Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall great product
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 21, 2013

I'm very happy with the way this media center turned out. I was able to assemble it on my own which was a plus. One piece of advice I would give is to not tighten any of the bolts on a particular level of the stand until they are all at least partially installed. I made the mistake of tightening one side & wasn't even able to get the other side's bolts in the holes. Once I loosened up the other side I could shift the pieces & get the remaining bolts inserted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once it's put together it's very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Handsome
 from Orange County, California,  Feb 1, 2013

I agonized and looked at countless options for my son's room. We were giving him a TV for his room and needed something on which to set it. Decided on this because it was not just functional but it was good looking. I bought end tables from Overstock a couple of years ago that are similar in look/construction and I adore them and get endless compliments on them, so I gravitated towards this. It arrived and was SUPER heavy. I struggled to relocate the box. Needed a dolly. So, it was clearly solid in materials. My husband assembled it quickly and it looks SOOO good. It really is beautiful and the 39 inch television looks really smart on it. It's nice because it has some room on either side for his charging station for gaming controllers and his stack of video game boxes. It is definitely a piece of furniture that will last a long time, not just in construction, but looks. I am certain this will be used for endless years and may end up in his first apartment/home someday. I'll be reluctant to see it go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING. STURDY, HEAVY AND CHIC
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

Simply amazing TV stand. VERY sturdy and heavy, quality furniture, which is what I expected, based on the reviews. The color is certainly lighter than in the picture though, which I don't mind. The rustic/industrial look of the wood is very beautiful. Simple and chic. I was planning to also use it for books, but the space in between the shelves is not big enough, unless you put the books in a laying position as opposed to standing, which is what I am going to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Pittsburg, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

The product was easy to assemble and I am very pleased with my purchase. There were no “hidden” surprise with my purchase and am very pleased with the speed of delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love this media stand. It's nice to look at and very sturdy. It took a little bit of time to but it together because the bolt holes didn't line up perfectly, but I don't think that's a deal breaker. If you can put together ikea furniture you won't have a problem with this. Overall this is a great find and price. It serves my needs well and looks great in my apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Center
 Apr 19, 2015

Good industrial look meets 70s paneling tops. Would have been better with solid boards instead of the dismantled 'trailer walls' it displays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This TV stand was just what I was looking for without paying the high dollar price. It has a rustic industrial look to it. The wood grain is very detailed. I was almost convinced it was all real wood. There is a white residue in the grain and the indentations were the wood splits to make it look like planks of wood. I'm sure some multi-surface dusting cleaner could do the job. Maybe its from where it's made? Doesn't bother me any. To me it doesn't stand out that much. It's sturdy and my husband had no problem putting it together. I will recommend using a better tool to put it together. Some holes didn't exactly line up that great. Some had to be forced. But, like I said for the low price you can't expect perfection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 Feb 20, 2015

easy to put together, plenty of storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic TV stand
 from Kettering, OH,  Jan 13, 2015

It looks better in person than in picture! Very rustic and simple TV stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Valley Center, KS,  Dec 31, 2014

I was skeptical when we bought this, as I am with all goods made in China, but I was pleasantly surprised. It weighs around 70 lbs (that's what the box said). The posts and shelf supports are a good weight and not flimsy, and the wood shelves are 3/4" thick and are sturdy as well. There were 2 little scratches on the metal but you don't really notice them. The shelves are a little deep, all of our components fit easily with room to spare. It's not a big deal though, it still looks good. The only downside is that you can see the wires in the back. Overall, I'm happy with the construction and look for the money, although I bought this on Black Friday and it was on sale. Not sure if I would have paid full price for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Olathe, KS,  Oct 15, 2014

Very good looking and solid piece of furniture. Distressed wood is lighter than pictured, but looks great. Assembly is very easy, takes about 15 minutes. Very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the shipment very fast. I had ordered the entire set but all of it turned out much much lighter than what was shown online. The wood was a very light golden brown, no dark tones what so ever. Had to return everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from California,  May 3, 2014

Absolutely love this product!! Its sturdy, easy to build, and looks wonderful! It's like having a Restoration Hardware furniture but for a fraction of the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive, solid construction, looks nice
 from San Fransisco,  Apr 13, 2014

I bought a few of the elements items, they are easy to assemble, quality is good and they look nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, affordable entertainment table.
 from Carmel, IN,  Apr 8, 2014

This table is a good value. It takes a bit to assemble and isn't the most user-friendly in that regard, but it isn't too difficult either. The materials are durable and the price is right for a good quality, stylish media table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Entertainment Center
 from montclair, nj,  Apr 1, 2014

We bought the Elements side tables first and were so pleased with them that we added the coffee table and entertainment center. All pieces are very easy to put together and are solid pieces. I'm very impressed with this entire line. At first I was concerned about seeing the cables, but it really isn't that bad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Media Center
 from San Clemente, CA,  Mar 27, 2014

Its BROWN, not grey. So be warned. I have white washed oak floors and it looks terrible with them. Its very light brown, reddish brown but lighter. My hubby put it together in under an hour by himself and he is def not a handyman. It feels sturdy and will do the trick for our media room. It was cheap in price and good construction. The wood itself is not distressed it does look fake. Think of this for a room for your kids or for somewhere its not going to be a focal point. If you want a good, sturdy piece of furniture that is inexpensive I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from NYC, NY,  Mar 17, 2014

As everyone else mentions, once you put this puppy together, it is one SOLID piece of furniture. I have the Elements sofa table and expected this to be a match, but it is much browner than the other piece. If I decide I care, I can wipe a little gray stain across it. The directions say that you need two people to put this together...That would probably help, but I didn't have anyone, so I just did it myself. It helps that I am a seasoned furniture assembler and fairly strong, as this piece is well over 50 lbs. There was only one bolt that I just couldn't get to go in, but it was on the top piece, which has a total of 16 bolts, so one shouldn't matter there. The styling is exactly as pictured, clean and contemporary, with a rustic/industrial finish on the wood. The wood does have grooves to simulate planks, so if you're looking for a smooth top, this isn't it. However, it fits perfectly with my room and will hold all the media equipment with room to spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from new york,  Jan 4, 2014

great purchase. looks even better in person. the screws are a little challenging to align with the holes but in the end it turned out great and looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish Elements collection
 from Montreal, Canada,  Dec 23, 2013

I bought the side tables and the TV stand and am very pleased with them. They are certainly sturdy — extremely heavy, even, and very solid. (The delivery person needed help to bring the parcels upstairs...) They were not difficult to assemble and we got all three tables built with minimal fuss (allankeys provided). They are airy and light looking and yet have an industrial reclaimed wood, mid-20th century look that updates our livingroom. We're quite pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought