Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I GOT THE LAST ONE!!!
 from I.E., Cali,  May 2, 2012

Regardless of being miserable by going through several end tables and not being completely happy with the look I have been trying to achieve in my living room (to include furnishing on limited budget), I have found THE ONE!!! I am very satisfied I waited - even after I kept trolling overstock.com to view this end table and the rest of the "Elements" living room furniture line. After MONTHS of watching this item, I was able to get a great bargain and read more customer reviews to aide me in my decision to purchase. The "distressed" or "rustic" table top resembles the type of style you would see at West Elm, not Pottery Barn. One thing I would like to note is that I gave it a 4/5 due to the fact that 1 of 4 nuts had a manufacturing defect, which was the only (minor) inconvenience I could think of) - I was able to resolve the issue by substituting another nut I had in my home-fastener-stash out in the garage. Otherwise, my experience assembling the "Elements" furniture I purchased was able to be accomplished under 15 minutes by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Parts in tact. No damage observed. Packaged perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap table
 from nashville, tennessee,  Nov 30, 2011

This table is an example of you get what you pay for. Dont bother if you are going for the industrial look. Cheap, wobbly and not real wood. Waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 12, 2011

I got the coffee table to match this end table and love them both. They look similar but not exactly the same which fits with the reconditioned wood look. I really like both purchases. I had three items from Overstock delivered that day and all of them were set up in under an hour. No problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was the same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 12, 2011

Easy to assemble, wood has grey tones in finish. Looks good with other pieces (coffee table and console). Very well packed, and company took great care when packing bolts and washers. Recommend for someone who is wanting inexpensive piece, of decent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect blend
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 6, 2013

My fiancé and I gave ourselves one month before our wedding to move everything we already had in two separate apartments into our new place. We quickly started to realize how opposite our tastes were-- he likes earthy tones (browns, blues, tans, old looking furniture) and I like the more contemporary cottage look (greys and whites with pops of color, clean lines, etc.). We hated the furniture one another had (with a few small exceptions), so we decided to give our existing, non-matching coffee table and end tables to our college-age siblings and buy a new matching set. Luckily, he trusted me to blend our tastes because I convinced him I've watched enough HGTV in my life to be able to confidently find something that suits both our tastes. This set won! I love the clean lines and greyish tone, whereas my fiancé loves the distressed wood appearance with the dark iron to contrast. We have a very full couch, so these look nice next to it since they're not bulky. Also, they're SO easy to put together! We did the whole set in 10 minutes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapest materials possible, small, ugly finish.
 from California,  Sep 15, 2012

Really the cheapest materials they could find to make this one. I buy a lot off of overstock, but this is by far the crummiest piece I have gotten (it was extremely cheap though, so you really do get what you pay for). The metal finish isn't 'industrial' in the slightest. it's just cheap looking like spraypaint. The top is distressed in the most pathetic way possible. It looks like smiley faces where they hammered it. It was easy to put together, and it is very small in comparison to other end tables. If you need something to hide in a corner or next to a couch and a wall, then this would work, but it looks too lousy to make a feature piece in your living room. It could work well in a teen's bedroom/ college dorm as a night stand though. I am keeping it simply because I need a place to keep a small fish tank that I don't mind getting ruined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a very cheap looking finish and faux weathered look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap cheap cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for the price
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 24, 2011

Bought this as a nightstand for a guest room, and was very pleased at the quality for the price. The table was not really gray-- it was brown with a bit of gray distressing on it. It was relatively easy to assemble and looks good in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table was not gray as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial table, quality seems fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with product
 from West Michigan,  Apr 22, 2011

Easy to put together & pretty sturdy. Great clean lines with a little rustic cottage style top. Only negative is that the grooves on the wood top are a little bit on an angle; not quite parallel with the edges of the top. It is rustic enough that I don't think anyone but me will notice, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross-design End Table
 from Jupiter, FL,  Mar 21, 2011

The table is sturdy and easy to assemble. I purchased it as an end table for use in my great room, but I think it looks a little cheap so I think I will use it in a guest bedroom and look for something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood tones light brown, not grey at all
 Apr 30, 2016

Maybe I misread the description...table top is very light and clashes with everything in my room. Will try and paint/stain top darker grey. Size is good. May end up putting in bedroom as side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table
 Mar 13, 2016

would buy again for the money is good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table
 Mar 1, 2016

Very simple design and look. 5 minutes to put together. Looks great and just the right size. Live it. Bought the sofa table to match. Great item for any home..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect End Table
 Nov 6, 2015

Great and sturdy for where we have them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Oct 4, 2015

Industrial look is simple & nice. The top held up to extreme college students!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 Sep 16, 2015

This is a nice piece for the price. Was very easy to assemble and looks exactly like the picture. I like it very much!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tables
 Sep 2, 2015

Bought the end tables and sofa table. They are cute but the finish on the top looks more maple than weathered. I actually put a weathered finish on mine and then I really liked them a lot. Very sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little side table!
 Aug 25, 2015

For the price you can't beat this. Assembly was very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GREY!
 Jun 13, 2015

I love the overall look of this end table. It's very simple and rustic. However, the tabletop itself is extremely disappointing. First of all, it says it is a grey end table. However, there is hardly any grey to it. It is actually a natural wood color. Secondly, the distressing is sub-par. It looks like someone took a sander over it, so it has sander lines. And THAT is where you can see the grey in it. Just on the distressed lines. I would not suggest buying this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deniset
 Jun 2, 2015

Perfect end table. Very please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the money
 Apr 17, 2015

These tables are not meant to last forever but they are a look good and to me are a good deal for the cost. Easy to put together and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought