Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great item for the money
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 28, 2010

Love these mills. I bought two, one for salt and one for pepper. Use good coppertop batteries because it must use alot of power. Light at bottom illuminates the food you are seasoning. I looked at the $100 ones but tried these instead and I am not disappointed. Great value for the money, don't hesitate to purchase for yourself or as a gift . They look great on the counter or on the table and having the see-through area makes it easy to see what's inside. It comes with a bottom cover, so extra small bits don't fall out on the counter. They look and should be much more expensive. Maybe I'll buy some more for the boat and our second home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Junk!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

While I didn't buy these from Overstock, I received the exact same salt/pepper mill set as a "prize" gift. This wasthe second set of battery operated mills I have had. The first set (different manufacturer) I bought at Walmart lasted about three months, until my cat knocked one off the table. It never worked right after that, so I was excited to get this set and give it a try. The salt mill worked for about a week, then stopped grinding. It appears that the gears inside the unit are stripped. The motor still works, but the grinder doesn't turn! Don't waste your money on cleaply made battery operated mills. I'm wondering if the really expensive ones on this site work better. Maybe they have all-steel gears that will not strip so easily. Hmmm...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased!
 from Elm City, NC,  Dec 10, 2008

These two mills are one of the best purchases I have made. They do adequate jobs of grinding peppercorn and sea salt. For the price, I can only buy one at retail store. The best part is free shipping. I like it so well, that I'm ordering five more sets for gifts for my kids and friends. Great gift idea that is practical and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will buy more for gifts
 from New Jersey, NY,  Oct 25, 2008

Great Price for the pair. Works well with Sea or Kosher Salt and peppercorn. Very convenient, looks great. I am very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommend product
 from Indiana,  Oct 24, 2014

In the beginning I was very happy with the mills. I have had them in use for about 3 months and have already had to change the batteries twice. takes 6 AAA batteries. The second time I changed the batteries the motor stopped working. I have double checked the installation of the batteries made sure the contacts for the base were correct and nothing. Motor dead. I called the manufacturer and was told that they have a replacement guarantee. You would think that a product that was $**.** would last more than 3 months. or that the manufacturer would offer something other than offering to sell you another unit. By the way they only have been used about three times a week. Would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not receive what I ordered.
 from FL,  Oct 8, 2014

I ordered a salt mill and a pepper mill. I received 2 pepper mills. Customer service said they were the same. I know this is not true as I had these before. The salt mill held more salt than the pepper mill and the pepper mill does not grind the salt finely enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itouchless does not stand behind their product
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Feb 15, 2014

My husband bought two sets of these (one set a gift for a family member) and they both failed just outside of the time frame that Overstock allowed returns. They simply stop working after a few weeks. We contacted the manufacturer, itouchless, since Overstock would not allow them to be returned. itouchless took no responsibility for their product because it wasn't purchased from them. Their only offer was to sell us new "motors consoles" which, with shipping, would cost an additional *** per pair! Overstock and itouchless need to work out an agreement where customers can receive replacements when a product fails after short term use. Alternatively, Overstock should warn customers or not carry such defective products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Dallas,  Jan 11, 2014

i bought this for my wife, hoping she would like. She was extremely pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like yhe light feature
 from menominee, mi,  Oct 10, 2013

Light function was not reason k bought it but is great for low light dinners

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from North Port, Florida,  Jun 10, 2013

Great salt & pepper mills....they're supposed to be a gift......but, I may have to order another ser......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor
 from mi,  Jun 4, 2013

Had less then a year, sent one set back, and now the second set is broke. The pepper mill will not hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very well made
 from WA,  May 17, 2013

Very intermittent grinding at best. Not very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for functionality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure you have good batteries
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 3, 2013

One of the two had a small crack on the clear window for the salt or pepper, but it will work fine. Make sure your batteries are new to get a good grind speed. if you use this for salt, use a large grind salt granule. It offers a good range of grind sizes for pepper, plus its fun to use!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camper
 from Snohomish, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

I purchased this for my husband. He loves it. We had a twist grinder before. He said he used less pepper than he wanted because he had to hand grinder. It is a fun gadget. He is happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 10, 2013

I gave these as a gift to those family members who have "everything." They love them and have commented several times about how great they are. So far, they are a big hit! They are still new, so I'm not sure about their durability, but they don't feel very heavy in the hand, so that makes me wonder. Time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted. Works perfectly.
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

I would recommend these salt and pepper mills. They are attractive and go well with any table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grinds salt and pepper without any problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they work like a charm
 from Dunedin, Florida,  Oct 26, 2012

the set works perfectly would recommend them to my friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use!
 from Pinellas Park, FL,  May 29, 2012

I really enjoy fresh ground pepper and now I can use fresh ground sea salt, which is more healthy. Great addition to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 27, 2012

This is a great product! My boyfriend broke my previous pepper grinder by accident, but this was a great replacement. The only thing I'm wondering about is how long the six AA batteries will last...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - gets the job done!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy, practical, look great
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

We've been using this set for a few weeks now. They work great and look very nice on the table. The allow for easy one handed operation which does not affect the arthritis in my hands. Controlling the grind is accomplished with a little twist and I can have coarse ground or finely ground. This is a very nice addition to the kitchen and it didn't break the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought