Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Update of slipcover review from April 2012
 from Charlotte NC,  Jul 25, 2012

We've been more than pleased with these stylish, rugged slipcovers. Our two 75lb+ Labbies have slept on them every day and night for four months and the slipcovers are no worse for the wear. When our order arrived, we were curious about instructions that accompanied them that cautioned against machine washing these. It turns out, that on gentle cycle, and fluff air drying, the slipcovers have held up very well through at least half a dozen washings and dryings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covers do not wear well.
 from New York, New York,  Mar 10, 2013

Fabric does not last. It rips at elastic. Does not wash well and seat pills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product fell apart in wash. Seat is all pilled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

This product is very poor quality. Within one week, seams were splitting all over. After one wash, the situation was even worse. Would have returned it, but threw out packaging/receipt, etc. Overstock should not sell this - it is a poor representation of their usually high quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from Chicagoland,  Oct 20, 2011

I bought a used couch that was in great condition except for the ugly upholstery. This cover seems to fit fairly well, but the back and the sides have a little slack that I can't seem to pleat neatly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Covers my ugly couch pretty well. Can't seem to get it as flat as all the pictures indicate, but it will do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover for the price
 from Mishawaka, IN,  Apr 7, 2011

These covers are very nice. The fabric is lightweight and has a classy look. The clips make it fit great. The pet hair vacuums right off. Only drawbacks - the fabric is a little slippery and needs retucked more often than a corduroy type would, and if the cats use it as a scratching post it leaves holes and snags quite easily. Otherwise these are beautiful and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird fabric
 from MO,  Feb 28, 2011

This fabric has a shine to it and feels like polyester. One look and touch and we chose to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa covers arent great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 17, 2011

This is a decent sofa cover but comes with all the usual problems. It doesn't stay put and it doesn't ift all couches. Don't expect miracles. The material is sturdy and the brown color I bought matches perfectly in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Slipcover
 from Pattersonville, NY,  Feb 1, 2011

I bought this item cautiously as not all reviews were favorable. I am extremely happy with the color, quality and fit of this item. My dog sleeps here a lot and so far it has held up to him very well - it still looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Ohio,  Dec 30, 2010

I was very pleased with my purchase of the sofa and loveseat covers. They were a gift to my daughter and her husband and they were delighted! This is my econd purchase of slipcovers and I am well pleased. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover novice
 from cayman islands,  Sep 4, 2010

i have to admit i have never tried a slipcover before and i was very careful to find one with the closest overall measurements to my small loveseat. it was relatively easy to manage and with some tugging and tucking i was able to smooth the fabric evenly over the loveseat. the color had more of a green undertone than i expected but was still neutral enough to match well. thankfully the loveseat is backed into an alcove so i did not need to worry about the sides and back being so exact but the skirt and the armclips did help to make it fit better even though it is a "generic" slipcover. the fabric is a nice weight and the ribbing is not too overdone and it certainly looks better than the fabric i was trying to hide! admittedly my expectations were pretty low about the overall look of a slipcover but i was pleasantly surprised that it turned out as pretty as it did. so yeah---i would say try i! it beats reupholstering!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from yardley Pa,  Apr 19, 2010

Total Junk- cheap fabric- ill fitting A week of ironing would not have it looking as pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Cover
 from Nipomo, CA,  Apr 14, 2010

I was very happy with this product. I took careful measurements, my couches looked like the ones shown in their photos...and they fit perfect. The material was thick and of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked perfectly
 from Peoria, IL,  Mar 20, 2010

This slipcover fit our couch perfectly. Was easy to work with. Much cheaper than buying a matching couch !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bristol, TN,  Mar 13, 2010

I ordered this loveseat cover after having ordered a couch cover of the same style/make that I just loved. The loveseat cover didn't let me down! The colors are just beautiful in my living room, and the covers stay on really well with minimal (if any) daily straightening/retucking required. The only down side is that dog hair does stick to this fabric, but better my cover than my couch! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Springfield, MO,  Feb 24, 2010

I love the product. Good quality, fits well. It seems to be permanently wrinkled. Does not come out with washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipcovers
 from Waddell, AZ,  Feb 4, 2010

I bought these slipcovers in the brick color and am very happy with them. The color was a true match and they really fit well. They did come pretty wrinkled but I figure they will smooth out after a few days. I suppose you could throw them in the dryer with a damp towel and that would get rid of them for you if they really bother you. I'm just trying to protect the furniture from the dogs and kids so a few wrinkles I didn't mind. The only problem I had was that the little clips under the arm didn't fit around the arms to connect to the skirt. I will have to add a piece of elastic to them or just remove them all together. They do stay tucked in well though compared to other slipcovers that I've had. All and all I'm very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tailored look for a slipcover!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 31, 2009

I have a hideous loveseat from 1982 that I purchased at a garage sale for extra seating. I had an ill-fitting slipcover on it for some time but decided I wanted something nicer. I love the look of this slipcover. The clips in the front that pull the slipcover taut make it look like the slipcover was made to fit the loveseat, hiding the excess fabric and adding a little polish. The fabric is a nice, thick, ribbed fabric that feels sturdy. Well made. If I need to buy another slipcover I'll start here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad deal!
 from Woodhaven, MI,  Nov 26, 2009

Slipcover is easy to use and seems like it would fit any couch. It was a bit wrinkled coming out of the package, but otherwise a great product for the price!!! I would buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 17, 2009

This product was just as expected. It fits my loveseat wonderfully. The color, feel and expedited shipping were all great perks to buying this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought