Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best vac ever...well, almost
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Apr 21, 2011

I grew up with a canister electrolux vacuum that my mom was given as a wedding gift I believe. She and my dad were married in 1970 and that vacuum is still running to this day...no joke. She has had a few belts and such replaced, but otherwise it's till ticking. This is why I opted to go with an electrolux now. I have always had canister vacuums, but this is my first electrolux. It is a bit smaller than my last two, and the bags are not as big, but that has not been a big deal at all. I've had the vacuum for 3 or 4 weeks now and am still using the original bag. I have a combination of wood, tile and carpeted floors and this little machine works great on them all. The vacuum actually maneuvers better than I thought too as the head on the power nozzle pivots like I've never had before. Overall, I'm VERY pleased with this vacuum and would recommend to a friend or family member. (My husband doesn't even use it and said "you can look at it and tell it's a better quality than you've had with others"...he's right) Whie I don't anticipate getting 40+ years out of this vacuum like my mom has hers, I do hope to get more than 3 years as I have with the last two canisters of a different brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It truly sucks!
 from Wife and mother of four, Hendersonville, TN.,  May 12, 2010

I was not too sure about switching to a canister from our hoover windtunnel. This machine is great! It rolls well and is light to carry. The cord gets me anywhere I need to go because of it's length. The head is short enough to vacuum under my bed (which is low). Everything seems to function smoothly when transitioning between extra pieces. Best of all, the rug I was thinking about replacing looks brighter as the dust that was left behind before continues to be sucked out. Not to mention, I do not have to dust as frequently because this vacuum doesn't send any dust back out into the air for resettlement! I think that we are all breathing better indoors now--which is important for one of my kids especially.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!!! A vacuum that actually works!!
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 14, 2013

I had 3 vacuums and none of them picked anything up. I especially had a problem because I decorate every year with a large Dept 56 ceramic village and use a lot of artificial snow that gets all over the place and I could not find a vacuum that would pick it up. Some of my vacs were also so heavy that they were backbreaking to push. I have had the Electrolux Oxygen for 6 months now and it is GREAT. It picks up everything. The brush is self propelled and practically takes off on its own, no need to push. I hope I didn't just jinx it by posting this review, but so far I love this vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electrolux Vacuum Oxygen Canister
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Aug 22, 2011

This was a chance sending the Electrolux Vacuum to my daughter. We had already tried one from a department store that stopped working after 10 minutes. This vacuum had all the right features. The power is very good. The beater bar did an excellent job on the rugs. I'm so happy we are not still vacuum shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My daughter said it's an interesting two tone effect on the vacuum.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My daughter said the vacuum is very well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. Not enough detail about color if you are particular.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum really sucks!!!
 from California,  Aug 16, 2011

Love this vacuum. It really does a great job and has a powerful suction. Our carpet looks so clean after using it and the pile was all fluffed up. I also love the way it maneuvers around the furniture. I like the attachment for vacuuming pet hair. I used it on our furniture and it worked very well. Glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacum
 from Granite Shoals, Texas,  Aug 2, 2011

very quiet, picks up great on carpet, easy to store

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight and compact
 from Plymouth, Minnesota,  Aug 1, 2011

I enjoy the vacum cleaner, however it came with a damaged hose that was replaced within a few days of receiving. I like that it is lightweight but think the cord is too short when vacuming large areas. Other that that it is a nice machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well, puts out a lot of heat(not good on warm days)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vac is nice
 from Wapwallopen, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

vacumn is very nice. It has great suction. Weight is nice. It could have a longer cord. I think the hose is stiff. So far I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wallingford, CT,  Mar 31, 2011

Love it! Love my new vacuum! Easy to use-attachments come off and go on in a snap, suction picks up dog hair, light weight! Makes me look forward to vacuuming and saves me time. I pull it out every few days instead of waiting a week since it is so easy. I do not miss my Rainbow and the swamp water container!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs.
 from Missouri,  Mar 4, 2011

