Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Table
 Mar 29, 2011

1. Very nice table for the price. 2. Easy assembly. 3. I was pleased that the legs are more of a gunmetal color (they appeared brown to me in the pictures). 4. I would like the table more if: (a) the leg plates that attach to the bottom of the top shelf were not visible; this would give the piece a cleaner look. (b) the wood was thicker; looks slightly on the cheap side with the thin cuts of wood. 5. The table has an unusual smell, like bacon...I wouldn't recommend this table if you're a vegetarian. :) My guess is that the wood was treated with some sort of chemical. Hopefully, it will go away with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good not excellent
 Mar 6, 2011

As mentioned by other reviewers, the table is very sturdy and solid. The wood is heavy. They were a little on the small side so I am glad that I got them for end tables in the bedroom bc my furniture in my living room is way too massive and would not have worked with the tables. I think the tables are good and would recommend. If you have smaller more modern furniture, these would be great in the living room. They do look nice and I love the grey wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 2, 2011

I was very satisfied with this table. It was easy to assemble, though one of the rubber feet was missing. The table allows you to have the look of reclaimed wood without paying the high price. I found the color to be a bit more greenish than how it looks in the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 8, 2013

We purchased this end table as well as the Cross-design Elements sofa table and coffee table. We couldn't be happier with the set. We wanted something that would withstand our toddler and not be worried about it being played with. The price was so good, we took a chance and were pleasantly suprised. They look great and the "distressed" look is just enough. I did take Old English for dark wood to darken the lines and distressed areas on the wood (it was white in color).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as expensive sets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not match other style elements?
 from Old Church, Virginia,  Sep 26, 2012

I like the table, but the problem is I ordered another style "elements" end table because I thought it would be cool to have them different in shape and the finish is NOT the same as the first one I ordered. THIS side table has a satin/semi gloss like finish on it and is not weathered or reclaimed looking like the first table I ordered at all. :( Dissapointed... going to get my husband to sand the finish off so it looks like the first one I ordered! Other than that it is well made and fast shipping like always with overstock!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little different. Not grey at ALL to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made/heavy duty for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Aug 22, 2012

I purchased this end table and the matching coffee table ti complete my living room. The ship time was fast and arrives securely packed in one box. It was easy to assemble and requires only the small tool that came with the hardware. It's modern and has the look of something from *** and *** or **** It's in the smaller side, so it's perfect for my apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more brown than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, hard wood, sturdy medal base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen
 Apr 23, 2015

Great table! Looks just like its shown- very durable & sturdy!! Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these tables arrived, and the wood was wheat colored, not grey. Didn't match the photo at all. Can't recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite grey
 Mar 28, 2015

we thought top and shelf parts were going to be grey, but they were closer to a wood like color, so were a little disappointed. in fact it didn't really match the other distressed wood pieces we have, so we ended up staining it a different color. so we kept it, and it works now, but it just wasn't the color that we had originally thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was excited to find a reclaimed wood looking table for a decent price. The table I received is a nice table but it just isn't what I expected. For starters, the wood is definitely more of a blonde color and not the grey that I was expecting. Then the table itself seemed really small. That I will take the blame for since the measurements are in the description but it just seemed a little dainty. Overall it is a solid table and it has grown on me. Just wish the wood was as described and it had a little more "heft" to it. I plan on keeping it only because it's easier than returning it and it's price tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely different color
 from Michigan,  Nov 7, 2014

We ordered these table to match our ****** desk. There is NO WAY these tables are grey. Wish I would have seen the other reviews. These are more of a honey/orange color and the metal is more silver than dark grey. These will be going back. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not grey , at all!
 from NJ,  Aug 13, 2014

This is not grey, it's a orange/yellow color at best, reminds me more of a golden oak shade... not what we wanted at all. I tried white washing it myself, but it's still just yellow underneath. just put up for sale since i can't return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color, difficult assembly, arrived scratched
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 25, 2014

I ordered a pair of the tables which arrived with scratches on the metal stands and the color of the wood was not grey or nearly as dark as the wood appeared in the photo. Actually the wood is blonde and very similar to the wood floor in the picture. The product was difficult to assemble (not because it was a complex process) because the parts did not fit together well and some of the screws threads were stripped trying to pull the parts together. There is definitely something that was out of dimension with both tables. I chose to return the tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Great Price!
 from Grand Haven, MI,  May 19, 2014

We were shopping for tables made with reclaimed wood and found them to be pricey! Went to Overclock.com and got two tables for less than the price of one! Easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end tables
 from Fairfield, CT,  May 8, 2014

These were a great buy! They are trendy and classy - only draw back was wish they were a little bigger! Overall we love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid as heck.
 from Starkville, MS,  Apr 10, 2014

This piece of furniture is sturdy!!!! I can't believe how solid it is. I had just a little bit of trouble putting it together. It wasn't complicated, I just couldn't use all of the nuts because they didn't line up perfectly. I'm not worried about it falling apart, though. It should be just fine. As far as the style goes, I took the advice of another reviewer and rubbed Old English Dark Wood oil on it to clean up the "rustic white" marks on it. I understand the style the company was going for, it was just a bit too dirty looking for me. Once I added the Old English, this piece looks GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table - good deal
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  Mar 13, 2014

I bought this table as a printer stand for my wife's beach house home office. Works perfectly for her, and looks good with the style in her beach house office. Very good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The wood has a strong orange color to it, and the only thing "grey" is the metal frame. That being said, the wood could be stained and the metal could be painted to look more bronzy or black or whatever you want. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together, some of the holes didn't line up for the screws but it was workable. Doesn't sit super level, but it has little screw in plastic buttons on the bottom, I loosened one and it sits better. I'm using this to put a turntable on the top shelf and a stereo receiver on the bottom shelf, to go next to my living room couch. Wanted the table to go with my ******* **** nesting tables on the other side of the couch, but I needed something with a second shelf. Was also considering the Renata gray 3 shelf rolling cart, but it just seemed too big for the space I had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the wood does not look ike reclaimed wood at all
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

The wood does not look reclaimed. It isn't grey, it is a warm brown with white paint rubbed over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice side table
 from PA,  Jan 27, 2014

After assembling 3 of these (2 side tables and 1 coffee table from same line) here's what I found - the boxes arrive and they are VERY heavy, especially the coffee table. The parts are nicely packaged, but the instructions should be modified - the tables have a shelf which should be inserted after the first set of legs is attached. If you try to put the shelf in after both legs are attached, you risk scratching the metal (ask me how I know) - the bolt holes do not always align perfectly, but with a little pulling and pushing, you can make it happen. Overall, I'm very satisfied - the tables are much, much heavier than I thought, and I'm happy with quality - it took a little over one hour to assemble all 3 tables and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought