Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jewelry for the room.
 from Canada,  Apr 30, 2011

This chandelier is stunning. The crystals are real and the unique frame sets them in such a way that they are light and airy and very sparkly. It doesn't look overly rich, just very pretty and I think it will look fantastic installed over dining table - like jewelry for the room. One note is that the wire hooks that hold the hundreds of crystals in place seem a little flimsy. Also, it seems that overstock is new to shipping to Canada, and as such we had a few hiccups in the ordering process, but overstock fixed the problems in the end and we received the chandelier within 3 weeks of placing the initial order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Crystal Look
 from Michigan,  Feb 1, 2011

We got this for our baby girl's nursery, it looks great! It was fairly easy to put together, most crystals came pre-installed, wrapped in protective padding. There was one long string you have to attach around the middle "equator". The crystals are nice quality, glass/crystal, not acrylic. One was chipped pretty good, and a few other edges were rough, but they include several spares of each size. I didn't bother replacing since you can't even notice when installed. I installed three 60W clear bulbs, and installed a dimmer switch on the circuit, it gives off plenty of light. There were no wiring instructions included, make sure you know what you're doing if you DIY. I like the way all the light shines through the crystals, though it does make for an interesting pattern on the walls some may find distracting. I like the clean crystal look, there are no distractions from the frame, fixture, or bulbs. Definitely looks great in person, better than online!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 4, 2011

The crystals are very prismatic. Just gorgeous. Sparkles, has plenty of light to lilluminate a small room perfectly, and the shape is just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME LIGHT
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 11, 2011

This chandelier is gorgeous. MUCH prettier in person. Arrived on time with no damage whatsoever. Easy to install- very little assembly required. I am very please with my light & already have had multiple compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly!
 from Wilmington,DE,  Mar 30, 2011

This chandelier is gorgeous. It looks fantastic over my bed, and I like that most of the crystals were attached already. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparle!
 from Georgia,  Nov 24, 2013

I wanted lots of sparkle in a not too big chandelier and this product delivered just that! Most of it was already assembled. I just needed to attach the center row of crystals and the bottom dangle. It is not made out of plastic which I appreciate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkles
 from Canada,  May 7, 2013

I hung this chandelier over my antique claw foot tub. It looks absolutely perfect. My husband put it on a dimmer switch which really is fun to play with the depending on what kind of lighting you want. When it is on full it is quite bright and sparkly. During the day the a kelidoscope of color is scattered all over the room just from the sunlight hitting the crystals. As others have stated the crystals are plastic, but this is no way detracts from the degree of sparkle or bling that this chandelier gives off. You again would only notice if you are handling the chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like previous reviewers have stated the chrome structure in the center of the light is a bit flimsy. You don't notice it unless you are handling the light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry it had to go back
 from FL,  Jun 14, 2012

I was looking for a less than traditional chandelier but at the same time, it had to be elegant and classy. The picture of this item seemed to fit my need, but when it arrived, I took out one of the crystals to verify that the other reviewers were not exaggerating about the sub-standard quality of the crystals. They were all right on the money. I have bought other crystal chandeliers from Overstock at about the same price, and they actually had crystals that had the prismatic rainbow effect I was looking for, and I expected the same from this. Unfortunately, had to return it, at my own expense for the shipping cost of $**. Regrettably should have heeded other reviewers input and saved myself some money. Don't make the same mistake I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chrome color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. "crystal" as described is not the real crystal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling Bling
 from Vienna, VA,  Apr 5, 2012

It came almost completely assembled, all I had to do was put few crystal strands together. The frame came intact, nothing was damaged. The ball hanging at the bottom is either crystal or glass and heavy but rest might be plastic (i could be wrong), but!! first word or impression is "PRETTY". The light is very sparkly, modern and chic. I got it for bright beach house dining room which get alot of natural sun, I haven't hung it yet but my only concern is it migiht be too much bling for a room with direct sunlight (I held it against the sunlight and "oh my"). Definitely puts out plenty of little sparkle patterns all over the wall against the bright sun. I'm afraid it might blind us time to time but I LOVE BLING and that's never an issue!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - not out of this world but you get what you paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but poorly made
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought it for the baby room, and it does the job, looks pretty, enough light for the tiny room, and sparkles. However it is sooooooooooooooo poorly made, I feel like for this price they could at least use glass instead of plastic. I did not expect swarovski crystal, but not cheaply cut plastic either. Wanted to send it back, but by the time I got home my husband already put it up. It does look pretty, but it is one of those things: I know it is not what it could have been;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine, it is colorless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, most of the 'crystals' are plastic, for this price for such a tiny chandelier i expected glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & Good Value
 from Brooklyn,  Jan 3, 2012

Really nice product for the price. Purchased for a very feminine and elegant bedroom, did the job perfectly. Prismatic, gentle light. Looks way more costly than it was. A great value and option if you don't want to pay $1000+ for crystal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gooed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shows a lot more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 25, 2011

I was looking for a chandelier that would hide the actual light bulbs and not the typical candlelight type. This is perfect and better looking in person than online. We hung it above our master bath tub and it is beautiful. The lights are somewhat hidden in the ball of the crystals and when lit, the sparkles created from the crystals on the ceiling and walls around make it look even prettier. It was easy to put together (most was done for you in the package). Very happy with this purchase and how it looks in our bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Nashville,  Feb 20, 2011

I have seen a lot of chandeliers - some high quality, some not so great. This one is really excellent for the price. I think you could easily pay $500 for something similar in a store. It has real quality crystals, not glass gems like some of the cheaper chandeliers you see. It also comes 90% assembled with lots of extra pieces which is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much prettier than expected!
 from Glendale, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

This chandelier was purchased for my bathroom renovation to hang over a claw foot tub..it's the perfect size and look. Could not be more pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 7, 2014

We purchased this for our baby girl's nursery. It's a great size for a bedroom and can be installed up close to the ceiling. I love that it's a chandelier but looks different from most chandeliers you see as far as shape goes. It adds a lot of sparkle for a reasonable price. Some reviews said the crystals were plastic, they look and feel like glass to me so not sure where that is coming from. It is not super high quality, one of the metal pieces snapped while it was being installed but it was easy enough to fix and it won't be taking that kind of abuse otherwise, so I think it will be fine. Really, we didn't pay enough to expect super high quality. I'm guessing that keeping it clean might be a challenge, but that's the case with any chandelier with so much glass! Overall very pleased with this fixture for our intended purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its gorgeous! I could not be happier with my choic
 from Wynantskill, NY,  Apr 25, 2014

I love it love it love it! Its not too big but not too small. I could not be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chandelier
 from South Carolina,  Apr 15, 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful chandelier. The glass prisims reflect the light beautifully. It was fairly easy to assemble the parts that needed to be. It was packaged extremely well , and there were extra parts , prisims if needed. It is a gorgeous addition to our master bedroom lounge area. The measurments given are very accurate and we used a ceiling medallion with it which completed the look. A great value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Toronto, ON,  Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful chandelier, used above the bathtub in the master ensuite. The crystals refract the incoming light from the window beautifully! Great quality for the price. Looks like a crystal snowball, so gorgeous!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a satisfied customer
 from new york, ny,  Jan 31, 2014

We have place this item right above our dining table and it looks beautiful. The instructions were missing but the item was very easy to assemble. I had called customer service to email the instructions and I had received them in minutes. Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and full of Sparkle!
 from Wilton, CT,  Jan 20, 2014

The chandelier is very pretty, sparkling, and easy to wire. We love it in our master bath above our tub.,...the hardest part was putting on the crystals! The chandelier came with most of the crystals already attached, and wrapped very tightly,..that was fine, but as I was taking off the wrapping - very carefully -- some of the crystals fell to the floor and shattered. Thank goodness they did send extras!! so all was well . The outer row of crystals was not attached, so that all had to be manually put on using itty bitty round wire clips - like the ones you put keys onto a key ring only much more tiny! so unless you are ok doing small tiny stuff with your hands, you'll want to get a professional to do this for you. My husband and I hung this one by ourselves in about a half hour, but it could take longer if you are not good with the beading thing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silver Crystal Chandelier
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
(49)
Chrome Crystal Chandelier
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
(317)
Back to top