, but not over-the-top. When lit the crystals really shine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from North Dakota,  Mar 10, 2014

This light is gorgeous! I put it in my small bathroom and it adds so much class. It was a bit annoying to put together but nothing that took too long or was a huge pain. I get a lot of compliments on it and would recommend to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from York, South Carolina,  Mar 3, 2014

I purchased this light for the guest bedroom and couldn't be more pleased with the results. It is glamorous but in an understated way, and the 3 bulbs (I used 60 watt) throw plenty of light into the room (15 x 15). The installation was pretty straightforward...and yes you don't add the "crystals" until after it's hung! I did what another reviewer said and printed out the photo of the chandelier which helped a lot in knowing where to place the crystals. Once you hang the "swag" chains of crystals, there's really no right or wrong way to hang the remaining pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from California gal,  Feb 22, 2014

ok had to add crystals to make it nice, would probably not buy it again

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute light
 from boston, ma,  Dec 24, 2013

pretty light , I did not like the finish. It does look spray painted and I wanted a more finished look

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elisa Chandelier--BEAUTIFUL
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 14, 2013

The chandelier is gorgeous and just right to light up my bedroom which is about 150 sq. ft. My only issue was that part of the chandelier was popping out of the box and was scratched with a little piece missing. Customer service credited me and was very good about it. The finish on the chandelier is a silver matte and the crystals really make it glamorous. Putting the crystals on is easy if you just pull up a pic of it from the site mad follow that. The directions for attaching them is not the clearest. I love it now that it's up and would recommend it to all!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty light
 from PA,  Dec 6, 2013

I bought this light for my 6 year old daughters bedroom. Out of the box it doesn't look like much and the finish is definitely a gray kind of satiny spray paint. You can definitely tell its not brushed nickel, etc. At first I was going to have my husband spray paint it with a different finish, but decided to just go with it as is. My husband is knowledgable with DIY projects so he hung it, but if you don't have any experience working with electricity please have a professional install this light. After we got all the crystals hung it looks great and I am happy with it. No need for me to change finish for this application, plus my daughter wouldn't care either way. Pros: perfect size for a smaller bedroom, glass crystals, simple sophisticated pretty design as a reasonable price. Only con I can see would be hanging the crystals, but didn't bother me. If you have arthritis you would need someone to help you. If i were decorating a girlie or shabby chic bathroom and my husband didn't care, this would look beautiful:) also, the bulbs get really hot, but that's probably the case with most light bulbs, I just noticed it because I was face to face with it while I was hanging the crystals.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the low price!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 26, 2013

Bought this to go above our tub in the master bath. Fits perfectly in the space and really adds a whole new dimension. Was definitly a chore putting it together, but well worth it in the end. We hung the fixture first, before hanging any crystals, which I believe was the success story here. much easier to clip them into the loops that way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Good Quality Chandelier
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Nov 7, 2013

It's always kind of scary ordering something like this online, but when it arrived, I was very pleased. The crystals were a bit of a pain to put on, but the final product was so worth it. It is nice and sturdy, and the crystals and glass pieces are beautiful and not cheap looking at all. I bought it for my 9 year old daughter's room, but might get one for mine now as well!! This is a beautiful light

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Ohio,  Oct 22, 2013

I fell in love with this just by looking at the picture online. When i received the product i fell in love even more! It takes a little bit of time to put all the crystals on but it was worth it! You even have the choice of leaving some off or customizing it to your taste. Its my first chandelier and im impressed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Irvine, CA,  Oct 14, 2013

What a beautiful chandelier! I purchased this for a girls bedroom. I did tons of research befor buying. Most of the others in this price range are made of cheap plastic. This one is really gorgeous with crystal! The instructions were super easy to follow, all the pieces were included and even have some extras. I spray painted it to match the room color and it came out perfect. I would highly reccomend this chandelier, you won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Washington,  Sep 25, 2013

We bought two of these to use in place of pendants in our kitchen. They are the perfect size and add just enough glam!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute but be aware it is petite.
 from Hudson, IA,  Sep 1, 2013

Be careful when ordering this item. It is very cute but it is very petite so if you are looking to use it over a table or to light a med to large area it's probably not what you want.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Montgomery, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

I looked at several stores, and couldn't find anything as chic as this. My dining room is small and dark, so I wanted a fixture that put out nice light but not overwhelm the room. This fit the bill. A little laborious to assemble, but my boyfriend and I had it put together in a couple hours. Nice quality for the price. Thank you overstock.com!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Madill, Ok,  Aug 8, 2013

I love this light! Its in my powder room and puts off plenty of light for the small area! It is glass teardrops, but works great for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Sparkles!
 from Anodver, MN,  Aug 2, 2013

This was purchased for a powder bath in a new home. It has yet to be hung but when I removed it from the box, it made me smile. It was exactly what I was looking for. It will look very pretty and illuminate the small room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top