Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
May be use as a lovely bench instead of as a coach
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jan 28, 2013

I was a titch worried about the color being overbearing, but it is not, it is rich and lovely. I did not attach the back rail and stored the back pillows. In this fashion, I am using this is a bed/bench instead. It is in my office, under a large window. It is inviting to sit on as one would a bench, however, unlike a bench, it can be used as a comfortable small bed. I am totally happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is slightly misleading
 from AZ,  Feb 25, 2013

This daybed is solidly built, very easy to convert. As you might expect from a daybed, the cushions are not overly comfortable. To sleep on is fine, but to sit the back cushions are somewhat insufficient and I will definitely be buying extra pillows. Good luck buying matching pillows though because this color is very unique. It is not a cheery, vibrant, apple red as I perceived in the photo. It is more of a red that has been muted with a heavy mauve hue. Not a bad color, but very hard to match with other reds and I wish they would have just made it a regular red. I'll just have to settle for pillows in black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed Lounger
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2014

It looks great and serves the purpose in a small den as a TV room sofa/guest bed. It looks very stylish and nothing like a clunky day bed. That said, the directions to set up are poor and the nuts and bolts were thrown in the box as an afterthought. I swear! They were not in a small bag as you would expect, some were wrapped in plastic and just as we were smashing the box for recycling some fell out.....oh there they are! We thought we were missing pieces. Seriously the shippers or manufacturers can't gather these small necessary pieces into a baggie?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely little couch
 from Calif,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought this for my husbands den We needed a small settee that a guest could sleep on if needs be No one has slept on it yet But is is a very comfortable 'seat' Just what we wanted - perfect size for a small space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? super
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small couch/sleeper
 from Lecanto, FL,  Mar 11, 2013

This is the perfect small couch for my den, yet will be good for when my grandkids sleep over. I love the pop of color in my cream/brown room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price. I love the feel of the fabric, the color and the cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased :-)
 from Richmond, Texas,  Oct 9, 2013

I have been looking around for the perfect fit and havent been able to quite find what I was looking for. When I saw this daybed I immediately fell in love and new it was the perfect fit for my office. I read ALL reviews on OS and elsewhere the reviews were consistent. I purchased the red. I was slightly concerned because alot of the reviews said the actual color was not true to the picture but, for me; it worked. In the picture it appears very bright/cherry/candy apple but the actual color is more of a true rich red not quite Crimson but definitely not as red as the picture. I have a passport theme all black and white with a contrast of red. LA, New York, Paris etc. classic romance I.e black& white & 1 red rose and/or black & white & red phone booth. The color is not so bright and overwhelming it is a nice calm romantic evening red which is pure perfection in my office. It is not to large and bulky but a nice size love seat that converts to a single bed for company. It is like a grown up version of a comfy bean bag in the corner to snuggle up and watch a movie or read a book. I hesitated on the purchase for a couple of weeks over the price I thought the price was outrageously high (and still do. ..) but I have still yet to see another just like this one in size, color and conversion capabilities. My husband knows how long I've been looking for this couch so he finally told me "It's the one you've been looking for! Get it before it's gone!!!!!" So glad I did I was in love when I saw it on OS, again when I received it, and still months later still in love and sooooo proud of my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great daybed
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 25, 2013

Love this sofa/daybed. Color is a bit deeper red than photo (I saw it as an orangey-red), but otherwise exactly as depicted. Very easy to assemble by myself (a not-very-handy woman). Comfortable for sitting (we have it in home office/tv room); sleeps like a futon so moderately comfortable. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color more deep red than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE DOG NEVER LEAVES THIS COUCH!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a very attractive piece of furniture. It was simple to assemble and is quite comfortable. Since it's installation in my living room, the dog hasn't left it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was 'spot on'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made, but it's a couch. Only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Couch/Daybed
 from Seguin, Texas,  Aug 16, 2014

Beautiful fiy and just what I was looking to go into my computer room. Easily converts to a day bed from a small two person couch Not really comfortable as a couch, but not bad as a bed. Easily converts from one to the other in seconds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 1, 2014

Very nice color and style. I use it as extra seating in my bedroom, and it adds a pop of color to my bedroom's neutral color scheme.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top