For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I GOT THE LAST ONE!!!
 from I.E., Cali,  May 2, 2012

Regardless of being miserable by going through several end tables and not being completely happy with the look I have been trying to achieve in my living room (to include furnishing on limited budget), I have found THE ONE!!! I am very satisfied I waited - even after I kept trolling overstock.com to view this end table and the rest of the "Elements" living room furniture line. After MONTHS of watching this item, I was able to get a great bargain and read more customer reviews to aide me in my decision to purchase. The "distressed" or "rustic" table top resembles the type of style you would see at West Elm, not Pottery Barn. One thing I would like to note is that I gave it a 4/5 due to the fact that 1 of 4 nuts had a manufacturing defect, which was the only (minor) inconvenience I could think of) - I was able to resolve the issue by substituting another nut I had in my home-fastener-stash out in the garage. Otherwise, my experience assembling the "Elements" furniture I purchased was able to be accomplished under 15 minutes by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts in tact. No damage observed. Packaged perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap table
 from nashville, tennessee,  Nov 30, 2011

This table is an example of you get what you pay for. Dont bother if you are going for the industrial look. Cheap, wobbly and not real wood. Waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 12, 2011

I got the coffee table to match this end table and love them both. They look similar but not exactly the same which fits with the reconditioned wood look. I really like both purchases. I had three items from Overstock delivered that day and all of them were set up in under an hour. No problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 12, 2011

Easy to assemble, wood has grey tones in finish. Looks good with other pieces (coffee table and console). Very well packed, and company took great care when packing bolts and washers. Recommend for someone who is wanting inexpensive piece, of decent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blend
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 6, 2013

My fiancÚ and I gave ourselves one month before our wedding to move everything we already had in two separate apartments into our new place. We quickly started to realize how opposite our tastes were-- he likes earthy tones (browns, blues, tans, old looking furniture) and I like the more contemporary cottage look (greys and whites with pops of color, clean lines, etc.). We hated the furniture one another had (with a few small exceptions), so we decided to give our existing, non-matching coffee table and end tables to our college-age siblings and buy a new matching set. Luckily, he trusted me to blend our tastes because I convinced him I've watched enough HGTV in my life to be able to confidently find something that suits both our tastes. This set won! I love the clean lines and greyish tone, whereas my fiancÚ loves the distressed wood appearance with the dark iron to contrast. We have a very full couch, so these look nice next to it since they're not bulky. Also, they're SO easy to put together! We did the whole set in 10 minutes!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really the cheapest materials they could find to make this one. I buy a lot off of overstock, but this is by far the crummiest piece I have gotten (it was extremely cheap though, so you really do get what you pay for). The metal finish isn't 'industrial' in the slightest. it's just cheap looking like spraypaint. The top is distressed in the most pathetic way possible. It looks like smiley faces where they hammered it. It was easy to put together, and it is very small in comparison to other end tables. If you need something to hide in a corner or next to a couch and a wall, then this would work, but it looks too lousy to make a feature piece in your living room. It could work well in a teen's bedroom/ college dorm as a night stand though. I am keeping it simply because I need a place to keep a small fish tank that I don't mind getting ruined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a very cheap looking finish and faux weathered look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap cheap cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for the price
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 24, 2011

Bought this as a nightstand for a guest room, and was very pleased at the quality for the price. The table was not really gray-- it was brown with a bit of gray distressing on it. It was relatively easy to assemble and looks good in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table was not gray as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial table, quality seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from West Michigan,  Apr 22, 2011

Easy to put together & pretty sturdy. Great clean lines with a little rustic cottage style top. Only negative is that the grooves on the wood top are a little bit on an angle; not quite parallel with the edges of the top. It is rustic enough that I don't think anyone but me will notice, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross-design End Table
 from Jupiter, FL,  Mar 21, 2011

The table is sturdy and easy to assemble. I purchased it as an end table for use in my great room, but I think it looks a little cheap so I think I will use it in a guest bedroom and look for something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful and affordable
 from California,  May 3, 2014

Absolutely love this product!! Its sturdy, easy to build, and looks wonderful! It's like having a Restoration Hardware furniture but for a fraction of the cost!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elements cross-design grey end table
 from New York,  May 1, 2014

This table is good for the money. Nothing you would hand down as a family keepsake, but functional for a guest bedroom. Very easy to put together which is always a bonus for me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and not as expected
 from Bedford, NH,  Mar 12, 2014

I wanted something simple for my contemporary living room. As soon as my husband opened the box he shook his head and said, "junk". I assured him the gray would match well with the room. The table is described as having a gray/wooden top. NOT ONE SPECK OF GRAY, only a lightish brown wooden surface. It looked totally wrong and was wobbly when put together. Save your money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elements Cross Design Table
 from western michigan,  Jan 7, 2014

Purchased this table to go on one end of our sectional sofa in the family room. It matches the Elements Coffee Table and End Table that we also purchased. We were looking for something with an industrial style that didn't cost an arm and a leg and this table fit the bill. It's very sturdy and was easy to put together. The finish on the metal parts is very nice looking. Table is heavy duty as are all the pieces we bought. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little end table!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 9, 2013

Love this end table! It is very sturdy, though not heavy. Sooooo easy to assemble, I think it took me all of 15 minutes, if that. I don't know if I will keep it for my living room, I might need something a little beefier, but it looks great and does the job, and the price is right!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color NOT as described
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 20, 2013

I was looking for something in the grey color family. I have never purchased furnitue online but when I found this and it stated the top was "grey" I was excited!! I ordered the coffee table and one side table. Although I do like the style, the top is NOT grey. In a VERY LITTLE amount of the grain lines you can see grey. The top looks like it is made of plastic to look like wood and the brown color is awful, very ugly color of brown :( I am not returning because too expensive to ship back. I am going to try and change the top color but I am not sure if any coloring will stick do to it seeming like plastic. VERY DISSAPOINTED.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great update
 from Citrus co., fl.,  May 8, 2013

I love these tables. They add a trendy, spacious look to the room. Great addition when doing an update.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Apr 12, 2013

Purchased the "Elements" end table & the sofa table for a large screened-in patio, which I'm turning into an outdoor living room. As these tables are displayed/sold for indoor use, there is substantial savings over the outdoor styles. The solid oak tabletops and powder-coated bases make these a perfect choice for an outdoor, covered area. The sofa table is deep enough to hold my "older style" TV and the end table sits between a sofa and chair (on one of Overstock's beautiful outdoor rugs). Looks fabulous and didn't break the bank. Don't hesitate - the "Elements" style coordinates well with a variety of furniture styles. Very satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great (some wood appears more tan than gray, but very pleased overall)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate description, providing the info I needed to purchase
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from WA,  Mar 21, 2013

My husband and I bought 2 end tables and matching coffee table. We love the metal mixed with wood for a clean, modern and industrial design. The Grey in the description is likely for the color of the metal legs cross-design. they are mid tone pewter grey. The tops is a washed looking light brown color. They look great together. This set completes our living room. We shopped locally and couldn't believe the prices we saw for similar items. For this price, and this quality of product you can't find better elsewhere! My husband put them together and said it was soooo Easy!! We have received so many compliments and LOVE these pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elements Cross-design Grey End Table
 from MD,  Mar 19, 2013

Product arrived as described. It is the perfect fit for a busy environment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Hudson, OH,  Dec 11, 2012

We purchased this for our daughter and son-in-law - they were very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top