This is the second Electrolux EL6988E that I have bought. I have used the first one for over a year here at home and also cleaning at our business where a LOT of dust & dirt is tracked in on rugs. I have a dust allergy and had problems cleaning the office due to the allergy. Since I started using this vacuum I no longer have to use a mask to clean. The hose does have a tendency to kink due to flimsiness close to where it plugs into the canister but that is the only drawback I have found. I am buying the second one so I don't have to transport it back & forth weekly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Savoy,Mass.,  Jan 28, 2011

I recently purchased a vacuum from overstock, and love love love it~!!! I have purchased numerous products from you and have to say the quality and service is wonderful. I have live chatted with some of your employess,and were very professional and helpful. Thanks again and looking forward to another purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased so far
 from Fallon, NV,  Jan 24, 2011

I've only had the vacuum for about four weeks, so time will tell, but so far I'm pleased. I've never used a canister vacuum before, so it's taken some getting used to. It can be a little cumbersome in comparison to an upright but the I like being able to do the stairs and use the attachments to clean things like cobwebs in my stairwell. As far as the suction power and carpet cleaning is concerned, it does better than my previous Dyson. I like having the ability to switch from carpet to hard floor right on the handle as I vacuum and the foot controls for carpet height are very convenient as well. I was concerned about how often I would have to change the bag, which is very small and expensive. I have a lot of area to vacuum; with one to two times per week, I've now changed the bag for the first time. Still a bag a month may be too much for some buyers, so this is the biggest disadvantage to this cleaner in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from Colorado,  Jan 6, 2011

This product is easy to use and does just about everything you need a vacuum to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Nov 2, 2010

This is a great vaccum cleaner. It is great at cleaning also light enough my son loves to vaccum now to. It is also quieter than my upright. I also like the coloring. Im glad I got the vaccum, my other one always broke down. This one is so great. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 27, 2010

I'm very happy with this purchase. It's a great vacuum cleaner. I have always preferred a canister and this is the best one I've bought. My only criticism is that the hose is a little too soft, so that it sometimes has "kinks" in it. I was pleased with the price too. Much less than I was quoted at a dept store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Oct 6, 2010

Reasonably light weight, quieter than any other vacuum I have ever owned, and mosts importantly - it really works! Powerful suction. I paid a little more for this vacuum than I did for some cheaper models in past years, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" holds true. This will end up being an excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerfull
 from South Carolina,  Sep 27, 2010

More powerful than the canister I replaced. Easy to remove and exchange attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Climax, NC,  Sep 8, 2010

This is an awesome vacuum. I've had it for about 2 weeks now and I am more then pleased with its' performance. After using a bag less vacuum for the past 6 years I am truly happy with not having to clean up the floor yet again, after emptying the canister. I thought that I would have to get rid of the bag by now ( 2 shedding dogs) but the indicator light has not come on yet. The vacuum comes with 3 bags and I am still on my first. I love the telescoping feature which allows me to reach the ceiling. It is not as quiet as I thought it would be, but it is quiet enough that the dogs do not run away from it. As time goes on we will see just how good it is, but for now it is awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sucker, louder then expected
 from yukon canada,  Sep 8, 2010

When I was shopping for vacuums I was looking for something quiet. I bought this vacuum because it was so strongly advertised and reviewed to be quiet. I find it only slightly quieter then other vacuums I am disappointed with how loud it is and I still wear earplugs. As far as performance goes it does a good job, I haven't mailed it back. The bags are small so if you have a lot of pet hair (like me) they fill up fast. If you are looking for a quiet machine I suggest you ask for the decibel level I know I will be doing a little more research next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute & good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 23, 2010

I honestly haven't owned a vacuum in at least 5 years (because I've had roommates, not because I'm a complete slob), so I don't have much to compare it with. That said, it works great so far. I have wool rugs, fiber rugs and hardwood floors and it does the trick on all of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought