For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best vacuum I have ever used
 from Santa Cruz, Ca,  Jun 26, 2012

I have recently discovered an allergy to dust and dust mites, so I was looking for a vacuum that would help keep allergens down. This model was very highly rated on some other allergy-related sites and compared well to other high-end brands. My expectations on quality and ease of use were exceeded; yes the hose is a little stiff, but it cleans so well I don't care. The canister is light and can move easily from room to room and up and down stairs. There is an attachment for every surface that I have. The parquet floor attachment is great for my hardwood floors and tile, and I found the size and shape very efficient across large spaces as well as able to work in the smaller ones. The power brush is easy to use on my area rugs and I like how easily you can adjust for height of pile. The crevice tool could be a little longer, but at the end of the telescoping handle it can go where it needs to and is great for getting behind my desk with all the wires. The dusting brush is fantastic and the upholstery attachment made short work of my couch. Aside from being pleasant and easy to use, I hear comments from visitors that my house smells fresher than before and I have certainly noticed a difference in my own breathing, so I can very highly recommend this vacuum for people with dust allergies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality product! It cleans better than any vaccum, broom, sweeper, duster tool that I have ever used. Excellent for dust allergies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazingly QUIET and FRIENDLY
 from rural PA,  May 13, 2012

Wish I'd found this sweeper years ago! I did not know Electrolux made such an affordable vacuum with their well known quality. It was the quiet feature that drew my attention. I've always found the roar of a sweeper to be maddening, and this is a low hum that doesn't block out other sounds (music, knock on the door, voices). The tools are on the handle so that the body can be insulated for noise suppression. I have a dog who is now old and smelly and I use the odor control bags. There is no odor whatsoever from the sweeper and it gets ALL the dog hair. I think NOTHING escapes this sweeper. I don't sneeze anymore while vacuuming. It's light weight enough for my aging self to sweep the stairs and carry it. The parts attach and detach with ease. The telescoping wand is generous enough for a taller person, thus easier on the back. Overstock had by far the best price out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, very effective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate: all the promises are true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful but bulky
 from lafayette louisiana,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a typical Electrolux - very good suction! I am a bit concerned with the heavy carpet-head and the hose is not very flexable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. powerful but bulky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electrolux EL7060A UltraSilencer canister vacuum
 from Thief River Falls, Minnesota,  Dec 14, 2011

I'm so glad I bought this vacuum. It does the job very well. My only problem is the attachments under the handle on the hose. You have to be constantly aware of the way you hold the hose or these attachments will pop out of their position. I love the power so much with this vacuum that I may buy another for my downstairs studio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does not apply
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome vacuum
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid buying at all cost
 from Maine,  Aug 25, 2013

I'm not one to rate products but had to this time. This was vacuum was the worst purchase I have made yet. The cord runs on the inside of the tube from the vacuum to the handle controls leaving all sorts of opportunity for blockage. I can't vacuum my house once without having to take the thing apart to take a dust ball out. The handle buttons are where you put your hand so it turns off frequently because you pressed the button accidentally. Horrible product. Avoid.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electrolux is Wonderful
 from North Carolina,  Jul 25, 2013

Really love the power of this machine. Varied suction options for multiple floor coverings! And it is almost so quiet, you wonder if it is really working! Trust me, it is!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electrolux canister vacuum
 from Georgia,  Jul 10, 2013

The manual is very basic, and there is nothing more on the website except another copy of the same skimpy manual. I had to get my husband's help to figure out how to pull the cord back in. There is a huge button. When I pressed in the middle, on the icon, nothing happened. You have to press on the corner. How is a user to know that? When I hit the button to shut of the vacuum, it only rarely turns off. I bought a power cord and simply turn off the power on the power cord when the vacuum won't turn off. Removing the large end for carpets is difficult. Even though the manual says that you can click on a button on the wand to release all devices, this does not work for the large carpet cleaning piece. You had to reach down to release it. For this my husband confirmed that clicking on the button on the wand did not work. I like the fact that the vaccum is light to carry and very quiet. I would give the vacuum a rating of 5 if all the buttons worked consistently as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same - I don't pay much attention to the color of a vacuum cleaner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High - with some caveats.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True love
 from New York City,  Nov 15, 2012

wanted a good vac, and I got one . love it . works like no other vac I ever had. the controls on the handle make it easy to turn off when something unwanted gets sucked up. it's perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine but it never worked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vacuum.
 from NY, NY,  Jan 5, 2012

The vacuum is quiet and powerful. Easy to use. Very happy with the purchase and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very quiet and good power.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electrolux EL 7060A
 from Sheridan, WY,  Dec 13, 2011

I have two other Electrolux Vacuum cleaners for about 30 years now, still running but this one I just purchased is the state of the arts in the Electrolux line. Not as heavy as the older ones, not as noisy as the older ones and the price was good as it was a less than what the Eletrolux website was selling them for. The adjustable suction feature and other features on the handle are also, easy to use. I just love it and the way it works with all the attachments. I Highly recommend this one for anyone needing a new one. You can see from the other two that I have how long they last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality and so quiet and easy to manage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Calais Maine,  Aug 15, 2012

Great price and great performance. I am so happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good to see that the quality of Electrolux hasn't changed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lip Red Sofa
Today $795.33
Compare $811.00
Save 2%
(1)
High Heel Storage Chair
Today $156.99
Compare $204.00
Save 23%
(3)
Atrix Lil' Red HEPA Canister Vacuum
Today $74.96
Compare $98.00
Save 24%
(1)
Back to top