Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Frederick, Maryland,  Oct 20, 2011

We aren't using this for the indented purpose we purchased it for. It was too tall to be behind the sofa and too wide for a hall table, so it's not in my office being used as an overflow table. The top is solid, and the legs seem sturdy, but the cross bars in the middle of it remind me of college-grade ikea stuff. It's a decent table for the money, as I really like the reclaimed wood-looking top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. half a step up from ****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's really too tall to be a sofa table, and too wide to be a hall table.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 Mar 10, 2011

There is nothing about this table to suggest the low price. It is beautiful, sturdy, and so easy to put together. I was concerned about the weathered finish looking too faux, but it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but not what I want
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 25, 2013

The table looks really pretty online but what I didn't realize is that the top is NOT real wood. The description says "Finish: Weathered grey oak" it is not!! I think perhaps the manufacturer has changed the top because in the photo if you zoom in you can see the end of the table is wood on a cross cut but in real like it has that plastic pretend wood strip, also nobody else has said anything about this is their reviews. This is the first item I have gotten from OS that I am going to have to send back. Not worth the money! I didn't put it together since the top is a deal breaker for me so I can't say anything about the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate spare table
 from CA,  Aug 5, 2013

Purchased this narrow table for a back porch and have a lantern and plants on it. The top is a faux wood look and I will probably paint black as it is too light for my taste. The legs have adjustable risers which helps on uneven surfaces. I purchased because of the X detail, which elevates the table enough to make it presentable. Would be best used where it's not seen that much, such as behind a couch. Will also work well as buffet table outside for me as it is easy to move. For the price, a good investment, but spend more and get something that looks better if you're looking for something that will be on prominent display in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic look
 from Kalamazoo Mi,  Jul 12, 2013

love the table, nice finish on wood, i choose to stain darker! Easy to do and wood was accomodating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, i choose to re-stain darker looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from Baltimore, mD,  Feb 28, 2013

I'm using this piece as a desk in my small office. Fit's perfectly in a small space. I have my 27in iMac AND room for a printer and desk equipment. LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joan
 Jul 1, 2015

Looks wonderful and have received numerous compliments. I love this table!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 Jun 3, 2015

Not a chunky piece at all, the reclaimed wood doesn't look very distressed at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Little unstable. Biger then what I was expecting but good. I used it on my hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this specifically as a desk for an alcove in my apartment I use for working. Busy to build, did so on my own in 10 mins. Lots of compliments. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Light!
 Apr 22, 2015

This is a great table. Good value, easy to put together and works great in a nice light space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Apr 18, 2015

Perfect for behind our sofa. I refinished the top to add depth of color. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this about 4 years ago. It looked great for about a year. But after a while, it started getting a crack in the middle, then slowly started to split. Now it has a pretty big gap going through the entire top middle. But decent for a cheaper sofa table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Item was tan brown not grey as described or as shown in pictures

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Will need to return. Looked very cheap, like an old time TV table tubular legs painted a grayish metallic shade. Not the industrial look I was going for. Hope I don't get scalped when I return it but am soooo disappointed. I have never had to return anything to overstock and have shopped with this company for many, many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa table
 Dec 29, 2014

The sofa table arrived within days, unlike many online purchases there were no missing pieces. I was able to put it together myself in a snap. The table is very sturdy and attractive. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Illinois,  Dec 16, 2014

This is a great multi-functional table. I'm currently using it as an entertain center in the guest room but plan on transitioning it to my screened porch for an outdoor bar area. Great quality and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2014

Table was what I needed for behind a sofa. The top is lighter than I wanted but I think I can stain it darker. Nice table for the price and with the cross bracing it is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table?
 from Winter Park, FL,  Apr 22, 2014

I purchased this table to go behind my couch, but it seemed a bit wide. I really liked the style so I I made it work in front of a sliding glass door to give some height to the the room. It works. I also thought maybe I could use it as a mini bar, the cross beams get in the way, but at my last party, it wasn't a problem. The table is sturdy and works great as a buffet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa Table for the money
 from L.A. ............. Lower Alabama,  Mar 13, 2014

My wife and I needed a couple of sofa tables for our new beach house, and these fit the bill perfectly. Easy to assemble, and a great look and value for what we needed. We actually ended up buying 4 of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought