Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Parsons chair
 from Iowa,  Jul 2, 2013

Came right away, packed well. Solid enough for a regular or slightly larger person. Sits straight up. For the price it is a great buy. And no shipping,,you can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upholstery isn't exactly 100 percent perfect but the flaws are barely noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 10, 2013

I am using this for a desk chair. It was easy to put together and is quite comfortable. However, the upholstery job is a bit off with fabric bunching on one side. It's fine for the price, though, and not noticeable to most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and comfortable but the upholstery is a bit ill fitting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from OK,  Nov 30, 2012

Very pretty chairs - only using them as accents and will be sat in only occasionally. So, for the money, they are a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great quality, but scissors and glue solved the problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 24, 2014

I'm using this chair at a desk in my living room - nice-looking, easy to assemble, & lightweight for easy mobility.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Sun City Arizona,  Jan 8, 2014

We were looking for some extra living room/ dining room chairs. This one is great! It works for our living room and comes in handy for an extra chair at our dining table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons Chair
 from Clinton Township, Michigan,  Dec 27, 2013

There is absolutely nothing "elegant" about this chair. It is built cheap. Putting it together was difficult, and the results were creaky and shaky. If I get 2 years out of these chairs I'll be lucky. There was actual spider webs in the bolt holes! The dust that came out of the box was ridiculous, I had to take them out in the garage to unpack! I was caught in a position where I needed them and could not return them, otherwise they would have gone right back. NOT worth the money or time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast and Fine
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

My chair arrived in four days. Since this is the second chair of this style that I've purchased, the unpacking and assembly was easy. It took about 15 minutes. The color and construction are very good. A handsome chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from Troy, Michigan,  Nov 5, 2013

We searched and searched for a chair that had Brown fabric, modern style, quality construction and a good price. This chair has three of the four. I'm a little disappointed with the workmanship, of the chair. I did read the reviews, prior to purchasing the chairs and some of the reviews did mention some issues with the fabric. I took a chance and ordered them, anyway. Two of the Four chairs do have some fabrics issues but for the hassle of returning them, we decided to keep them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from new york,  Nov 2, 2013

Great chair very comfortable being used as a computer chair, color was exactly as shown and easy to assemble!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for the money
 from Jackson, MS,  Oct 28, 2013

....and I love the color also. They are very sturdy chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful sitting
 from South Dakota,  Jul 4, 2013

You feel every piece of wood in the seat frame. Painful seating.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for a great price!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 4, 2013

I received the chair in less than week from ordering. It is exactly as pictured. I plan to use this as a desk chair. It is not the most comfortable chair but definitely easy on the eyes. The seat cushion is more on one side than the other but I have a feeling this issue will resolve with use. Can't wait to get my desk in now to see them both together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match on the color. Not really a shiny metallic but a brown canvas chair with scant amount of cream thread throughout.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jun 4, 2013

I love this chair. I have them placed at my new chess table and they work very well, comfortable and very easy to assemble,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Parson Dining Chair
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jun 1, 2013

In the pictures it looked like it had some goldish, orangish tint, but they were more of a brown in person. good quality, good price, comfortable chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the pictures it looked like it had some goldish, orangish tint, but they were more of a brown in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate on discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 27, 2013

First thing I noticed was the material was not laying properly, kind of bunched in a few places. Overall poor quality, after assembly an using for a coupe of days the front leg became wobbly, after inspection I noticed there was a split in the wood down the length of the leg. I had a choice to have the leg replaced or unassembled the chair and send it back ( way too expensive) or have another leg sent instead. Overstock always stands behind their products and this is no different - they are eager to assist. I will not get the refund, however by the time I got the chair shipped to them it would cost as much as the chair did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color has a tweed effect - nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant parson Dining Chair
 from Broad Brook, Conn.,  Jan 28, 2013

What a great chair. I got 4 chairs and they are really nice and really comfortable!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are beautiful! Elegant and comfortable.
 from Fond du Lac WI,  Dec 25, 2012

The chairs have added an extra elegance to my dining area. They are elegant and rich looking. Extremely comfortable. The fabric is rich and beautiful. They were easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I am very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color, rich looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised how nice and sturdy they are and how comfortable the chair is. The fabric is rich and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not disappointed at all, very true.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice 2-tone brown
 from Palm Beach Gardens, FL,  Nov 25, 2012

Easy assembly, however easier when using a crewdriver with allen wrench head. I like that the legs include adjustable feet (to ensure the legs are even height, chair doesn't tip/wobble). Stain of legs is a nice medium deep color. Back of chair has detailing to look higher quality. Nicer quality than similar style leather-type dining chair, however I bought 2 of each and the mis-matched set looks nice together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - dark brown with tan undertones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The overall quality is not up to my expectation. I don't like the fabric although the color is nice. I use it as my desk chair. It's not comfortable at all when sitting on it more than an hour. However, it might be ok if you want to use this chair as your dining chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't like the fabric. it's itchy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from TX.,  Jul 25, 2012

This is my second purchase from OVER-STOCK.com and i just have to say( I'M HOOK ) the price was reasonable and shipping was fast..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was nice in the picture, Even better in person..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than i expected..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top