Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Frederick, Maryland,  Oct 20, 2011

We aren't using this for the indented purpose we purchased it for. It was too tall to be behind the sofa and too wide for a hall table, so it's not in my office being used as an overflow table. The top is solid, and the legs seem sturdy, but the cross bars in the middle of it remind me of college-grade ikea stuff. It's a decent table for the money, as I really like the reclaimed wood-looking top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. half a step up from ****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's really too tall to be a sofa table, and too wide to be a hall table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 Mar 10, 2011

There is nothing about this table to suggest the low price. It is beautiful, sturdy, and so easy to put together. I was concerned about the weathered finish looking too faux, but it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but not what I want
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 25, 2013

The table looks really pretty online but what I didn't realize is that the top is NOT real wood. The description says "Finish: Weathered grey oak" it is not!! I think perhaps the manufacturer has changed the top because in the photo if you zoom in you can see the end of the table is wood on a cross cut but in real like it has that plastic pretend wood strip, also nobody else has said anything about this is their reviews. This is the first item I have gotten from OS that I am going to have to send back. Not worth the money! I didn't put it together since the top is a deal breaker for me so I can't say anything about the base.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate spare table
 from CA,  Aug 5, 2013

Purchased this narrow table for a back porch and have a lantern and plants on it. The top is a faux wood look and I will probably paint black as it is too light for my taste. The legs have adjustable risers which helps on uneven surfaces. I purchased because of the X detail, which elevates the table enough to make it presentable. Would be best used where it's not seen that much, such as behind a couch. Will also work well as buffet table outside for me as it is easy to move. For the price, a good investment, but spend more and get something that looks better if you're looking for something that will be on prominent display in your home.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from Baltimore, mD,  Feb 28, 2013

I'm using this piece as a desk in my small office. Fit's perfectly in a small space. I have my 27in iMac AND room for a printer and desk equipment. LOVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2014

Table was what I needed for behind a sofa. The top is lighter than I wanted but I think I can stain it darker. Nice table for the price and with the cross bracing it is very sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table?
 from Winter Park, FL,  Apr 22, 2014

I purchased this table to go behind my couch, but it seemed a bit wide. I really liked the style so I I made it work in front of a sliding glass door to give some height to the the room. It works. I also thought maybe I could use it as a mini bar, the cross beams get in the way, but at my last party, it wasn't a problem. The table is sturdy and works great as a buffet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa Table for the money
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  Mar 13, 2014

My wife and I needed a couple of sofa tables for our new beach house, and these fit the bill perfectly. Easy to assemble, and a great look and value for what we needed. We actually ended up buying 4 of them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Table
 from Springfield, MO,  Nov 21, 2013

This table is awesome and a great price! With a lamp and a few accessories it has made the perfect look for our foyer. Since I have recently been to a furniture store I can say that it looks like it cost more than it did. Very happy with my purchase, thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description Not Correct
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 9, 2013

This table is of no value to me. I specifically needed a table that was 18 inches deep. I researched many tables and was so happy to find this one. I received it and it's 20 inches deep. I guess no one is double checking descriptions!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this table
 from Ohio,  Aug 10, 2013

I was looking for a simple console table for my living room. Since I have a large item I want to display under the table, I wanted to assemble it without the cross bars. I was a little concerned that it wouldn't be stable enough without them, but I needn't have worried at all, as it is very stable. The wood is a little lighter than the rest of the wood in my room, but coordinates well, and the metal legs go well with the remaining metal in the room. I'm very happy with this purchase, and wouldn't hesitate to buy another table like this if I needed one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent table
 from North of Boston,  Jul 27, 2013

Used this as an accent table behind a sofa. Looks nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic look
 from Kalamazoo Mi,  Jul 12, 2013

love the table, nice finish on wood, i choose to stain darker! Easy to do and wood was accomodating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, i choose to re-stain darker looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sofa Table for a Patio
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Jul 1, 2013

Used in an outdoor living area, screened-in patio with it's counterpart side table, positioned next to a sofa sleeper. Wide enough to place an older-style TV on it and with the powder-coating and natural wood, it's withstanding the elements beautifully. Used as an alternative to purchasing overly expensive outdoor furniture & couldn't be happier with the result - very solid & sturdy furniture. I placed an orchid plant on the side table & used a teak coffee table in the mix (also from Overstock) and with a large, black modern rug, I have a sophisticated space that didn't break the bank. These tables are versatile & look perfect inside or outside - go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More natural wood than gray - but great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made, good & easy assembly directions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Toronto,  Jun 20, 2013

I kept the item even though I was not entirely satisfied with the product. The quality is not that great - rather flimsy and cheap looking. The price should have been my first clue. If your looking for something with substance, pick something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown then grey on top and had groves to simulate planks which didn't show up in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should eliminate the word grey to avoid misconception.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Middle Tennessee,  May 29, 2013

I am a home stager. I purchased this table for a specific home....then found I needed the same table for so many other homes....So I bought more! Clients are often wanting to purchase from me....so I then have to buy another to replace it! Love this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the look and quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sidetable!
 from Rochester, MI,  May 13, 2013

Super easy to put together and looks great at the top of my stairs! Have received many compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from harrisburg pa,  Apr 25, 2013

Easy to put together. Wipe-clean top great for plants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Louisiana,  Apr 17, 2013

Easy to put together. Looks great as a computer desk in a small study. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Top looks like limed oak. A nice surprise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, simple table
 from Danville, KY,  Apr 15, 2013

Purchased for my daughter's new apartment. She uses it as a TV scan. Very simple, yet nice. Quick shipping and assembly was a breeze. Seems sturdy and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top