Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive!
 from Oakland NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

These chairs were an excellent purchase and a beautiful addition to our dining room look. I was looking for armless chairs that would compliment the very expensive head chairs that I purchased-in fact, they were so expensive that I was forced to restructure my dining room look and go elsewhere for the rest of the chairs! These fit the bill. The fabric has a 3d look & the colors look rich & inviting. I am very happy & my hisband had no issues putting them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Chairs
 from Buda Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

Nice chairs, comfortable and attractive. Seem to provide good support. Relatively easy to assemble, all required parts and tool included. Pattern is classic. Fabric is demask 3 tone thread. Blue color thread is slate color and feels like a chenille. Overall back ground color is a dark chocolate and the third thread color is a milk chocolate color, that adds dimension. Overall the fabric is beautiful and quality. On the chair fronts the pattern is aligned in the center but on the back of the chairs the fabric pattern is not centered. I bought 6 chairs and only 2 have the chair backs patterns centered. There is piping on the backs which helps to make up for the off centered pattern. Only one of the chairs has a staple visible on the back. The chair feet are rubber-like and are adjustable. Overall, a comfortable and attractive looking chair for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE YOU OVERSTOCK! best buy ever!
 from Middletown, New Jersey,  Jan 9, 2013

I labored for weeks trying to decide whether to order these chairs for my dining room... worrying if they would be good enough quality and if they would match. Well!!!!... was I thrilled when I opened the box! The quality is exceptional....the seat cushions are about 5" thick and the detail welting around the back of the chair is beautiful...an added detail like you find in more expensive furniture. The 2 chairs were shipped in 1 box & it took me 15-20 mins to put together with allen wrench provided. You will not find a buy like this in any store!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are wonderful.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 4, 2013

These are the chairs I was looking for exactly. Thank you Overstock for bringing such great items for us to enjoy. My dining room has never looked so great. The colors are perfect. Fabulous!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from New Jersey,  Aug 7, 2013

I was expecting blue and brown. They look more like gray and brown. I did keep them. I thought they were a good value and they did blend in with my décor. Took only minutes to put together, once out of the box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Chairs
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2013

They were very easy to assemble. The only issue I has was with a broken chair level and I contacted customer service and they took care of it. I'm very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these chairs are above what I expected. They look like very expensive Parson Chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Waltham, MA,  Mar 19, 2013

I was weary of ordering these chairs from just seeing them online. I was afraid of quality and color. The chairs were delivered quickly and are amazing! I love the fabric color and detail on the back. The quality is very high end and exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly pleased
 from Santa Ana CA,  Mar 4, 2013

Look, I am very picky when it comes to shopping for furniture and I must say, these are very good chairs for the price- a steal, in fact. Good job Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Kaufman, TX,  Feb 13, 2013

I searched for dining room side chairs for months. These were beautiful, sturdy and very well priced. I loved them and my friends raved :

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked expensive and sturdy. I GREAT value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great.
 from South Jersey,  Feb 12, 2013

These chairs for the price are great. Nice color, comfortable seat. Work so nicely with existing furniture I am tempted to order two more. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lok way more expeinsive than they are
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

These chairs are so high end looking and super comfortable. Took me no time at all to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are gorgeous!!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 14, 2014

I purchased 8 of these chairs and am so glad I did!! Very easy to assemble, very sturdy. Colors are slightly grayer than blue which is exactly what I wanted, fabric is lovely, wood tones of chair legs blend nicely with mahogany table. Seat backs and padded seats are comfortable and supportive, not creaky or flimsy. My family loves these chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from glendale, ca,  Jun 4, 2014

Elegant chairs for my dining room. In my first order I purchase 4 sets. But becouse my dining table ls big I purchase another 2 sets. Nice color, much with my dining table and dining room wall colors it is comfortable and very light. I wish the way its nice same way it's will long resist. It is too soon to speak about quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful print
 from Ohio,  May 25, 2014

Just finished assembling the chairs. They were easy to assemble with a bit of patience match8ing up the screws to the holes. No extra tools required. They seem well padded. The color is pale blue/brown...extremely pretty. Replacing heavy pine furniture, I knew that the quality of construction of these chairs would not be the same. The "wood" that is used to construct these chairs seems to be some type of pressed wood if that tells you anything. Having said that, for my purposes, the price, and with gentle use, I think they will hold up for a while. I am glad I bought them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Ariziona,  May 20, 2014

The fabric is basically grey and dark brown but it was a perfect match for me. The chairs are well made and went together easily. The pattern is centered on the front and just a tweak off on the back. Acceptable unless your extremely particular. The cushion is firm and the depth of the seat is very good. They are excellent parson's chairs for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Brighton, Mi,  Jul 11, 2014

I bought these for occasional use and they fit the bill very well. They are well made and go together very easily!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Chairs are just what I wanted!
 from Cape Girardeau MO,  Jun 19, 2014

Beautiful chairs that look great as additional seating in my living room with occasional use as extra seating in the dining room. I would not call them "Blue and Brown" though as I can find no blue in them. Shades of brown and tan is more accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauteous Chairs
 from Ft Collins, CO,  Feb 18, 2014

Absolutely beautifully made and easy to assemble. They look fabulous in the dining room. Great value for the luxury look and feel of these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive feed back: Very plaed
 from South Dakota,  Jan 3, 2014

Love my two chairs. Look expensive, and they have nice fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damask chairs
 from WI,  Dec 31, 2013

When you get up from sitting on these chairs the stuffing has compacted in the front. The upholstery is then crushed and there is a crease left in the material. It does not return to it's original condition over time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top