Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Portland or,  Jun 25, 2012

I wasn't sure what kind of coffee table I wanted so decided to get something low cost while I continued looking. This fits bill perfectly. The color is a dark brown, so I sanded it to uncover the weathered gray finish beneath. I didn't finish it with anything, just left it natural wood. It's in a room with Lee chairs and couches, large Pottery Barn clock, and Restoration Hardware media center. You would not know I only spent $120 at Overstock on the coffee table. It fits in perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? , it's dark brown- not the light weathered gray shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 8, 2011

This is a great piece. I am an Interior Designer and I bought this for my own house! I was very hesitant about ordering furniture online but the piece is solid wood and took 10 minutes to put together. It' s a great looking piece that gives a little rustic/modern look to your seating/living area and was exactly what I was looking for. The price can't be beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GREY
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 6, 2012

I loved the design of this table. It is a sturdy table with good weight to it. The crossbar is in the middle of the table, which is much better than expected (I was afraid it would be at the back). Really lovely frame BUT the wood is NOT what I expected. It's a weird dark brown color. Very coarse and has a weird tint to it. NOT anything near a shade of grey. Just dark, ugly brown. I'm going to keep it for the great price and try to resurface it myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT accurate at all! They should change the name of this table.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and sleek
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size / design was accurate but the wood is totally different.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, Unique
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 11, 2011

This table is simple and sleek, yet unique. I love that it has a modern, cottage-like feel, without being too country. Plus, it was a great price and very easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and heavy...but looks like faux wood...
 from Jackson, WY,  Nov 11, 2012

I bought this for my living room and once I opened it decided it was too "cheap" looking as the wood looks fake...I thought this was make from actual wood, and it might be but the glaze they put on over the top makes it look cheap. It was not as wide as I had hoped but was impressed with the metal construction. Though I did not put this piece together (am returning).. it seemed to be of adequate construction, minus the look of the wood.This could probably be corrected if sanded down...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap look but good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly table
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 7, 2013

The "shabby chic" element of this table is horrible because it is simply repeated several times across the table making it look ridiculous. The same 3-4 scratches appear exactly the same in a few spots. I tried sanding it down but there is such a thick layer of gloss (not shiny) on top that I need to get a rougher sand paper to try to sand out the uniform scratches. Was also given a bolt with no threads to go into a nut to hold the legs together & had to call to request a new set of hardware. Don't bother with this table, regardless of the price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wierd color
 from San Marcos, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

The wood top looks like cheap partical board- I was disapointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It isn't gray and it isn't brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not any better than the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simple clean transitional look
 from TX,  Apr 16, 2012

We actually purchased this coffee table to use the base only to support a marble coffee table top we already had. The original base was a massive, dark, "black hole" and I liked the clean, simple lines that coordinated with some detailing of the tabletop. The wood top is an interestingly distressed slate grey-black that creates a serviceable transitional style with the matte black, contemporary metal base. It was easy to assemble. it's not a heavy nor heavy-duty piece; it could be just right for college or apt. dwellers that don't want heavy furniture to move all the time. It is current looking and something you wouldn't worry about stacking decor on or using as somewhere to rest your legs watching TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The top is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably equal to the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Birmingham, Al,  Aug 13, 2013

Love the look of this table but looks cheaper than I expected. I bought it for our basement so it works fine, just thought it would be a more substantial piece for the price. Color is what I expected. Legs are more of a brushed metal and I was expecting it to be more rustic, artisan. Probably would not buy again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 19, 2013

I ordered this table because I like the look of wood and metals combined. This table was reasonably priced, very sturdy, SUPER easy to put together, relatively light-weight for being as sturdy as it is. There are marks on the top to make it look worn/weathered, but you can tell they were made by a machine (or something) because it's 3 dots and a slash in various parts of the table-- weird but doesn't really matter. This style with the cross bars (as opposed to the sister style with the bottom shelf) is a little less nice-looking. I would've preferred the bottom shelf, but didn't feel that it was worth the additional 50% of the cost. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. It is a great minimalist piece, which will work best for people who don't have a lot of space (the table is long but not very wide), and is a refreshing change from Target/Ikea furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair -- a little less gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We're overall fairly pleased with this coffee table. It's very heavy and sturdy, and the cross-pieces are attractive and well-made. I'm a bit disappointed with the top wooden piece: the description claims that it's "reclaimed wood," but the pieces are all identical and appear to have machine-made little dents/scratches to make it appear reclaimed--only they're in the same place on each board! I should have known it wasn't really reclaimed wood for the price, but I was hoping it would be! Unlike some other reviews, our color was a fairly close match to the picture--a medium gray-brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a great match: claimed to be "reclaimed wood" but definitely didn't look like it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Chicago,  Apr 14, 2012

The finish is distressed so beware. I like it but if you are looking for something that is smooth, this table is not for you. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so much gray, more of a dark finish but not black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 2, 2010

Just got the table today. Shipping was super fast (3 days). The table is simply awesome. It looks just like reclaimed wood, is very sturdy and easily put together. It has the look of a much more expensive table and fits perfectly into my living room. I would not only buy it again, but also recommend it to anyone looking for a simple, yet stylish coffee table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive, solid construction, looks nice
 from San Fransisco,  Apr 13, 2014

Bought a couple of the elements items, they look nice, were easy to assemble and were fairly inexpensive; for the price I think its a good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 from Alabama,  Apr 8, 2014

The reason I would not recommend this to a friend is that this table is NOT grey, more like a honey oak. The table is of good quality for the price I paid. I think I will have to adjust the color myself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally wrong color
 from Woodbridge, Va.,  Apr 4, 2014

I was so excited about this coffee table. To my dismay, it was TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY the wrong color. It arrived and I was so pumped to put it together. Take it all out of the box and immediately saw that the table top (supposed to be a grayish brown) was a orangey color. Unfortunately it looks nothing like the table in the pic. I called the manufacturer, thinking they had just shipped me the the wrong color and the sales associate informed me that table/model number only came in one color. Hmmmmm. I told her it looked nothing like the picture online and she "informed" me it was either the lighting in the pic was off or my monitor was messed up. Lolololol. Yeah. I wish I could post the pic of the table delivered on here to show the diffidence in color.....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ARRIVED DAMAGED!
 from wheatland, ca,  Mar 14, 2014

Product arrived damaged today, and when I went through my orders to try to return it, it just lists "not returnable" on the order. I tried to contact customer service but for some reason the contact option page won't load now either. so incredibly frustrating!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 13, 2014

This table really wasn't what I was expecting. The wood finish was a little off to me. Not really gray…more of yellow tone. The base was ok. Sturdy but the finish made it look cheap. I returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Other reviews seem accurate
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 11, 2014

Just like other reviewers said, there is no gray in this table's color. It has a "distressed" effect added to it, which I see some are saying is cheap. But for $100-ish dollars, you're getting what you pay for. It's certainly mass-produced and not reclaimed barn wood or anything. The "planks" on the table aren't actual planks but rather 1/4" carved lines made to look like planks. That said, I'm perfectly happy with this purchase. It is a good, sturdy table for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Ohio,  Mar 3, 2014

Excited about the purchase of theis "gray" coffee table. Upon receipt very pleased with the sturdiness , simple design, and easy assembly of the table. The tabletop, however, was very poorly done and did not look like the picture. Rather than being gray it is a honey oak-like color that looks like attempts were made to distress it with white chalk. It does not give an authentic distressed look but rather a look of a small child taking chalk and drawing on the furniture piece. Very disappointing given the other positive attributes of the table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top