Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cane Back Chairs
 from South Carolina,  Dec 19, 2012

The chairs are the perfect mix of rustic cottage and french design. The chair covering could be compared to canvas duck material, and the colors on overstock are true to life. The seat cushions are very firm - but I like that they do not lose their shape after hours of sitting. Very comfortable chairs. The one thing that really sold me on these chairs is that they would be easy to recover if you ruin the fabric. Just unscrew 4 screws on the chair, put your new fabric on with a staple gun and voila, re-covered, and good as new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered one set to see if I liked them , as soon as I received these chairs I ordered six more! Beautiful well built chairs. Comparable to chairs I almost bought for double the price, Beautiful rustic finish , nice linen like upholstery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, a solid well built chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful Chairs!
 from Belleview, Florida,  Sep 12, 2014

I only ordered 2 chairs (needed 4) in case I didn't like them and wanted to return them. I was so pleased when I received the chairs in about a week and just adored the look of them! I didn't realize that "weathered" really meant unfinished. It's OK though because it only adds to the charm of these chairs. I had intended to paint them because I wanted another color but after seeing them I'm only going to polyurethane them. Yes, the seats are hard but that means they will stand up to some mighty big men and will not loose their shape readily. Bottom Line: These are the PERFECT dining chairs. They have a sophisticated, country, French, inviting look. Not to mention the price was right. I have just ordered 2 more and know I won't get tired of them and will treasure them for a long, long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I have been looking for cool, sophisticated dining chars to match a large, weathered oak table that I purchased elsewhere. I searched for chairs of this style and everything I liked cost double (like at restoration hardware). I just opened up one of the five boxes box to check out one of the chairs. It is sturdy, comfortable, and beautiful. The cushion is firm, which I like. The color of the wood is exactly what I was looking for. Delivery was (too) quick... We are moving next month and I was hoping to delay the shipment (and was willing to pay a storage fee for doing so). Overstock.com was not able to accommodate this request so now I will have to pay for five huge boxes (10 chairs) to be moved by the moving company in less than a month...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely great purchase
 from AZ,  Aug 21, 2014

So I know that anyone looking at these has checked out the RH chairs that look similar. These are the ones to buy unless you have money to burn! I was a little leery of the price, but looking at the reviews, decided to give it a try. First, they come fully assembled in a HUGE box--if someone's home and you don't have to lug them up stairs that's a win. The fact that I didn't have to assemble anything was a huge boon for me as I didn't even know this when I bought them. They're gorgeous, look just like the RH chairs and similar ones that were at EA ethan. They are very large and the scale makes them look quite impressive. I have an 84" table and, after measuring them, decided to go with two rather than three for the side of the table, which was a wise choice. They are extremely comfortable, well built and look like they cost WAY more than they did. I used a twenty percent off coupon too so I couldn't have been more elated with the price. Additionally, they match perfectly my natural/gray weathered trestle table from ***, which I've been trying to match for years! These are a BUY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 3, 2013

I am so pleased with these beautiful chairs. They got to my house 3 days after I ordered them. The packaging was sturdy, no damage at all. Chairs were fully assembled and nice and sturdy. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 May 31, 2015

We purchased four of these chairs and pleased with this purchase. They are sturdy, good size and heavy weight. The only thing to consider is that the wood is more maple (orange) in color in comparison to the photo. I almost returned them for that reason but decided to keep them do to the quality. We were going for a mismatched look so the color issue wasn't a big issue for us. We plan or ordering two more to complete the set. Just keep the maple wood color in mind when making your decision for your home design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 Apr 29, 2015

After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance and I ordered 10 chairs for my dining room. I'm really glad I did! The chairs look amazing. I've received a lot of compliments. People assume I purchased these from a much more expensive retail outlet. The chairs were fully assembled & very well-packed. However, one of the boxes must have gotten crushed during shipment. One chair was damaged beyond repair. I called Overstock & explained that I really only needed 8 chairs (they are generously sized & 8 was a better fit around my dining room table). The customer service rep couldn't have been more helpful. She refunded my money & didn't ask me to return the damaged chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with these
 Apr 21, 2015

These are very similar to the ones that Ive seen at several other stores except these are much higher quality. They are large in scale and are heavy and substantial. i have young children and the fabric has already seen its share of handprints, but it seems to be treated because the stains wipe off. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 6 of these chairs and they arrived assembled in three large boxes. They are very sturdy and well made. The color is less gray and more yellowish but is still lovely. My hubby was concerned about the light seats as we have three kids including a four year old. The seat material seems to have a coating on it but thankfully we have yet to test the stain factor!! The back and back legs are less French country looking as they are not as detailed and have a different curve than the chairs from other stores that are much more expensive but it lends to a slightly more modern feel or maybe retro! Hard to describe. The seat backs are sturdy and not as delicate as one would expect. We are very happy with the purchase! Oh, and the chairs are very comfortable as well!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from Cumming, GA,  Sep 12, 2014

Another great buy from Overstock. Very easy to assemble and they were top quality. Looked fabulous and luxurious with the custom made reclaimed wood table that was designed for the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant yet casual
 from Saratoga, California,  Aug 10, 2014

Well represented in the photos except color is a little more grey-green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Metro West Boston,  Jul 25, 2014

I couldn't be happier with these chairs. They are sturdy; look fabulous, and they're really comfortable. The seat is med firm. The only negative is that although they seemed to be very well packed, they did have some minor gouges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elements dining chair.
 from Blue Ridge, Ga,  Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful chairs. Large seats that are very comfortable. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Weathered" oak chairs
 from Boston,  May 15, 2014

The would is far lighter than what I'd call weathered oak. The chair is very solid but a bit clunky for my taste. I prefer *** styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

Ive been wanting round back chairs for a while & i stumbled upon these & thought they were a bit pricey but oh well...if it came & i was dissatisfied i would return it... they came today & WOW!!!! They are gorgeous. I got a dining table from restoration & these chairs look amazing with it..almost the same color as the grey acacia color! They look more rustic in person (which i love) & its not a boring color wood. One came broken on top.. but they're going to send a new one so no worries!! Similar chairs are almost double the price from restoration & you have to pay shipping too!! If you're looking for round back chairs, You wont be dissatisfied.. these chairs are PERFECT!!!! They look even better in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super wide chairs
 from Ohio,  Oct 20, 2013

I ordered 6 chairs to go with a table I already have. When I received the chairs I was surprised by how wide they were. I never thought to measure the width because I assumed they would be of normal size. I was wrong. The quality seems ok but not impressive. I may have kept them if they were normal size. Also, I believe the height of the seat from the floor is taller than is listed. It is costing me $133 to ship the chairs back but I have no desire to keep them because I can't use them. Disappointed in my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Sep 13, 2013

These chairs are beautiful. The seat is a little stiff but would not have kept me from buying them in person. I ordered 8 chairs and they all arrived perfectly matched and without any damaged/problems. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs
 from marietta, ga,  Aug 22, 2013

Love these chairs, saw similar at restoration for alot more and some at Home goods for $!@# a piece, tgese came all put together and gorgeous, finish is a washed oak with a linen seat, sturdy, well made, i bought 4 and so glad i did! no hestistation on these. Firm but comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought