Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unacceptable
 from Woodland Hills, CA, USA,  Jul 9, 2007

Very poor quality. Very flimsy. Poorly constructed. Cheaply made. One of the two items arrived broken. When batteries were put into the second item it ran slowly and poorly. When the batteries were removed almost immediately, they were red hot. This item is unacceptable on every level. It will be returned promptly. This is the first time, however, I have ever been disappointed in an item from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh Ground with No Hand Pain.
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 31, 2011

Needed a salt and pepper grinder for outside grilling. Ordered this one and a Kalorik to compare. This one is easy to work, the plastic bottoms fit secure and the grinding mechanism is reasonably quiet. Easy to control the grind size from the bottom nut adjustment. Great product and best price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

These salt and pepper shakers were just what I was looking for. They work perfectly and look great sitting out. Plus they have a cap that fits on the bottem of each to prevent salt and pepper from getting on the surface where you store them. The lights work great and you can adjust the size of the pepper and salt you grind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, they work beautifully and were easy to set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The stainless steel description could have mentioned if it was satin finish or not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent salt ande pepper mill/ Grinder
 from Temple Georgia,  Nov 22, 2011

These are a stylish and pretty addition to your table. They are great quality and easy to use. would fit with any decor . The added bonus they are easy to use by persons with handicaps, sometimes turning your wrist can be painful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qualityand easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty awesome
 from Washington,  Nov 7, 2011

These are great for everyday, or special occasion. They are sturdy, and look great on the table. They work very well. We use rock sea salt, and it works great. Pepper works well too, but obviously they are a harder substance, so takes longer to get the amount you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty. Wish they would grind pepper a little faster, but they are great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from CA,  Jan 25, 2008

This item is attractive, works great & even lights up the area that's getting peppered. Good pricing. Very happy! Note: does not come boxed individually if you're buying for a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Stainless Steel Pepper Mill/ Grinder
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 12, 2011

I am really happy with this. I didn't even realize that there is a little light that comes on when you press the grinder button. Nice surprise. It works perfectly. Getting 2 pieces for this low price was an added bonus. I have an extra to give to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my monitor the color was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is much better than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely pepper mill/grinder set
 from Mitchellville, MD,  Oct 3, 2011

I received this set a while ago and have been using it daily. I love to use freshly ground pepper when I cook so I use it all the time and also like the light on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from california,  Oct 1, 2011

Must have for all homes easy on hands lights up if neede price is good a steal get while you still can salt and pepper freash crush mmmm..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Reston, VA,  Sep 28, 2011

I've usaed the product for two weeks and have had no problems. The grinders work perfectly. I had to adjust the coarseness of the pepper mill , but that is the only adjustment I've made. I'm completely satisfied with the product and would reccommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DUDE IMPRESSOR
 from Long beach, Ca,  Sep 25, 2011

Not only do they make noise, but they have a light.. I have used these many times in front of different men, they always are impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Mar 22, 2009

Great salt and pepper mills. I have been using them for only a few weeks, so far they work really good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  Apr 7, 2008

We ordered these in time for Easter. The kitchen was full of happy chefs. The pepper mill was quickly dubbed "my pepper toy" by a guest chef from San Francisco. These were a pretty big hit. Best for use in loud kitchens as they do make a buzzing sound. Great for everyday cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from LA,  Nov 24, 2012

I'd had these before and wanted to replace them. I bought these here vfor half the price I originally paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Illinois,  Oct 25, 2011

good and when they go on sale again I will order some more. I check out your specials every day..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. presents and all 3 were pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love having a grinder
 from lancaster,NY,  Sep 25, 2011

love to have the battery power grinder with light over what ever uyou are adding salt or pepper to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was alittle larger than i thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 12, 2008

I bought this item for a Father's Day gift. The units are chunky and poorly constructed. The seal that keeps the mills' grinders attached to the rest of the unit is so poorly made that one of the seals arrived cracked and one arrived missing. So in other words, if you try to lift either mill up, it just falls apart. I tried to contact itouchlees, the company that makes these mills, as directed to do on the packaging instructions, and I only received an answering machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannot recommend
 from woodburn, or,  Jun 8, 2008

I love Overstock - but these both fell apart shortly after I gave them as a gift. very embarrasing so I cannot recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look cool, but
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

they grind really slow and don't seem as powerful as they should be. My Himalayian salt doesn't get ground that well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. slow
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought these for a present and he was elated
 from Branson,Mo.,  Jun 10, 2014

I bought these for a present for my son and he is a kinda gadget sort of guy and he was excited about this product.I just came back from his house 300miles away and these are on his table---thanks for the good service and quick shipping .I wish he would buy me some :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top