Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Vacuum is Awesome!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 17, 2012

After researching and reading vacuum reviews I decided on this vacuum after my current vacuum died. It has exceeded my expectations. Built Strong has all the bells and whistles you need, excellent in every way. I can't seem to put it down once I start cleaning. Comparing to other brands on the market that are built cheaply and cover breaks, etc after a few uses. This vacuum is built strong, cleans strong and will last a long time. This is my 1st Electrolux purchase and the reputation exceeds my expectations. If you are looking for an excellent vacuum then this is the one for you! I have nothing negative to say about the vacuum only postives..... Very knowledgeable shopper who does her homework!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microdust collection
 from Iowa,  Feb 9, 2012

This vacuum is better than the one I had that had a 'lifetime' warranty. But after 25 yrs, when the motor gave out, I went to Overstock.com. Other reviews recommended this over other vacuums, so I got it, knowing Electrox has always been a top-brand. Assembled in 5 mins. The amount of fine dust, hair was amazing. It does need emptied often, due to the excellent work of product. You will be amazed as I was at how much dust, dirt, hair, fibers it picks up. Wash out often, it is good for your health.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture compared to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum
 from Kingman, KS,  Aug 12, 2012

I HAVE 5 LARGE HOUSE DOGS. WE ARE IN A DROUGHT. LOTS OF DUST COMES IN WITH THEM SO I VACUUM A LOT ! THE ELECTROLUX IS PICKING UP TWICE AS MUCH AS MY PREVIOUS KENMORE VACUUM. I LOVE THE BAGLESS AND THE WASHABLE FILTERS. I ORDERED TWO EXTRA FILTERS SO I COULD ALWAYS HAVE ONE READY TO GO AS I USE IT SEVERAL TIMES A WEEK.. I LOVED MY OLD ELECTROLUX AND DON'T KNOW WHY I SWITCHED BRANDS. SO GLAD I'M BACK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ALMOST! THE FILTER THAT CAME WITH IT WAS DESCRIBED AS WASHABLE BUT DIDN'T COME THAT WAY. IT WAS CORRECTED' PROBABLY RIGHT NOW.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent vacuum
 from michigan,  Apr 18, 2012

i did a lot of research before settling on the electrolux. i was leaning towards a dyson animal canister but after i started reading reviews i realized this was the one for me. it really has a lot of power and gets all the dirt. very light and easy to maneuver. i am very happy with it and would recommend to anyone looking for a lot of power in a canister vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together and use. seems sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1339
 from Wahington State,  Feb 7, 2012

have been using a vey popular upright, thought it was getting my carpets clean, then got an Electrolux bagless can't believe how much power it has.great price also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n.a.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Works as advertised which is unusual by today's copywriters. Carpets never looked better. Does not hurt Tibetan hand knotted rugs and gives a deep dirt pick-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quiet and efficient vacuum cleaner
 from LA, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

I have no complaints about this vacuum cleaner. I had an old Hoover which was noisy and very heavy. I wanted something much quieter and lighter. A friend was raving about this vacuum so I bought it. Two days after I bought it, another store advertised it for $** less. I called customer service and sent them the ad (scan and email) and I received credit for a future purchase whcih I thought was very fair. Customer service with Overstock is exceptional. This vacuum picks up much more dirt, etc than any vacuum I've ever owned and is sooooooooooo much quieter. I don't have to buy bags and it is easy to empty. I can hear the phone ring. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from NY,  Feb 20, 2013

Great vacuum. It is light and it cleans great. I would definitely recommend.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this vacuum!!!
 from Skokie, IL,  Nov 19, 2012

Don't buy this vacuum! This vacuum looks great and I love the bag-less feature but it over heats after the 8 use-aged. Since we have hardwood floors and I only use it to vacuum our two area rugs on occasion. It was not used on a regular bases and so I didn't know it over heats until much after the return policy expired. It would overheat in the medium of vacuuming and I have to let it cool off and continue the next day. Since I can't return it I hope the warranty will resolve the problem otherwise it's a useless vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 from DC,  Oct 27, 2012

Best vacuum ever......I have 2 dysons and what a misatke. This hatless cleaner is so good. Ok, I would buy another. As we say in the Army_. Get some

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Clearwater Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

My Mom always had an Electrolux, so when I went to buy a vacuum for our vacation condo I wanted to compare it to the Dyson brand. I choose the Electrolux as it seemed simpler and more intuitive to use. It has worked great and I love the bagless feature which is easy to clean.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Electrolux is always reliable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, good suction, compact
 from Moses Lake, Wa,  Oct 24, 2012

Like: maneuverability , bag less with great suction and easy emptying, adjustable wand, lightweight, on and off power head, auto rewind cord, adjustable pile height, Dislike: very thin plastic hose without wire reinforcement ( makes it area of weakness for cracks and less suction), short cord, high power head that does not reach under my cabinets, solid surface attachment is not on vacuum, on off switch is on body of vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good suction, lightweight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light and powerful
 from Haverhill, MA,  Oct 22, 2012

this product seems to be of good quality, however most of the vacuum is plastic so hopefully it will stand up to the use on a weekly basis

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, quality seems OK. there is a lot of plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum cleaner
 from cambridge, ontario,  Jul 31, 2012

i had not bought a vacuum in 25 years because we always had central vac. i was amazed at how much dirt this picked up. i guess my central vac missed a lot.. i would highly recommend the electrolux el4300. plus you dont need to buy bags.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well pleased with quality. plus, it wasnt made in china
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do yourself a favor and pick this one
 from west central Florida,  Jul 19, 2012

way out-performs my old miele... thought my house was relatively clean but this is picking up an amazing amount of dirt. This bagless is fantastic and seeing what it is picking up leaves me with a mix of fascination and disgust.... well worth it. Was shipped promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT vacuum!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 14, 2012

This is a GREAT vacuum. I have/had allergies and this has helped eliminate much of the problem. I would highly recommend this vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, too much plastic but than seems to be normal. Hepa filter works GREAT!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum ever!
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

I will never buy another brand of vaccum. This is my second one. The first one is still going strong, but is in the shop for repairs. I have had it dor 5 years. I got this one for the downstairs and it works great. Best buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Electrolux Vacuum.
 from North Central Iowa,  Jun 15, 2012

This vacuum does exactly what I wanted in a vacuum cleaner. I had an upright vacuum that I couldn't get underneath even a bed. This does it plus much more. No more needing to move so much furniture just to vacuum underneath it. The head on this vacuum is low enought that it easily clears low setting furniture. It has good suction and I really like the adjustable head. You can adjust it to the pile length of your carpet so you get the correct suction you need. I also like the ease of emptying the dirt compartment. Just lift it out of your vacuum and push a button. That easy!! The attachments are easy to use, and I especially like that you can adjust the length of the hose to fit your own height. Very Clever. Overall, this is a perfect vacuum for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NYC,  May 31, 2012

I just got this vacuum so I don't know yet how it will hold up, but my mom has an Electrolux from the 50's that's still humming. I love the power this vacuum has. The motor is big and strong. I can vacuum the porch and go straight to the house without changing tools. The wand has a snap on snap off feature that you can use to get into crevices as you're vacuuming the floor which is very cool. So for example if your vacuuming the living room and you realize you want to do the sofa cushions, you don't have to wrestle off the whole beater bar head. You just click a button, it comes off and you snap on the fabric tool that lives nestled inside the bar. It also has a light in the head which makes getting into dark corners a breeze. So far, I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Bagless Canister Vacuum
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2012

I was very pleased with the Electrolux Bagless Canister Vacuum. I read all the reviews, they were all on target. The best thing for me was the weight. I was able to bring it up and down the stairs with no problem only 12lbs. Pick up and handling was also very easy. Good product, you'll be happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought