Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Versatile Love-seat/small bed
 from flyover country,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a nice change-up to the typical day bed or futon that I've seen. It fits very well in a small space and makes a comfortable love-seat. It would be perfect for a child or a small adult. Anyone over about 5'6" or over 200lbs will probably find it is too small for them as a bed. It's about the size of an Army cot. For a child's room or a sleepover room, it would be great. The frame seems to be quite sturdy so we'll see how it holds up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Frame is sturdy. The cushions are thicker than I imagined. The wooden slats supporting the bottom are a little concerning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"daybed"
 from Massachusetts,  May 28, 2013

I have not had anyone sleep on it or really use it yet but I love the way it looks - fun and happy. It is quite comfortable to sit in. The picture is a teeny bit decieving as it looks like there might be a back to support the pillows but really there is a low bar that does not effectively support the pillows unless you make sure it is against a wall. I want mine against a wall, so no issue for me. I really like this piece. I hope it works for me a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looks exactly as I anticipated from the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a simple click clack, so am concerned about the long term lasting ability but otherwise, good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was fairly accurate. The description really should include there is no real back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 12, 2013

This lounger is a nice addition and was just what I needed to add life to my living room. It is alot lower to the ground than I expected but still very nice all the same. Can really only be used as a lounger or occasional bed for someone who isn't too tall. Doesn't really function as a seat because there is hardly any back support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Gilroy, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

I am not at all pleased with this product. Though the idea is perfect for what I needed in my sunroom, the quality of the cushions and fabric leave a lot to be desired. The cushions are thin and the fabric doesn't feel like it will hold up to much. I was very disappointed, as this was the only piece of this type I was able to find. If it had been a lot less money, I would have been satisfied, but not what I paid for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a sofa/sleeper to fit up very narrow stairway. this was perfect. Looks very retro. I have been sleeping on it every night and it is very comfortable for one person (not a tall person though). Easy to put together. All parts present and accounted for. My hope is it stays fresh looking with everyday use for sleeping. Definitely satisfied with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from N.New Hampshire,  Feb 23, 2013

I needed a smallish loveseat for me in my LR. This is perfect, I can put the ends down to lay on it for tv watching and fold it back when done. I love the fabric, it's the main reason I bought it. The back covers zipper off for cleaning but main cushion has raw stuffing inside so that might be a little challenging to get off for washing. The cushion is adequate but I think sleeping on it all the time would flatten it out. I knew what I was getting when I ordered it and am happy with the product,price and of course shipping price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Functional
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

We bought this little futon for my teenage daughter's room so that she could have a twin mattress when her cousins come over. It is perfect! Bright and happy, but not too girly. The assembly was a snap and the frame is very sturdy. Delivery was quick, and the price was very reasonable. Overall, a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy base with wooden slats and a metal bar underneath for good support. Nice construction and the "mattress" part has a zipper. I guess we could launder it if we needed to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. "Mattress" part is much larger than I had anticipated, which is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, for a Futon!
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 20, 2012

Futon arrived in 2 boxes-the hardware box was VERY heavy. Once that box was wrestled into submission, the rest was easy. I was easily able to assemble it. Everything I needed was supplied in the box. The mattress and pillows are of nice quality and hold their shape well. It is a hard seat, but it is a futon afterall. I use it in a TV room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and functional
 from New York, NY,  Oct 29, 2012

I read the other reviews before purchasing so I got a good idea of what I was getting. This futon is in my sunroom and I love the print, however, the fabric may be stainprone if you're planning to use it frequently. So the pros: Looks great, small footprint, and I like the functionality. Cons: It is not comfortable if you lean back on it. There's no back support like traditional futons so you'll want to get extra cushions or plan not to lean back. That aside, it serves its purpose and good for a nap (although you'll have to take the pillows down since it is too narrow with it).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit darker (which is good)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun color
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 8, 2013

Reviews are so helpful when ordering online and that is what I relied on when picking this futon. I was attracted mainly to the colors. This piece was for under my covered patio in the yard to serve mainly as a sofa. It is true that there is no back support at all. It must be up against a wall to use it as a couch. The back height of this piece is very low. I am using many additional pillows which I had no trouble finding in coordinating colors. It is a firm mattress so I don't know about sleeping but I can say for reading a book for a bit while lying down it is nice or for a short nap. The only concern I have is that the fabric has what I can only describe as similar to a tufted pillow where you would see a button. This couch has a plastic piece coming out of the fabric in numerous places that I am concerned may come off and tear the fabric over time. The fabric around each plastic piece does seem vulnerable to tearing. I am pleased with how I am using this piece and love the colors. They were true to what you see online. Frame seems to be of good quality and it is easy to raise and lower the sides. I would encourage folks to try this piece as it is a good value for the price and is a unique color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from CO,  May 11, 2013

I love this futon. I ordered it for my baby's room as an extra place to sleep and also to feed. The material is nice and soft, I thought it would be rougher, so it's a nice surprise. It was so easy to put together, I did it with my mom and I'm 8 months pregnant. Love the colors, they are not as bright as I expected but that's actually perfect since my nursery is very neutral and I got great wall stickers to match. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same, very nice and neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fabric, can be removed and washed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Virginia,  Dec 12, 2012

Converting a bedroom to a sewing room, we still needed an "extra bed". This was the solution, seating for reading or sewing and a "bed" for overnight guests. I wouldn't recommend it for more than one night, but it serves our purposes perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty piece
 from Redmond, WA,  Nov 3, 2013

I was very excited to order this item, as it seemed perfect for my den. But item I received was faulty - the screw hole on the main frame was on the inside, when it should be on the outside to fit in the handle. Also, the cover material looked a little cheap and the colors did not quite pop out as much as I expected. I returned this item.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounger
 from Springdale, MD,  Nov 7, 2012

The size and appearance of lounger was very pleasing to me and flows well with my room decor. It was not labor intensive in putting together.All materials were flawless. i would highly recommend for purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost same as posted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product appears to be very good, but fabric wrinkles easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say right on mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT comfy
 from Califronia,  Jul 11, 2014

Well it LOOKS very nice but I'm surprised at all the positive reviews. This thing is NOT comfortable as either a love seat or a bed. I bought it to set on my front porch, mostly for sitting but occasionally for sleeping or nappiing. I think if I buy about a 3" thick foam piece for the bottom and a bunch of pillows it will work out okay. Actually I really like the frame, I like that it's low, I like the adjustability of the sides. The back is non-existent. But for what I'll pay for the foam and the extra pillows I could have got a full size futon with a thick mattress, so I'll have to say I would not recommend this to anyone. It was easy to put together, I had it made in half an hour by myself.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice material
 from Costa Mesa,  Jul 9, 2014

This daybed is better quality than one I got from Cost Plus. The material is better quality and holding up well. It gets used quite a bit. No one has complained that's it's uncomfortable to sleep on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a well built side table
 from Indiana,  May 6, 2014

I bought this lounger for my office/sunroom and it works great. I love the colors they are true to the picture and it is comfort I did not expect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPERSOFT FUTON!!! BUT please,don't call it that!
 from Long Beach,NY,  Jan 28, 2014

I have never ordered furniture before sight unseen, but after ordering some chairs for dining room from Overstock, I went ahead. Well Ii am glad I did. This is a very cute futon that was bought for a small beach bungalow to be put in a sunroom. Although, in person it appears as a seriously comfy love sea and not a futon. It snapped together quickly and easily in less than 15 minutes. It is unbelievably soft, compared to the last one I owned that was thrown in garbage. Colors were true to form as depicted. The only thing I can say is the print appeared so much larger in real life but I think the picture on the web does not do it justice. Delivery was super quick from Overstock and frankly, Overstock is the first place I look for buying

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
day bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 12, 2013

nice product...easy to put together...good looking bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super good daybed lounger
 from Western North Carolina,  Nov 23, 2013

Received in good condition..Better quality than expected after reading other reviews. Suits the location in my converted office space to a tee. Do not have room for anything more or would look for chair to match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top